126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Celcom iPhone Discussion Thread | V1

zamir
post Dec 14 2010, 10:48 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Dec 14 2010, 09:15 PM)
Amier, im on latest fw, never jb and maxis set..
how much is the time taken to activate urs?
so jeles =.="
this process also gave me pimples zzz

This post has been edited by zamir: Dec 14 2010, 10:49 PM
vNistelrooy
post Dec 14 2010, 11:06 PM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

Bus drive, amier n zamir, i dont know if this helps, but last sunday i did install an app called viber, for making calls over wifi..during startup, it sends sms to ur fon using international number ..by being able to receive international sms, maybe this somehow opens d way 4 facetime activation 2 finally find its way to my phone..maybe activation concept is the same as facetime? Difference is facetime activation is auto,meaning once it receive d activation code, it will auto key-in 4u..Just a theory..
afiq2819
post Dec 15 2010, 12:17 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(vNistelrooy @ Dec 14 2010, 11:06 PM)
Bus drive, amier n zamir, i dont know if this helps, but last sunday i did install an app called viber, for making calls over wifi..during startup, it sends sms to ur fon using international number ..by being able to receive international sms, maybe this somehow opens d way 4 facetime activation 2 finally find its way to my phone..maybe activation concept is the same as facetime? Difference is facetime activation is auto,meaning once it receive d activation code, it will auto key-in 4u..Just a theory..
I've successfully activated viber too bro..but unfortunately still cant activate FT..... sad.gif
amier
post Dec 15 2010, 12:53 AM

52 posts

i've installed viber too but i didnt receive the activation code that they sent to me via sms.....i dont know whether my celcom acc can receive international sms or not...will ask celcom bout it and see how it goes....
thanks for the info....
Bus Driver
post Dec 15 2010, 01:32 AM

103 posts

Thanks again vNistelrooy,
I have a strong feeling it's got something to do with the sim card..when did u change to the microsim?changed mine about 2 months ago..
amier
post Dec 15 2010, 01:46 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 15 2010, 01:32 AM)
I have a strong feeling it's got something to do with the sim card..when did u change to the microsim?changed mine about 2 months ago..
i've changed my sim card to microsim last week....it's just the same....no facetime.....
Bus Driver
post Dec 15 2010, 01:52 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(amier @ Dec 15 2010, 01:46 AM)
i've changed my sim card to microsim last week....it's just the same....no facetime.....
Then I dunno what else to do..i hope this will be sorted out soon..tried calling Celcom,they dunno what the heck I'm talking about when I tried to explain about my Facetime issue..also asked them if there's anyway they can reset my line or sms..they said can..but i have to do from my phone..only way to clear all my inbox smses is i have to do manually from my phone doh.gif
Nvm..I said goodnite whistling.gif
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2010, 01:59 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

wil viber charge us for the sms?? sad.gif
vNistelrooy
post Dec 15 2010, 06:40 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

guys, i did changed to celcom microsim, and i have international roaming on..i think international sms is chargeable..

Added on December 15, 2010, 7:01 am
QUOTE(Bus Driver @ Dec 15 2010, 01:32 AM)
i changed to microsim about 3 weeks ago..

This post has been edited by vNistelrooy: Dec 15 2010, 07:01 AM
sythersly
post Dec 15 2010, 07:45 AM

106 posts

today is 15/Dec..still no sign of the IP4 from Celcom..damn la...so tired of waiting.. i`ve been waiting from september..

but its good to c the celcom iphone discussion is getting hotter here...
amier
post Dec 15 2010, 07:57 AM

52 posts

my acc can send and receive international sms
this is sms i sent to activate Whatsapp but what i dont understand why 3 extra sms they charging me for the activation? for what i remember i activated my Whatsapp 2 times due to fw upgrade from 4.1 to 4.2.1 and downgrade back to 4.1 or is it everytime i use Whatsapp, i have to pay RM0.50 per Whatsapp sms??...for now i'll stop using Whatsapp until my next bill.

if i can recieve sms from Whatsapp, why i cant receive sms from viber (i've tried 5 times!!! another RM2.50 for the sms??? doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif )

This post has been edited by amier: Dec 15 2010, 08:00 AM
zero_hour
post Dec 15 2010, 08:03 AM

1,776 posts

emm,i install viber but cant receive sms sad.gif will try later,..the phone number should be 198292**4 rite?
latworx
post Dec 15 2010, 11:34 AM

282 posts

Just change into microsim just now. The diff is, iPhone state my number as Unknown. Dunno if it'll make any diff. So, already ask Celcom staff to activate the IDD and the roaming service for me, for communication Malaysia-other country n vise versa. They said it's need about 4 hours to be activate. So, will update again later for any good news.

This post has been edited by latworx: Dec 15 2010, 11:36 AM
zero_hour
post Dec 15 2010, 11:38 AM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(latworx @ Dec 15 2010, 11:34 AM)
Just change into microsim just now. The diff is, iPhone state my number as Unknown. Dunno if it'll make any diff. So, already ask Celcom staff to activate the IDD and the roaming service for me, for communication Malaysia-other country n vise versa. They said it's need about 4 hours to be activate. So, will update again later for any good news.
emm,need to ask them ka =_= ...hmmm..
latworx
post Dec 15 2010, 11:52 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Dec 15 2010, 11:38 AM)
emm,need to ask them ka =_= ...hmmm..
Dunno if my case is diff with other. As I ask them about the IDD, they said mine are not activated. As i already use the line more than 6 month, I can activate it FOC
kelvin_hata
post Dec 15 2010, 12:15 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(amier @ Dec 15 2010, 07:57 AM)
my acc can send and receive international sms
this is sms i sent to activate Whatsapp but what i dont understand why 3 extra sms they charging me for the activation? for what i remember i activated my Whatsapp 2 times due to fw upgrade from 4.1 to 4.2.1 and downgrade back to 4.1  or is it everytime i use Whatsapp, i have to pay RM0.50 per Whatsapp sms??...for now i'll stop using Whatsapp until my next bill.

if i can recieve sms from Whatsapp, why i cant receive sms from viber (i've tried 5 times!!! another RM2.50 for the sms???  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif )
alamak... macam ini, i had been charge a lot liao cry.gif

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Dec 15 2010, 08:03 AM)
emm,i install viber but cant receive sms sad.gif  will try later,..the phone number should be 198292**4 rite?
ei... i do viber on this way... i put my sim card on other den iphone3/4 den request code from viber... it wil receive after 30sec. but if i put my simcard in iphone3/4 it wil take forever tak sampai the sms code. lol

tat y im asking wil celcom charge me for request/receive the code sms. hmm.gif
latworx
post Dec 15 2010, 12:44 PM

282 posts

Roaming activated
FaceTime? Still have no good news. I'm already restore. Fresh Dari ladang. Still, the same prob occur. Oh man...
SUSnatzakaria
post Dec 15 2010, 01:47 PM

1,022 posts

I also changed to microsim earlier.
If still cant get facetime by this weekend then it looks like have to try the MiTime solution.
zero_hour
post Dec 15 2010, 03:56 PM

1,776 posts

emm,i change my microsim on 9 december sad.gif
cy97
post Dec 15 2010, 07:08 PM

1,140 posts

016 also can't get authorization code . I try will u mobile number n got the code.

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:15 PM