lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 08:19 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 6 2010, 05:35 PM)
walauwey...15 years old can have camera...my time dulu where got play camera woo... tongue.gif

anyway,who's living pj area...need to borrow ur battery charger...i left mine in penang during Raya the other day...need to full charge my battery for this Sat event...anyone can borrow their charger for awhile,i highly appreciate it...thanx... smile.gif owh,mine is A300 battery...

p/s : i think we need a TT session already to poison all those new players.... brows.gif MMMOOOOOOOO!!!!WHERE ART THOU....!!!!
u need or not the charger? but im in subang tau..
zstan
post Oct 6 2010, 08:21 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 6 2010, 08:07 PM)

Cropped version xD
my noob version XD

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 6 2010, 08:22 PM
ieR
post Oct 6 2010, 08:27 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 6 2010, 08:21 PM)
my noob version XD
better, but crop more top off.
lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 08:31 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Oct 6 2010, 04:18 PM)
Wow! I love the soft colours in the pic! Very nice!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I like how the white in the pic has a bit of greenish tint to it. Luckily you didn't over do it, later it will become the HULK  tongue.gif
p.s. Paging for lwliam or anyone with sigma 24-70mm macro/HSM version. I want to know what is your verdict on this lens. Is it good?
2nd question, anybody know if the lens has backfocus, can we fix/send to fix it?
mine is not the HSM version. HSM is much faster, and costs you more as well. for the price i paid, i say its a very good piece of glass that i own. heavy, but still lighter than other 24-70's out there. of coz, flaring is there, but controllable, since you're not having the Zeiss coating there brows.gif

example of flare

Mikeshashimi
post Oct 6 2010, 08:41 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Oct 6 2010, 08:09 PM)

Added on October 6, 2010, 8:17 pm

hu mikesashimi,
no offense taken and i don't have issue with sony. in fact, i have a a300 and a NEX3 and been using the alpha system for almost 2 years.
the point on thee overheat issue, it is to educate everyone on the matter and so that ppl from other camps won't label us as fanboy who sees no evil, smells no evil and hear no evil when it comes to the NEX

on the issue of image softness, it is down to the default softness preset in the camera
you can bump up the sharpness by increasing the setting in camera
in addition to that, the olympus is known to deliver higher default sharpness.

oh ya, poisoned a friend to get NEX  tongue.gif
haha... im apologies then... well, we dont have to look for a brand's weakness just to so we wont be called fanboys...
the PEN is nice as well but i just feel the NEX looks a bit more 'clean' in its construction... smile.gif

haha.. well.. my apologies again... notworthy.gif
wingster
post Oct 6 2010, 08:57 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 6 2010, 08:27 PM)
better, but crop more top off.
haha heres my edited version ... cropped added Gaussian blur heh xD

zstan
post Oct 6 2010, 08:58 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 6 2010, 08:57 PM)
haha heres my edited version ... cropped added Gaussian blur heh xD

much better. rclxms.gif ..now if only u could redraw the brides bottom body....................... hmm.gif
lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 09:01 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 6 2010, 08:58 PM)
much better. rclxms.gif ..now if only u could redraw the brides bottom body....................... hmm.gif
might as well use a time machine and go back in time to capture the moment again? hmm.gif
wingster
post Oct 6 2010, 09:01 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 6 2010, 08:58 PM)
Redraw? ... Go 3D modeling it heh X.X ... for me it will take a century with fail proposition...
lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 09:48 PM

6,075 posts

see if you can get your head around this subject on polarization

explained by a professor from University of Nottingham
yuhi
post Oct 6 2010, 09:56 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 6 2010, 10:01 PM)
mine is not the HSM version. HSM is much faster, and costs you more as well. for the price i paid, i say its a very good piece of glass that i own. heavy, but still lighter than other 24-70's out there. of coz, flaring is there, but controllable, since you're not having the Zeiss coating there brows.gif

example of flare

Hmm, Ok sounds good biggrin.gif Just that the problem is the weight but I guess I can live with that! What does the T* coating have to do with the control of flares? Will it make the flares worst?
lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 09:59 PM

6,075 posts

LoL, dear yuhi... the T* coating GETS RID of the flares and ghosting, by cutting out reflections at the 'molecular state'. That T* coating is what makes the Zeiss SO expensive, same goes with Nikkor's own nano-coating.
yuhi
post Oct 6 2010, 10:04 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 6 2010, 11:29 PM)
LoL, dear yuhi... the T* coating GETS RID of the flares and ghosting, by cutting out reflections at the 'molecular state'. That T* coating is what makes the Zeiss SO expensive, same goes with Nikkor's own nano-coating.
Hahaha! Sorry I don't know much about Zeiss Glass and the T* coating. But thanks for telling me! blush.gif
fatnir
post Oct 6 2010, 10:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Oct 6 2010, 07:14 PM)
SLT is SLT, NEX is NEX total different story..
SLT is use translucent mirror..
NEX is without mirror in between..

if i suggest, sure a33 better, regardless on any aspect, except you need an Optical ViewFinder..

