QUOTE(MangO @ Nov 15 2010, 12:26 PM)
Also my concerns are on the insurance side because by next year they will treat car at 1 year depreciated value.
Hi. What do you mean by that?Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11
Nov 16 2010, 10:16 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Nov 16 2010, 12:10 PM
623 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Malaysia |
Facelift? Next year? Anyone can confirm?
Referring to insurance. If we take up the insurance policy now the car is insured at full value but next year if there is any accident you can't claim full value because they would already depreciate the car by one year. So in that sense you are always paying more premium than the "market value". Hope that makes sense and I got it right. ^^ |
Nov 16 2010, 03:52 PM
560 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Pew Pew |
Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Mazda Club Malaysia Organize Car Care Workshop | 14th NOVEMBER 2010, Sunday.. Below is the picture
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Source - More about it.. More Photo This post has been edited by ssaturn: Nov 16 2010, 10:44 PM |
Nov 17 2010, 07:32 AM
71 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM) Mazda Club Malaysia Organize Car Care Workshop | 14th NOVEMBER 2010, Sunday.. Below is the picture Aiks.. I missed it??....![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Source - More about it.. More Photo |
Nov 18 2010, 04:46 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Wow... pretty chicks... and nice cars
Nov 18 2010, 08:45 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(furiezachs @ Nov 16 2010, 10:16 AM) Just make sure whenever you renew your insurance, you are doing it at market value. Your insurance agent will always inflate the value a bit. Its up to you to check. Also remember that you need to take into account the overall resale value for 1 year of premium and not just at the month of renewal. For example, when u renew your insurance in January your car value will be about 80,000. But towards end of the year your resale value has dropped to about 75,000. So when u renew in January dont take your renewal coverage at 80,000. Just put it at 77,000. Always try and get a median but nearer to the resale value at the end of the renewal cycle. |
Nov 18 2010, 09:34 AM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 18 2010, 08:45 AM) Just make sure whenever you renew your insurance, you are doing it at market value. Your insurance agent will always inflate the value a bit. Its up to you to check. Also remember that you need to take into account the overall resale value for 1 year of premium and not just at the month of renewal. agreed!For example, when u renew your insurance in January your car value will be about 80,000. But towards end of the year your resale value has dropped to about 75,000. So when u renew in January dont take your renewal coverage at 80,000. Just put it at 77,000. Always try and get a median but nearer to the resale value at the end of the renewal cycle. thats what i did! |
Nov 18 2010, 03:43 PM
1,091 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: PenangLoveLand |
hello bro... may i know how much madza 3 now..? got promotion ma for clear batch..?
Nov 18 2010, 05:54 PM
18 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Hi guys, I'm thinking to buy a used Mazda 3 1.6L. Just found this thread and think to ask all the Mazda kaki here for opinion. Weird thing i find that the ad says 15 month old. But the registration year is 2010. How can that be? If really 15 months then should be 2009 right? But the pic is new smiley face design wor....which is 2010 only come out right? BTW, Mazda 3 1.6L for sports meh? I thought the Sports only applicable for 2.0? |
Nov 18 2010, 06:56 PM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: shah alam & Melaka |
both 1.6 and 2.0 is also sport model lol.. mazda3 2010 start production in mid 2009, probably the car u found manufactured in 2009 but only registered in 2010 (old stock).
