123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

SUSbc_low
post Sep 30 2010, 01:25 PM

28 posts

I think it's really hard to tell, the carrefour adapter that someone mentioned here doesnt work well for me, it does work but the button is all messed up, L1/R1 had replace L2/R2 where I had only 6 buttons to use and the D-pad doesn't follow the direction i press.

There's also article that debate about Madcatz SF fightpad, some say both SFIV and SSFIV work, some only able to use SSFIV 2nd generation fightpad.

I guess for now best is not to do anything and use only Original DS3 and Sixaxis
Izzue
post Oct 1 2010, 03:30 PM

22 posts

if i want to use headset but it's a 3.5mm jack headset. does it works if i plug in with a usb adapter?
dark_heart07
post Oct 1 2010, 06:44 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Izzue @ Oct 1 2010, 03:30 PM)
if i want to use headset but it's a 3.5mm jack headset. does it works if i plug in with a usb adapter?
yes u can use usb adapter.i also use it and the usb adapter just cost u around rm15+.
sjn hassan
post Oct 1 2010, 11:13 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

Just sharing..i can play movie from ext usb hdd..so far no issue after upgrade to 3.50

dark_heart07
post Oct 1 2010, 11:26 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
Just sharing..i can play movie from ext usb hdd..so far no issue after upgrade to 3.50
works fine for too thumbup.gif even my pc's usb joystick still work after fw 3.50 wink.gif
nwk
post Oct 2 2010, 01:28 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
who told you got issue? my ext usb hdd always work without problem. only that stupid pirate dongle thing doesn't work.

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 2 2010, 01:35 AM
dark_heart07
post Oct 2 2010, 01:41 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 2 2010, 01:28 AM)
who told you got issue? my ext usb hdd always work without problem. only that stupid pirate dongle thing doesn't work.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
avengers88
post Oct 2 2010, 04:41 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

guys , wan to ask something .. can i download demo and play at the same time ? wanted to download littlebigplanet demo then now its pending at 0% maybe cause i play fifa11 lol ..
TSshahreza2000
post Oct 2 2010, 04:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 2 2010, 04:41 PM)
guys , wan to ask something .. can i download demo and play at the same time ? wanted to download littlebigplanet demo then now its pending at 0% maybe cause i play fifa11 lol ..
sign out from psn, then resume download at download management... ps3 will dowload lbp demo then, and you can play the game offline
kakuta
post Oct 2 2010, 05:46 PM

31 posts

hey guys a quick question,
if i play online games with US or other region psn account, will i be assigned to servers from my psn account region or..?
thanks in advance smile.gif
avengers88
post Oct 2 2010, 06:35 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Oct 2 2010, 04:54 PM)
sign out from psn, then resume download at download management...  ps3 will dowload lbp demo then, and you can play the game offline
Thanks for the clarification biggrin.gif Got it now !
Flying_Ukui
post Oct 2 2010, 06:41 PM

I been using my MY PSN Account for some time now... n now i wanna sign in to my US account.... but cannot it says 'You cannot sign in using another user's sign-in ID (e-mail address)... what does it mean? help!
widesky867
post Oct 2 2010, 06:47 PM

46 posts

you have to create another user on the main menu.
then sign up for psn again.
once you have signed up for psn for a user, you cant change your psn on that account anymore.

hope this helps
man_hakim87
post Oct 2 2010, 08:55 PM

276 posts

I juz got my ps3 but havnt sent to be reball yet. Is it true that we cant use 6axis controller anymore?
maximo8
post Oct 2 2010, 09:03 PM

18 posts

guys need some help here with my slim, i can access xmb menu but when i try to play psn games it show only black screen and also i cannot insert bd games like it malfunctioning sweat.gif
TSshahreza2000
post Oct 2 2010, 09:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Oct 2 2010, 08:55 PM)
I juz got my ps3 but havnt sent to be reball yet. Is it true that we cant use 6axis controller anymore?
sixaxis controllers can still be used. Where did u heard that?

Added on October 2, 2010, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(maximo8 @ Oct 2 2010, 09:03 PM)
guys need some help here with my slim, i can access xmb menu but when i try to play psn games it show only black screen and also i cannot insert bd games like it malfunctioning sweat.gif
provide more details plz... what model is ur ps3 slim?

connected to regular crt tv or lcd tv?

what firmware is it?

This post has been edited by shahreza2000: Oct 2 2010, 09:41 PM
maximo8
post Oct 2 2010, 09:56 PM

18 posts

120gb 2106a connect to lcd monitor and using 3.50. never had this problem b4 updating to 3.50.... could it be hdmi cable?
man_hakim87
post Oct 2 2010, 10:07 PM

276 posts

I think i read it sumwhere here. Plus what is the differences between dualshock 3 and 6axis?
SSJBen
post Oct 2 2010, 11:08 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
I think i read it sumwhere here. Plus what is the differences between dualshock 3 and 6axis?
Dualshock 3 = Vibration + Motion controls.
SIXAXIS = Motion controls only, no vibration.
syazx
post Oct 2 2010, 11:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
It's the same except for DS3 have rumble while the 6axis do not...

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 AM