Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V6, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 07:46 PM
Anyone experiencing any problem with latest firmware 3.50 please post it here, It basically disable my controller and i read about it on PS3 forum where numerous people is experiencing the same. Just wanna see if anyone else is facing problem too
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kezman @ Sep 22 2010, 07:55 PM) tested both my controller, both are ok... QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 22 2010, 08:00 PM) Got 6 controllers, all of em' are okay for me. Including my "dead" original SIXAXIS controller. how about 3rd party controller such as mad catz fightpad/fightstick, the mouse controller for FPS games, or those which use usb or adapter to play such as PS2 controller or saturn, are they still working fine?
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 22 2010, 09:23 PM) 4 of my controllers = DS3. All working fine. 2 other controllers = Mad Catz fightpad (the SF4 one) and a PS3 Pro Elite Wireless controller (new 3rd party controller, got it for as a review unit). All working fine also. I don't have a fragFX in-hand now, but from what I've seen on the complaints at the official PS board, it seems their fragFX isn't working correctly after 3.5 also. Read the first page please. You need a Y-cable of course, unless your soundcard has optical-in then in which case you need to get an optical cable. r u updated with firmware 3.50? If thats the case i might wanna buy the SFIV madcatz controller to replace my current SF anniversary fightpad since I need 6 button layout to play fighting game. I guess it's safe to say that the firmware only attack USB device so bluetooth controller r still safe to use while those wireless with USB sensor will not bypass the security now. This post has been edited by bc_low: Sep 22 2010, 11:11 PM
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 11:27 PM
the only reason i use a fightpad is the button layout and also the absence of analog stick which for whatever reason cant be disabled in fighting game, which kinda annoy me everytime i accidentally hit it while using the d-pad, of cos ds3 is a decent controller and it respond way better than the fightpad i was using. Sony should had release their own fightpad to save us all the hassle
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 11:34 PM
erm i didnt mention anything about a 360 controller do i?
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 11:40 PM
maybe i should consider another option get an original DS3 and break the analog stick so it wont disturb me playing fighting game lol -.-"""
SUSbc_low
Sep 22 2010, 11:42 PM
argh so much conspiracy, i guess i will wait a week or two to see what sony really up to
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(TakeruKimura @ Sep 23 2010, 03:27 AM) is there any lcd monitor that ps3 can't use? Well even if it's usable now maybe Sony will put another firmware to block any other HDMI signal and u will only use PS3 on a Sony Bravia, just like how they force u to use only dualshock 3 with the latest firmware
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 11:55 AM
Anything can happen, they had block things like OS, Controller, USB drive and even go as far as a lawsuit with Linux yet they don't give a damn, so if they really intend to make it only for bravia, all we can do is give a WTF face
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 12:18 PM
i'm pretty piss and was thinking about selling Mine when they block almost all USB device after the firmware update this tuesday, imagine that you can no longer use the controller u like for specific game(Playing Street Fighter on a 4 button layout?), guitar hero controller is no longer proper (will u enjoy guitar hero using DS3???), USB drive that no longer work (including Sony own product, so how u back up save and such now???). The changes make PS3 almost unusable in a way, it's like giving u a vast space to move around but ur leg is locked with chain.
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 02:03 PM
care to know which carrefour u got it from QUOTE(tanseehua @ Sep 23 2010, 01:28 PM) My "Carrefour" Brand PS2 controller converter still can be use after i update to v3.50. I try with LBP 1st player using DS3, 2nd player using USB PS2 converter using DS2. working perfect..........report in 
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Sep 23 2010, 03:20 PM) I bought it at Carrefour Cheras (Peel Road), RM19.90. I saw it at Mid Valley carrefour also. (still in stock ) I got this HDMI to DVI converter at carrefour also, also "carrefour" brand  Guess what...........it is only RM3........yes only RM3........i strait grab 5 pcs haha (still in stock as i seen last week) I also get optical cable "carrefour" brand also, a lot of ppl dun believe RM0.90 per pcs, i self grab 10 pcs (this 1 no stock already) well will give it a try, in case it still dun work, at least it can be use for pc, since my current adapter only apply to PS3
SUSbc_low
Sep 23 2010, 10:09 PM
I went to carrefour kepong near my area and saw the HDMI-DVI cable but not the adapter
SUSbc_low
Sep 28 2010, 12:25 PM
the sticker/seal thing can be easily forged and pasted again using duplicated copies, isn't it still won't solve the problem -.-?
SUSbc_low
Sep 30 2010, 01:25 PM
I think it's really hard to tell, the carrefour adapter that someone mentioned here doesnt work well for me, it does work but the button is all messed up, L1/R1 had replace L2/R2 where I had only 6 buttons to use and the D-pad doesn't follow the direction i press.
There's also article that debate about Madcatz SF fightpad, some say both SFIV and SSFIV work, some only able to use SSFIV 2nd generation fightpad.
I guess for now best is not to do anything and use only Original DS3 and Sixaxis