126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

hazril
post Nov 2 2010, 01:24 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 2 2010, 01:08 AM)
you mean you want to get a new earphone or how to "enhance" the bass using the stock earphone?

if you want to get a new earphone, do you want something that is able to do hands free as well, or just plain music listening?

and what is your budget exactly?
if want to enhance the sound quality using the standard earphone,what do you suggest?

This post has been edited by hazril: Nov 2 2010, 01:24 AM
iceman31
post Nov 2 2010, 01:25 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 2 2010, 01:07 AM)
let me try for the next couple of days and i'll get my feedback on this radio...the most obvious is my 3G signal is more stable compare to the previous one...
unplug from wall around 10am daily :

text - 10 msgs
calls - 45minutes worth
twitter & fb - updated background

by the time i get back home around 6pm,battery should be around 60%-70% left...(this is based after my tweaking my phone)
hmm . maybe i should try the radio .

my room is the only room that cannot get 3g connection sad.gif

just realize galaxy thread already pass us .

mana all the desire owners ?

This post has been edited by iceman31: Nov 2 2010, 01:33 AM
alphafiz
post Nov 2 2010, 02:03 AM

221 posts

just rooted.. and flashed villain rom..
then when do full restore using titanium, phone reboots..
after partitioning, it reboots again and
then its says com.htc.launcher stopped bla bla..
cannot even go into home screen..
tried flashing again.. stuck at villain loading page...
urghhhhh...
phantomash
post Nov 2 2010, 02:47 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 2 2010, 01:24 AM)
if want to enhance the sound quality using the standard earphone,what do you suggest?
only thing I can say is to get a better earphone, the stock ones no matter which brand, just sucks.
they're good enough to produce sound, but that's just about it.

plus, there's just isn't anything you can do to help the sound quality as the Desire itself is already a poor music player,
though I'm comparing it with a dedicated mp3 player, so it isn't fair to begin with.
I've even tried using lossless files, their still not up to par compared to a my mp3 player

Personally I'm not using the Desire as my primary portable music player so..I can't really help here. tongue.gif
but if you're looking for a replace for the stock earphones, there are plenty of choices to choose from depending on your budget.
iceman31
post Nov 2 2010, 03:00 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Nov 2 2010, 02:03 AM)
urghhhhh...
dude you restore system apps from previous roms ?

that might be the cause of launch failure .
Azureknight94
post Nov 2 2010, 03:02 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Nov 2 2010, 02:03 AM)
urghhhhh...
Did you do a full wipe before flashing? What did you restore? Apps or system settings? Sometimes when you restore some system settings and files with titanium it messes the rom up. Try doing a full wipe and flashing again. Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
alphafiz
post Nov 2 2010, 03:11 AM

221 posts

i reflashed everything again and now seems okay.. i think..
ermm about the a2sd, how to know if its working..
with fresh rom(no apps installed), i have around 60mb of internal memory..
is that normal?
phantomash
post Nov 2 2010, 03:14 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Nov 2 2010, 03:11 AM)
i reflashed everything again and now seems okay.. i think..
ermm about the a2sd, how to know if its working..
with fresh rom(no apps installed), i have around 60mb of internal memory..
is that normal?
to check a2sd, download Quick System Info PRO
alphafiz
post Nov 2 2010, 03:16 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 2 2010, 03:14 AM)
to check a2sd, download Quick System Info PRO
a2sd storage is working...
but 60mb internal memory is it normal?
iceman31
post Nov 2 2010, 03:47 AM

Mewtwotwotwotwo
2,631 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Nov 2 2010, 03:16 AM)
not normal . got time ? redo all over again laugh.gif
alphafiz
post Nov 2 2010, 04:04 AM

221 posts

already redo couple of times..
still same..
now i do with auraxtsense..
got 48mb.. lagi teruk..
urghh.. whats the prob...
hakumiyashi
post Nov 2 2010, 08:59 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Nov 2 2010, 02:47 AM)
only thing I can say is to get a better earphone, the stock ones no matter which brand, just sucks.
they're good enough to produce sound, but that's just about it.

plus, there's just isn't anything you can do to help the sound quality as the Desire itself is already a poor music player,
though I'm comparing it with a dedicated mp3 player, so it isn't fair to begin with.
I've even tried using lossless files, their still not up to par compared to a my mp3 player

Personally I'm not using the Desire as my primary portable music player so..I can't really help here. tongue.gif
but if you're looking for a replace for the stock earphones, there are plenty of choices to choose from depending on your budget.
Try to get music player apps with equaliser.

I'm using PowerAmp (i think it's da best out there so far) and coupled with a Creative EP630 (budget basshead IEM).. Enjoying it as much as from other stock MP3 player!
Vorador
post Nov 2 2010, 09:35 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

sorry if slowpoke, anyone saw the 8pen input already? it suppose to be available today... :S i wonder if it will be better than swype...

hazril
post Nov 2 2010, 09:42 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Nov 2 2010, 03:16 AM)
do it all over again...you should have free space around 136mb on 1st boot...

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 2 2010, 09:35 AM)
sorry if slowpoke, anyone saw the 8pen input already? it suppose to be available today... :S i wonder if it will be better than swype...

i've seen the video...seems kinda cool...
draco82
post Nov 2 2010, 09:45 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Nov 2 2010, 09:35 AM)

Creative design.....
but still prefer swipe~~~more direct~~
Vorador
post Nov 2 2010, 09:58 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

may be just download and give it a try, if dun like just remove it abd stick back to swype. (now i really can't type without swype hee hee)
alphafiz
post Nov 2 2010, 10:06 AM

221 posts

menu -> settings -> SD & phone storage -> internal phone storage.

thats how to see the internal phone storage rite?
hakumiyashi
post Nov 2 2010, 10:09 AM

67 posts

I saw somewhere mentioned Darktremor Apps2SD..

Is there more than a few App2SD+ out there? If yes then which is the best?
finalzz
post Nov 2 2010, 10:25 AM

531 posts

has anyone tried alpharev's s-off method? i'm pretty much lost after mounting the .iso file onto a disk...
hakumiyashi
post Nov 2 2010, 10:33 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(finalzz @ Nov 2 2010, 10:25 AM)
has anyone tried alpharev's s-off method? i'm pretty much lost after mounting the .iso file onto a disk...
I did. By the meaning of disk.. are you USB drive or CD/DVD?

Basically after you mount the iso file onto a disk then use the disk to boot your PC (choose your disk drive as a bootable drive before harddisk if you haven't done so).

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:54 PM