134 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

fruitler
post Sep 23 2010, 02:15 PM

233 posts

i already booking a iphone 4, pick up time on saturday, is it mean maxis will reserve 1 iphone 4 for me? hmm.gif
merk
post Sep 23 2010, 02:30 PM

173 posts

i wonder how many people are actually allowed to book per session and also how many will gate crash tonight...
cutiepooh
post Sep 23 2010, 02:32 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Sep 23 2010, 01:42 PM)
Anyone ?
yes, i accompanied my friend did her's simcard from prepaid to postpaid.

Added on September 23, 2010, 2:36 pmThey will base on the details you given and submitted from the RSVP. Seats and Iphone 4 are limited too. They won't promise to give you one.

but I wish you all still can get one on 25 wink.gif

This post has been edited by cutiepooh: Sep 23 2010, 02:36 PM
yeehau86
post Sep 23 2010, 02:50 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Sep 23 2010, 02:48 PM)
thanks for ur advise ...may i know izit only maxis centre can convert from prepaid to postpaid only ??

how bout MEP ??
not sure every MEP can do it or not but my side here can. But they advise me to do together with the iPhone 4 plan to save the RM 50 prepayment line, so at the end I didn't convert it. Dunno true or not, it is what they told me.
enriquelee
post Sep 23 2010, 02:53 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Anybody knows what is the main purpose of tonight midnight launching at The Garden?
I didn't do any pre-order, if i go tonight do you all think i will get 1 iphone 4 back?
triple02
post Sep 23 2010, 02:57 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 23 2010, 02:53 PM)
Anybody knows what is the main purpose of tonight midnight launching at The Garden?
I didn't do any pre-order, if i go tonight do you all think i will get 1 iphone 4 back?
Main purpose of tonight midnight launching? To launch Iphone 4 lah! what else is the main purpose??

I think those pre-ordered one's stand a higher chance of getting rather than those who gate crash, It'll defeat the entire purpose of them creating the pre-ordering system if they intend to sell it to those who didnt pre-order initially.
channellv
post Sep 23 2010, 03:00 PM

im existing hotlink prepaid user and not going to convert to postpaid....can i juz buy the iphone 4 and idata plan only?
yeehau86
post Sep 23 2010, 03:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(channellv @ Sep 23 2010, 03:00 PM)
im existing hotlink prepaid user and not going to convert to postpaid....can i juz buy the iphone 4 and idata plan only?
at the moment there is still no official announcement on that yet, so it is a no I believe.
dicksonbell
post Sep 23 2010, 03:05 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

I got my invitation ready for 25th Sept 2010, pickup 6pm-10pm, anyone will be there? Tomorrow Pre Launch who will be the first batch to gets it?
Breaktru
post Sep 23 2010, 03:07 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(yeehau86 @ Sep 23 2010, 02:50 PM)
not sure every MEP can do it or not but my side here can. But they advise me to do together with the iPhone 4 plan to save the RM 50 prepayment line, so at the end I didn't convert it. Dunno true or not, it is what they told me.
I think the rm50 prepayment line will be added towards the rm200/400 prepayment when subscribing Ivalue . Anyone to clarify ?
edahani
post Sep 23 2010, 03:14 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Sep 23 2010, 03:07 PM)
I think the rm50 prepayment line will be added towards the rm200/400 prepayment when subscribing Ivalue . Anyone to clarify ?
the RM 50 when converting from prepaid to postpaid will be billed in your first bill

the prepayment is for credit card installment, nothing to do with the admin cost converting prepaid to postpaid

my advise, pls pls pls TRY to convert it before your go to collect your iP4. think about 800++ other ppl also, not just yourself.
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 03:28 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 23 2010, 01:44 PM)
Digi's plan, the phone is not cheap but the plan is cheap. like getting iValue 155 for RM93 at Digi.