Added on October 6, 2010, 7:15 pm@Newbieeeeee
no regret i buy F58.. if you save up to buy a brand new F42, you might just try your luck by adding rm50~100 to low-ball some seller for used f58.. XD
wow thx for the information biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ieR @ Oct 6 2010, 07:23 PM)
who? can i say, if i see a DSLR with video mode, that DSLR is Not Pro, its a lowest wanna be pro camera... will u now go and ask ppl DSLR with video is less pro? tongue.gif

may i repeat?

to define a photographer is by his(her) works, not the gear he uses.

SLT is NOT nex, not even close. very farr farr summore hahahaha...

SLT is just mumbo jumbo that sony is good in, MARKETING with lots of stupid names to confuse people. its just a static mirror that improve shooting speed, AF speed, and it still has the sensor that to capture crispy photo~ biggrin.gif

when u buy car, do u look for "VVTISWTSNTEDLSD"(seriously those jargon in car not my thing) in the car? or just 4 wheel, steering, and bring u to destination?

a camera, should snap a photo, and give u the closest result to ur settings/expectation.

but if, u were to ask does sony worth it? i will tell u, sony by far, everything, has at least 10-30% cheaper(then the 2 big brother) in budget after u completely spend on a WHOLE family of gear. wink.gif
yeah, i think youre right..
now, im going to wait the sony a55 come out rclxm9.gif
cannot waitittt...

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 6 2010, 07:26 PM)
SLT as you know is Translucent Mirror design camera

Unlike typical DSLR, the translucent mirror is to give more clear vision on the EVF (Compare to EVIL EVF) and also Phase Detection under live view with sharpest resolution (Compare the all the Sony Alpha DSLR rivals who has Live View in Phase Detection but poor resolution) because theres a certain amount of light being reflect through the AF sensor and the EVF viewfinder and it amplify the brightness.

The reason for translucent (A.K.A Transparent mirror) is to jump the process of mirror slapping and enable the in-camera shutter curtain to perform in maximum speed without concern the mirror will block it the view or not during fast shutter burst

For DSLR when you use it, the lights pass through the mirror and hits towards the AF sensor, when you snap the picture the sensor stop reading and the mirror slap and let all the lights go towards the camera sensor

EVIL is totally non-mirror and because of that EVIL will not able to reflect the light like what DSLR/DSLT do towards the Phase Detection sensor ( so it means EVIL will never have phase detection)
so, in live view result, slt is clearer than slr?
wow.. thats nice..

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 6 2010, 08:01 PM)
newbieeee: i dont hae 50mm f1.8 also... coz i dont really like 50mm.. tongue.gif  rm600 for a warrantied f42 is cheap la. rm600 already cheap dont push peoples' patience.. hahaha.. later he  mad.gif  wah u only 15? masih 2".. hahhahahah kidding... slow slow fund... dont 'waste' money on something u dont REALLY NEED.

albnok: perhaps i need to rephrase myself... the NEX is comparatively softer (less sharp) than the PEN... this is what i got from online reviews la... but to me its still very very much acceptable... its softer but still sharp...

electron : no offence, but i personally get a negative vibe about sony from you..  sweat.gif

fatnir: its absurd to say SLTs are 'less professional' than an SLR... a professional photographer is someone who makes a living by photography (coz thats his/her profession)... Heck, some people with a PnS take better pics than those wielding a high-end DSLR model.
thanks for you input biggrin.gif

zstan
post Oct 6 2010, 10:18 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 6 2010, 09:48 PM)
see if you can get your head around this subject on polarization

explained by a professor from University of Nottingham
holy crap. thanks for frying my mind. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i only understood the remove the glare from the pond part. waaa.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
lwliam
post Oct 6 2010, 10:35 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 6 2010, 10:18 PM)
holy crap. thanks for frying my mind.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

i only understood the remove the glare from the pond part. waaa.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
you're welcome blush.gif

for more brain-frying stuffs, u can go here...http://www.sixtysymbols.com/ watching this every day during dinner time while eating tapao rice

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 6 2010, 10:41 PM
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 6 2010, 10:48 PM

:)
1,286 posts

Right.. Thank you everyone.. Can't quote.. Too many and I'm using phone's Wifi.. Hmm..

1. Whats f58 retail @ sony centre?
2.warranty-less f58 or still have warranty f42?
Mikeshashimi
post Oct 6 2010, 10:56 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 6 2010, 10:48 PM)
Right.. Thank you everyone.. Can't quote.. Too many and I'm using phone's Wifi.. Hmm..

lol... youve been asking this quite a few time already... sweat.gif
zstan
post Oct 6 2010, 11:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 6 2010, 10:48 PM)

rm1199?

f58 any day bro. unless you buying it from a pro photog who shoots for a living. then the lifespan of the bulb might be reduced. but if just an enthusiast..i don't think will have the need for warranty..

anyway, shit happens, your call. i'd still get f58. =D
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 6 2010, 11:01 PM

:)
1,286 posts

right.. U all dare to buy no warranty one ahh? Later if suddenly ko how? Got risk..

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Oct 6 2010, 11:05 PM

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:21 AM