202 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EMPIRE CITY @ Damansara Perdana/Mutiara Damansara, Mixed Development Project in Damasara KL

kochin
post Sep 21 2010, 03:01 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:58 PM)
But RM200k, i also hope to have 1  hmm.gif  wub.gif
so u're basically saying u're buying irrespective of the layout/conditions, as long as they priced at rm200k?
no CP, 400 sqft, leasehold, etc...?

looks like MEH is good at their psychological pricing strategy then.
almeizer
post Sep 21 2010, 03:10 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:58 PM)
But RM200k, i also hope to have 1  hmm.gif  wub.gif
That's why everyone looking forward to get 1 or more by looking at the price only and some sifus comment that it's good buy.

This post has been edited by almeizer: Sep 21 2010, 03:11 PM
stay_cool
post Sep 21 2010, 03:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM)
Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want?

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price.
thumbup.gif !!!!!
Can I apply this in Damansara Avenue as well??
I like the project but rm500psf..... rclxub.gif
fenture
post Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM

60 posts

I think m2c was referring to the subsale market later.

at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole. but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time. that time could be very long down the road.
m2c
post Sep 21 2010, 03:35 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(fenture @ Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM)

at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole.  but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time.  that time could be very long down the road.
ya, is it possible RM300k ~ RM400k, no carpark, 400sf in subsale market (2nd hand)?

Added on September 21, 2010, 3:39 pmRitze Perdana 2 (400sf) was from RM140k to now 2nd hand RM240k.

This post has been edited by m2c: Sep 21 2010, 03:39 PM
Pai
post Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 21 2010, 02:40 PM)
Cool down everyone, think nicely, dont make yourself difficulty, i also want to buy! buy! buy!, but after cool down and think, WHO is the Biggest winner without any risk? Yes, it can make money but why need to take high risk? and WHO will buy? how old are you? how much is your income? how much u want to sell it? RM400k for 500sf, who will buy the second? soo many ppl? yourself will keep the property? if no, why ppl want?

Added on September 21, 2010, 2:43 pmBuy in reasonable price.
Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF shocking.gif ) but lets not forget our objective here is to buy decent properties that makes money.

Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first.......... wink.gif
accetera
post Sep 21 2010, 06:33 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

I agree with Pai let's not jump to conclusion. Really can't comment much since there's barely no concrete information yet.

But one thing, I'm very sure stuffs produced by MEH cannot be dirt cheap.

I think they would not want to portray themselves like MK Land, etc (no offence k?). Their niche is so-called "lifestyle" just like Mah Sing and TA Global's DA.

I was thinking perhaps Eric Yong's Damansara ONE could be a direct to competitor since their project is like face-to-face. But again, MEH has its Empire Subang (with the TANGS inside it) as awesome track record. And don't forget their Empire Damansara received overwhelming response.

Meanwhile, I've a feeling that this part of Empire City was formerly owned by MK Land, remembered seeing their logo there and stating No Trespassing in Bahasa. And btw there is a possibility of a future link between Desa ParkCity/Bandar Menjalara direct to this area without going through LDP. Nice?

And I think one of the greatest beneficiary of this project = folks in Flora Damansara smile.gif

This post has been edited by accetera: Sep 21 2010, 06:38 PM
cranx
post Sep 21 2010, 10:07 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(fenture @ Sep 21 2010, 03:29 PM)

at 300k is still possible, not too sure breaking 300k for a pigeon hole.  but, if hk & singapore are already doing that, it is only a matter of time.  that time could be very long down the road.
lets not compare with HK and Singapore.

BIG MALAYSIA, we have plenty of land! we dont need pigeon hole. tongue.gif
cutealex
post Sep 21 2010, 10:09 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

faster ! i want to gain latest NEWS.
davidcml
post Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM)
Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF  shocking.gif  ) but lets not forget our objective here is to buy decent properties that makes money.

Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first..........  wink.gif
Agree! Let's not be the bunch that help the developer to raise the hype further but be a smart property investor smile.gif

Anyway, was passed by and dropped by Empire HQ today... all they can tell me is launching next month... no pricing and development details yet.

m2c
post Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 21 2010, 04:55 PM)
Great reminder. Sometimes in the heat of BBB waves one has to go for a quick cold shower then make a call. I understand this project its under a lot of interest ( u guys really flooded my inbox leh, think if all who PM me bought the project at least 1/3 or 1/4 of buyers will be from LYF  shocking.gif   ) but lets not forget our objective here is to buy decent properties that makes money.

Before FULL info is released, lets not jump into conclusion n think this is a good property. Lets see how the dev will price & package this EC first..........  wink.gif
More of the buyer are makes money?! hmm.gif. In here, who have more than 2 property?

This post has been edited by m2c: Sep 22 2010, 09:39 AM
Pai
post Sep 22 2010, 08:59 PM

3,318 posts

QUOTE(m2c @ Sep 22 2010, 09:36 AM)
More of the buyer are makes money?!   hmm.gif. In here, who have more than 2 property?
If ME prices this at low 200ks............ think there will be plenty investors happy to take more than 1 unit in EC...... I rememberred when I got a peak of the buyers list for ED............ i noticed that there's only 500 or 600 buyers buying over 1k units....... smile.gif
nadky
post Sep 24 2010, 01:50 PM

117 posts

I am serious buyer interested in bulk purchase too. Please PM me. TQ smile.gif

Pai
post Sep 24 2010, 02:58 PM

3,318 posts

Update : Was told that tomorrow's preview is off as the developer yet to finalize few key details pertaining the project. Will update you all once my contact informs me the confirmed preview dates.

Anyway, this MEH better get their act together FAST. With impending announcement from BNM soon.......... this supposedly BBB project can become deflated big time if 70% cap materializes.....
stay_cool
post Sep 24 2010, 04:47 PM

118 posts

PM me on the bulk purchase or any updates.....

Many thanks.... notworthy.gif
rakyat
post Sep 24 2010, 04:55 PM

I got stars
1,349 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Sep 24 2010, 02:58 PM)
Update : Was told that tomorrow's preview is off as the developer yet to finalize few key details pertaining the project. Will update you all once my contact informs me the confirmed preview dates.

Anyway, this MEH better get their act together FAST. With impending announcement from BNM soon.......... this supposedly BBB project can become deflated big time if 70% cap materializes.....
Okay, I guess now we have a sizeable group of like minded investors for EC. What is the next move?

Do we just wait for an invitation to the preview? I would rather MEH offer more info before the preview for the group to gauge the feasibility. I hate going for launches blind as I usually get caught up by the hysteria and just BBB (if I can afford-la blush.gif )
nichlas0401
post Sep 24 2010, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(stay_cool @ Sep 24 2010, 04:47 PM)
PM me on the bulk purchase or any updates.....

Many thanks.... notworthy.gif
same here.Thanks. smile.gif
rogeryu
post Sep 25 2010, 06:20 AM

QUOTE(nichlas0401 @ Sep 24 2010, 08:32 PM)
same here.Thanks.  smile.gif
Me too!!
PM me on the bulk purchase or any updates..... biggrin.gif

cutealex
post Sep 25 2010, 09:50 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Is this area ... supply > demand jor ?
Fei Kei
post Sep 25 2010, 10:29 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Sep 21 2010, 06:33 PM)

And I think one of the greatest beneficiary of this project = folks in Flora Damansara  smile.gif
Flora sucks, i blamed the mgt. Like a cowboy town, car park everywhere, swimming pool got no water, vandalism, non existence security etc.etc. endless
the $ will never go up unless they change the mgt

202 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:49 PM