Nov 18 2010, 11:29 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
after driving for almost 6k, and i realised this, and I wonder is it normal
1. Everytime the RPM must push until 3K only the gear will change. 2. When you turn the stering left and right you will heard sound like some motor is moving. 3. 135k car, sound proof is really lousy, but engine sound proof is damn good. What is the purpose of this? |
Nov 18 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 18 2010, 11:29 PM) after driving for almost 6k, and i realised this, and I wonder is it normal 1. U using RON 95 or RON 97?1. Everytime the RPM must push until 3K only the gear will change. 2. When you turn the stering left and right you will heard sound like some motor is moving. 3. 135k car, sound proof is really lousy, but engine sound proof is damn good. What is the purpose of this? 2. ya, some motor sound.. that i think refer to.. Electrical Stering Control.. 3. well need DIY Sound Proof at the boot a bit |
Nov 19 2010, 01:58 AM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: shah alam & Melaka |
QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 18 2010, 11:29 PM) after driving for almost 6k, and i realised this, and I wonder is it normal 1. Press acc pedal gently even 2k rpm below can upshift.1. Everytime the RPM must push until 3K only the gear will change. 2. When you turn the stering left and right you will heard sound like some motor is moving. 3. 135k car, sound proof is really lousy, but engine sound proof is damn good. What is the purpose of this? 2. EHPAS motor is moving 3. Yes lousy, at least engine noise isolated nicely. Should take a look underneath the car, their metal sheet is exposed no bitumen at all!!! But I like it.. Look shining. Plan to do autofoam later on. 4. Mine 2.0 engine got slightly vibration evrytime i ignite the engine, is this normal? Cold or hot start also same. |
Nov 19 2010, 09:15 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
QUOTE(ssaturn @ Nov 18 2010, 11:38 PM) 1. U using RON 95 or RON 97? RON95. Currently the price different between RON97 and RON95 is far away2. ya, some motor sound.. that i think refer to.. Electrical Stering Control.. 3. well need DIY Sound Proof at the boot a bit QUOTE(jumajuma @ Nov 19 2010, 01:58 AM) 1. Press acc pedal gently even 2k rpm below can upshift. yes 2K can upshift but most of the time is 3K, usually i manual upshift2. EHPAS motor is moving 3. Yes lousy, at least engine noise isolated nicely. Should take a look underneath the car, their metal sheet is exposed no bitumen at all!!! But I like it.. Look shining. Plan to do autofoam later on. 4. Mine 2.0 engine got slightly vibration evrytime i ignite the engine, is this normal? Cold or hot start also same. Yes same, got vibration, I think is normal. |
Nov 19 2010, 09:30 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(joekhoo @ Nov 18 2010, 05:54 PM) Hi guys, Forget about the 15month old tag. Cars age are determined according to the year of manufacture. So regardless which month you bought, the car age is always in multiples of 12. For example 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, etc. No such thing as 1.5 years. I'm thinking to buy a used Mazda 3 1.6L. Just found this thread and think to ask all the Mazda kaki here for opinion. Weird thing i find that the ad says 15 month old. But the registration year is 2010. How can that be? If really 15 months then should be 2009 right? But the pic is new smiley face design wor....which is 2010 only come out right? BTW, Mazda 3 1.6L for sports meh? I thought the Sports only applicable for 2.0? If you bought a 2010 manufactured car in December 2010 and sold it in May 2011, your car is considered a 1 year old car even though by actual age its only 7 months old. You should always ask what is the year of manufacture before buying any car. That's why almost all car manufacturers are having sales now to push off the 2010 stock. |
Nov 19 2010, 09:33 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 19 2010, 09:15 AM) If it's very minimal and has always been there, then u r fine. But if u feel ur dashboard n steering vibrates as well (added with a violent move of ur engine) Cheers This post has been edited by Troy77: Nov 19 2010, 09:34 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 19 2010, 09:15 AM) RON95. Currently the price different between RON97 and RON95 is far away RON 95, That why yes 2K can upshift but most of the time is 3K, usually i manual upshift Yes same, got vibration, I think is normal. Added on November 19, 2010, 9:44 am QUOTE(jumajuma @ Nov 19 2010, 01:58 AM) 1. Press acc pedal gently even 2k rpm below can upshift. 4. Check your Engine Mounting 2. EHPAS motor is moving 3. Yes lousy, at least engine noise isolated nicely. Should take a look underneath the car, their metal sheet is exposed no bitumen at all!!! But I like it.. Look shining. Plan to do autofoam later on. 4. Mine 2.0 engine got slightly vibration evrytime i ignite the engine, is this normal? Cold or hot start also same. This post has been edited by ssaturn: Nov 19 2010, 09:44 AM |
Nov 19 2010, 11:52 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: JB |
Is any Mazda3 1.6 owner changed your original 195 wheels & 15" rims to bigger size?
Nov 19 2010, 12:14 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
| Change to: | 0.0335sec