Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
sjn hassan
Jan 15 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(raffie092 @ Jan 15 2011, 06:28 PM) hey guys,need ur help here.we can connect a pc speaker to a lcd tv right??so,right now im searching for 1 but dont know which is the best.my budget is not high,around 200++ only,so can u guys list me the best ones??not fun lah playing gt5 with only the tv spekers,lol  for better and long term use better get 5.1 speaker bro..donno which brand / model suite u'r budget but in my experience Altec / Edifier are good enough
raffie092
Jan 15 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 15 2011, 07:21 PM) for better and long term use better get 5.1 speaker bro..donno which brand / model suite u'r budget but in my experience Altec / Edifier are good enough is there a 5.1 that cost rm200??well,here in kdah with that budget can only get 2.1 set(Altec or Edifier)
jasoc
Jan 15 2011, 08:29 PM
halo i`new at playstation stuff have few question for u REGARDING PS3 SLIM 1.what problem that only occur on ps3 slim that must sent it to SONY CENTRE 2.how to claim warranty for ps3 slim my set? 3.if i buy console ps3 slim what should i do first? 4.if the ps3 slim oredi claim warranty but after few week occur again can it be send back again? 5.how many time that PS3 slim MY SET Warranty works? 6.where to find warranty sticker on the ps3 slim console? 7.after register the warranty will it tell the ps3 slim what country set?
sjn hassan
Jan 15 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(raffie092 @ Jan 15 2011, 08:01 PM) is there a 5.1 that cost rm200??well,here in kdah with that budget can only get 2.1 set(Altec or Edifier) since u already in LYN...so the supplier can comes from nationwide right? ENZO 5000 - Home Theatre Multimedia Speakers RM269
raffie092
Jan 15 2011, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 15 2011, 10:16 PM) since u already in LYN...so the supplier can comes from nationwide right? ENZO 5000 - Home Theatre Multimedia Speakers RM269 wow  cool man....r u a supplier??
lopak
Jan 15 2011, 10:38 PM

fyi if want a 5.1 speaker for ps3 better buy 1 that have optical input so can get pure sound directly from ps3 using optical cable.
no need to buy y-splitter,use pc sound card to emulate the sound or anything else.
sjn hassan
Jan 15 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(raffie092 @ Jan 15 2011, 10:31 PM) wow  cool man....r u a supplier?? no lah...i just get the price from garage sales  QUOTE(lopak @ Jan 15 2011, 10:38 PM) fyi if want a 5.1 speaker for ps3 better buy 1 that have optical input so can get pure sound directly from ps3 using optical cable. no need to buy y-splitter,use pc sound card to emulate the sound or anything else. yes but is there any 5.1 speaker system with optical input for lower than RM400?the cheapest solution is get a Korean Home Theater...i'm using Panasonic HT..retail price is RM699 (but i get it for free by redeem CC points)It's just 300W..OK la for the price This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Jan 15 2011, 11:03 PM
raffie092
Jan 15 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 15 2011, 10:44 PM) no lah...i just get the price from garage sales  lol...oke la.mayb i'll look it out,the price is ok too  Added on January 15, 2011, 10:50 pmQUOTE(lopak @ Jan 15 2011, 10:38 PM) fyi if want a 5.1 speaker for ps3 better buy 1 that have optical input so can get pure sound directly from ps3 using optical cable. no need to buy y-splitter,use pc sound card to emulate the sound or anything else. really??well...thanx 4 the tip.mayb if i can found 1 under my budget,might consider it This post has been edited by raffie092: Jan 15 2011, 10:50 PM
Nate_san
Jan 16 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jan 15 2011, 05:53 PM) test your network connection @ XMB you can see which procedure fails... done the connection test failed to connect to psn no idea why
PPZ
Jan 16 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(jasoc @ Jan 15 2011, 08:29 PM) halo i`new at playstation stuff have few question for u REGARDING PS3 SLIM 1.what problem that only occur on ps3 slim that must sent it to SONY CENTRE 2.how to claim warranty for ps3 slim my set? 3.if i buy console ps3 slim what should i do first? 4.if the ps3 slim oredi claim warranty but after few week occur again can it be send back again? 5.how many time that PS3 slim MY SET Warranty works? 6.where to find warranty sticker on the ps3 slim console? 7.after register the warranty will it tell the ps3 slim what country set? you can find all those answers in page 1.  guys, is there any switch for DVI port which i can switch to my pc and ps3 whenever i want? This post has been edited by PPZ: Jan 16 2011, 02:03 AM
sjn hassan
Jan 16 2011, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 16 2011, 12:28 AM) guys, is there any switch for DVI port which i can switch to my pc and ps3 whenever i want? what kind of switch do u mean?
figure8
Jan 16 2011, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 16 2011, 12:28 AM) you can find all those answers in page 1.  guys, is there any switch for DVI port which i can switch to my pc and ps3 whenever i want? yea. try searching in garage sale. cost around 100+
PPZ
Jan 16 2011, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 16 2011, 09:23 AM) what kind of switch do u mean? dvi switch which the same as the hdmi switch that allow u to switch between ps3 n com
Duckies
Jan 16 2011, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(PPZ @ Jan 16 2011, 10:54 AM) dvi switch which the same as the hdmi switch that allow u to switch between ps3 n com DVI or HDMI cable?If HDMI,there is something called HDMI switcher which can switch between rig and Ps3.
dark_heart07
Jan 16 2011, 08:28 PM

looks like my PS3 cant dload any DLC or games when using wi-fi otherwise the dloading process will hang and i wont be able to continue dload or shutdown my console.only wired can solve this prob.....haiz~
sjn hassan
Jan 16 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Jan 16 2011, 08:28 PM) looks like my PS3 cant dload any DLC or games when using wi-fi otherwise the dloading process will hang and i wont be able to continue dload or shutdown my console.only wired can solve this prob.....haiz~ so far never faced that problem before..i always use wifi connection
dark_heart07
Jan 16 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 16 2011, 10:22 PM) so far never faced that problem before..i always use wifi connection  i think its only on mine.....it start when i dload DS2 demo last month and suddenly my PS3 crashed while playing offline game.after that need to reformat hdd.same also happen when dloading GoW1/2 but nothing happen when dloading inFamous.today,dload the UC2 map pack 1 no prob but map pack 2 hang.....
Tommy330
Jan 17 2011, 08:52 PM

I want to buy the PS3 soon, can someone tell me what the price it and also i want the US model? I want the Slim more and please tell me what diffences in the fat and slim ps3?
ZeneticX
Jan 17 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Tommy330 @ Jan 17 2011, 08:52 PM) I want to buy the PS3 soon, can someone tell me what the price it and also i want the US model? I want the Slim more and please tell me what diffences in the fat and slim ps3? US model?total NONO.wan oso get at least SG model,best is MY set slim and fat diff,some googling will help u,refer to wiki
Tommy330
Jan 17 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 17 2011, 08:54 PM) US model?total NONO.wan oso get at least SG model,best is MY set slim and fat diff,some googling will help u,refer to wiki why not US model man? This post has been edited by Tommy330: Jan 17 2011, 08:58 PM