I'll stick to maxis.
its d same actually.

eventhough u save 60bucks monthly on d plan, ur payin bout 1100bucks more for the fone..
FinFin
post Sep 23 2010, 03:30 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(edahani @ Sep 23 2010, 03:14 PM)
the RM 50 when converting from prepaid to postpaid will be billed in your first bill

the prepayment is for credit card installment, nothing to do with the admin cost converting prepaid to postpaid

my advise, pls pls pls TRY to convert it before your go to collect your iP4. think about 800++ other ppl also, not just yourself.
Nonono the prepayment is a must for everyone who signs up for iValue plans:

Choice of iPhone 4: 16GB Black
Rate plan: iValue 2
Contract duration: 12 months
Monthly commitment: RM 155
iPhone price: RM 1490
Prepayment of monthly fees:RM 200
Total amount: RM 1690

This is the confirmation email i received. The prepayment will then be credited equally back to you over 5 months.
edahani
post Sep 23 2010, 03:48 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(FinFin @ Sep 23 2010, 03:30 PM)
Nonono the prepayment is a must for everyone who signs up for iValue plans:

Choice of iPhone 4:  16GB Black
Rate plan:  iValue 2
Contract duration:  12 months
Monthly commitment:  RM 155
iPhone price:  RM 1490
Prepayment of monthly fees:RM 200
Total amount:  RM 1690

This is the confirmation email i received. The prepayment will then be credited equally back to you over 5 months.
thats right. i got the same too

but if you refer to their website (http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rates.asp) its a bit confusing as they indicated the *** at the 0% installment notes, and the *** refers to the prepayment

my friend bought his 3gs last time by credit card and the CS told it will be charged with the prepayment

im going to use cc anyways, so doesnt really matter. but what about those paying by cash?

nimrod323
post Sep 23 2010, 03:49 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(channellv @ Sep 23 2010, 03:00 PM)
idata must be tied to a postpaid plan not prepaid, why not get teh Rm30 or RM50 value plan?
mennmenn
post Sep 23 2010, 03:49 PM

262 posts

my collection time is later 12 am to 4am.. n just got a message from maxis.. there is a priority queue is dedicated for me.. coz i m 1 club member.anyone here got the message? i believe there r many 1 club member here.
enriquelee
post Sep 23 2010, 03:50 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Sep 23 2010, 02:57 PM)
Main purpose of tonight midnight launching? To launch Iphone 4 lah! what else is the main purpose??
I think those pre-ordered one's stand a higher chance of getting rather than those who gate crash, It'll defeat the entire purpose of them creating the pre-ordering system if they intend to sell it to those who didnt pre-order initially.
Launching could be launch for intro, for booking, for collection of pre-order or for selling. Which will be the main purpose of tonight midnight sales.

QUOTE(babysmile @ Sep 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
@enriquelee

all I can say is try your luck... Tonight sure is a massive JAM...
Try luck at midnight of weekdays? I don't think i will go lar.

Anybody is going tonight? Mind to do some live update here? (Just like we did for launching of PS3 in 1 U last time)
kuntakinte
post Sep 23 2010, 03:52 PM

607 posts

Are we allowed to add supplementary lines based on the Family Plus package if we sign up for the iValue plans?

e.g. if i signup for i Value 155, can i have a supplementary line for a $30 monthly family plan ?
deepan84
post Sep 23 2010, 03:57 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 23 2010, 03:50 PM)
Launching could be launch for intro, for booking, for collection of pre-order or for selling. Which will be the main purpose of tonight midnight sales.
Try luck at midnight of weekdays? I don't think i will go lar.

Anybody is going tonight? Mind to do some live update here? (Just like we did for launching of PS3 in 1 U last time)
i doubt maxis wud chase away any new prospective customers. so in d end, even without a booking oso i tink they will layan u. more sales better for maxis wat, sumore heavy competition from digi.
mennmenn
post Sep 23 2010, 03:58 PM

262 posts

o... before this i thought going midnight around 2 to 3 am..... but now seem got priority q, so think gonna go early

134 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:34 AM