5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

bryan_823
post Oct 11 2010, 04:43 PM

649 posts

Finally I am almost running out of space on my Desire running on custom ROM with A2SD+.......

brows.gif 193 total apps/games (20 not listed on appbrain.com), 81 free (46%), 93 paid (53%), 397MB total size, $330.02 total price drool.gif

Am now left 17MB on phone internal memory sweat.gif

Just to share with you guys my apps/games installed:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=36953356

OR

http://www.appbrain.com/user/bryan_823/app...-the-htc-desire

Love the A2SD+ !! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 11 2010, 04:53 PM
bryan_823
post Oct 11 2010, 07:39 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 11 2010, 07:11 PM)
Now now now, give me some recommended game titles, either paid or free give them all!

the only games that i' addicted is, Angrybirds, Fruit Ninja, RoboDefence, Heavy Gunner.
Dunno what type of games u like but basically all games listed here are recommended (I dont keep rubbish in my phone laugh.gif ), you can click and see its description cool2.gif

http://www.appbrain.com/user/bryan_823/app...-the-htc-desire

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 11 2010, 07:49 PM
bryan_823
post Oct 13 2010, 07:55 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 13 2010, 07:42 PM)
anyone know which is good radio for gprs,edge,3g,hsdap,gps?
Dracozz has already answered you on Post 713 la....it is really ROM specific.
bryan_823
post Oct 15 2010, 11:47 AM

649 posts

For those who thinking of easy rooting, dare to try this? brows.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...790&postcount=1

Do it at your own risk whistling.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 15 2010, 12:57 PM

649 posts

Angry Bird FULL version is out rclxm9.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 15 2010, 02:11 PM

649 posts

Now the AuraxTSense 7.9 is OUT rclxm9.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 16 2010, 11:57 AM

649 posts

Anyone can recommend app that hide files (Pic/Video) in phone? blush.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 16 2010, 07:37 PM

649 posts

Finally after almost 2 months using AuraxTSense7.1, my Desire now has random reboot problem. The reboot is a "half reboot" actually, where the HTC white screen does not appear, only the boot animation part and then follow by sim unlock screen. I suspect it is caused by 3rd party app, or else its time for a new ROM laugh.gif

* Reboot does not happen during installation app only.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After few days experimenting I finally found out the root cause of the random reboots, it is due to LauncherPro wink.gif

Been using LauncherPro for few months and the lates versions seems like crashing with some of the widgets and make the UI scrolling laggy and sometimes not responding. rclxub.gif

Switched to ADW Launcher and feeling the faster scrolling and no random reboots now.

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 19 2010, 11:56 AM
bryan_823
post Oct 16 2010, 11:24 PM

649 posts

Angry Birds FULL version is really fun, now reach level 3-1, plenty to go !! biggrin.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 17 2010, 05:16 PM

649 posts

For those on MIUI ROM, what is the version u guys using? 0.9.30 or 0.10.15?

So may links, dunno which 1 to download blush.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 17 2010, 06:58 PM
bryan_823
post Oct 17 2010, 07:03 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Oct 9 2010, 09:16 AM)
Download MIUI ROM and the English pack from HERE

1) Flash the ROM first with full wipe as this is ur first MIUI flash
2) Reboot to MIUI which will be in chinese
3) Flash again the English pack

If you are coming from Sense or Vanilla ROMs, i guarantee MIUI will be a "refreshing" encounter!
Which version are you using? Too many link dunno which 1 to choose. blush.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=792123
bryan_823
post Oct 17 2010, 09:10 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Oct 17 2010, 08:42 PM)
guys, which rom is the most stable and latest one?
think of rooting my phone soon or later!
Every info u need on Desire is here. smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328
bryan_823
post Oct 18 2010, 09:35 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Oct 18 2010, 08:23 AM)
yeah, one of the best way to attract other ppl to play this is by the noise. all the ppl around me comment "walao what is it so noisy" then end up they can't stop playing. rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Stuck at level 3-14 now, still plenty to go laugh.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 19 2010, 11:57 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Oct 16 2010, 07:37 PM)
Finally after almost 2 months using AuraxTSense7.1, my Desire now has random reboot problem. The reboot is a "half reboot" actually, where the HTC white screen does not appear, only the boot animation part and then follow by sim unlock screen. I suspect it is caused by 3rd party app, or else its time for a new ROM  laugh.gif

* Reboot does not happen during installation app only.

After few days experimenting I finally found out the root cause of the random reboots, it is due to LauncherPro wink.gif

Been using LauncherPro for few months and the lates versions seems like crashing with some of the widgets and make the UI scrolling laggy and sometimes not responding. rclxub.gif

Switched to ADW Launcher and feeling the faster scrolling and no random reboots now.
bryan_823
post Oct 19 2010, 02:06 PM

649 posts

After few months on Sense ROM (NextSense ---> AuraxTSense), finally I moved to MIUI ROM. smile.gif I was facing random reboots and laggy problem on AuraxTSense7.1 with LauncherPro 0.8.1, which I suspect LP is the root cause of the problems.

Just flashed MIUI 10 mins ago and will continue experimenting and will sure report back. 1st impression, fast and responsive, UI is more vibrant and vivid as compare to AuraxTSense.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- The APN settings are automatically configured (which didnt in AuraxTSense) rclxms.gif
- Space available on 1st boot (As shown in Quick System Info): A2SD (1G ext) 811 MB, this is more than what I had on AuraxTSense (774 MB)
Internal 142MB (I got 135MB on AuraxTSense during 1st boot).

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 19 2010, 02:48 PM
bryan_823
post Oct 20 2010, 03:43 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Oct 20 2010, 03:23 PM)
which MIUI rom u using? i saw quite a few in xda though...
Look at my signature smile.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...5&postcount=789
bryan_823
post Oct 20 2010, 04:20 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 20 2010, 04:15 PM)
i have no idea anymore on what to do with my homescreens~~ anything i do always halfway...damn it...now i'm stuck with 7 homescreen without nothing on it. not even a dock!
Try MIUI ROM, you can have more than 9 homescreens !! laugh.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by bryan_823: Oct 20 2010, 04:41 PM
bryan_823
post Oct 20 2010, 05:06 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 20 2010, 04:55 PM)
Wah damn nice wei! How is the performance?

I want to get it but I don't understand this part:

Don't forget to do apps2sd procedure:
After the first boot..download some terminal emulator from the market (or restore it if you have it in the backup)..i haven't include any terminal apps.

Any help?
Performance wise so far so good (Just installed it yesterday), apart from missing some HTC (Especially the HTC Dialer) and Sense apps which I have used to so much before moved to MIUI ROM. Nevertheless, it is a nice ROM and a totally difference UI experience if you are comparing to Sense based ROM.

The MIUI ROM comes with A2SD+ but somehow it requires additional procedures to activate it. Just download emulator from Market and follow the instructions as per given, key in the few lines of command and the next reboot the ROM will have its A2SD+ activated. You can ignore this part if you dont wanna use A2SD+ feature.
bryan_823
post Oct 22 2010, 05:17 PM

649 posts

Damn, was installing SuperVillain, there is only LauncherPro Plus (LPP) that comes with it as the ONLY UI, and the LPP is expired. I could not press the Home Key and it was prompting me a message saying it is expired and I was stuck on that screen. sad.gif

Tried removed the expired LPP and pushed a valid LPP.apk into the system app, and I could not boot into home screen.

Flashed back to AuraxTSense now. shakehead.gif
bryan_823
post Oct 23 2010, 02:13 PM

649 posts

I just flashed MIUI 10.15 (Eevek version) few days ago, was on MIUI for only 2 days then bie tahan the lacking of HTC Sense apps and widgets, now back to AuraxTSense biggrin.gif

The eevek version does not have chinese keyboard, the option is to download Google Pinyin from Market.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0579sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:40 PM