all these claims that the htc desire HD and Z has better graphic performance...
was there any good games in android that demand high graphic processing??
HTC Desire Z is launched!, Finally out at Maxis!
Sep 17 2010, 03:07 PM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
all these claims that the htc desire HD and Z has better graphic performance...
was there any good games in android that demand high graphic processing?? |
Sep 17 2010, 03:11 PM
2,661 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Sep 17 2010, 03:07 PM) all these claims that the htc desire HD and Z has better graphic performance... i have to say its Angry Birds.. no sarcasm here indeed was there any good games in android that demand high graphic processing?? if u want other games, try Asphalt 5, Fifa 2010, N.o.v.a, Modern Combat : Sandstorm, Raging Thunder 2, PSX4droid (Psx emulator), Gangstar, This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 17 2010, 03:12 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 03:11 PM
1,684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Sep 17 2010, 03:13 PM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Sep 17 2010, 03:07 PM) all these claims that the htc desire HD and Z has better graphic performance... Well so far Gameloft has 3D HD games released for Android, and many of Iphone games are being ported over, it only makes sense to have a good GPU inside the phone for futureproof. was there any good games in android that demand high graphic processing?? I mean, the Desire HD and Z has a graphic processor that is more or less the power of a Iphone 3GS/4. So it only makes sense that if you want Android to have more future games that can rival that of Iphone, you gotta release more phones that have at least the GPU power of the Iphone3GS/4. Then more developers will port Iphone games over, AND develop more games for the Android platform (not to mention Android is slowly outselling Iphone, its a goldmine for game development =D) |
Sep 17 2010, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 17 2010, 03:11 PM) indeed i guess.. hopefully the new hardware will deliver a better entertainment experience, the UI has been proven good alreadyQUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 17 2010, 03:13 PM) Well so far Gameloft has 3D HD games released for Android, and many of Iphone games are being ported over, it only makes sense to have a good GPU inside the phone for futureproof. Hopefully Adreno 205 will be decent and good even it is not on par with Samsung Galaxy S (PowerVR SGX540).. Being on par with the iPhone 4, DroidX is good enough already.I mean, the Desire HD and Z has a graphic processor that is more or less the power of a Iphone 3GS/4. So it only makes sense that if you want Android to have more future games that can rival that of Iphone, you gotta release more phones that have at least the GPU power of the Iphone3GS/4. Then more developers will port Iphone games over, AND develop more games for the Android platform (not to mention Android is slowly outselling Iphone, its a goldmine for game development =D) This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 17 2010, 03:16 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 03:42 PM
1,398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
new HTCsense.com really differs itself from other android manufacturer.
Love the FREE GPS NAVIGATION! |
Sep 17 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 17 2010, 03:14 PM) indeed i guess.. hopefully the new hardware will deliver a better entertainment experience, the UI has been proven good already im hoping for that too Hopefully Adreno 205 will be decent and good even it is not on par with Samsung Galaxy S (PowerVR SGX540).. Being on par with the iPhone 4, DroidX is good enough already. if HTC or other Android handset makers can flood the market with lots of Adreno 205 (assuming it is on par with Iphone3GS), then we can expect more gaming development to come towards Android. Having too good of a GPU isnt good, if its expensive. Cause then it'll be too exclusive. What we need is decent graphic with cheap price, cause then only it can go to the masses. |
Sep 17 2010, 04:39 PM
Looking great btw, the Desire HD scores quadrant up to 1900.. perhaps its gpu scores (adreno 205) was better after all.. great news for desire Z too since it uses adreno 205 too.. ive posted the quadrant score screenshot at desire HD page to avoid it to be replicated here
This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Sep 17 2010, 04:40 PM |
Sep 17 2010, 05:01 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 17 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(nles @ Sep 17 2010, 05:01 PM) I think navigation is not free. Is just now they cache the maps into the phone, not like last time use google map sure need internet connection. Perhaps you can cache it before you start the journey. Use wifi to cache the places you want to go.I'd be great if can just download the whole map of a state or country into your phone |
Sep 17 2010, 06:16 PM
705 posts Joined: May 2009 From: The Stars above the sky |
i heard that the map is free but not the navigation
Sep 17 2010, 09:43 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i make up my mind between Nokia E7 and this.... i am gonna choose this one. 55 come out. I cant wait to get my hands on it.
Sep 17 2010, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:43 PM) i make up my mind between Nokia E7 and this.... i am gonna choose this one. 55 come out. I cant wait to get my hands on it. great choice indeed.. the benchmarks are showing that GPU on the adreno 205 is performing well indeed on the DesireHD, it would be the same on the DesireZ since it shares the same Adreno 205 GPU. HTC Desire Z is undoubted the best 3.7inch phone right now. |
Sep 17 2010, 10:05 PM
i am also hoping tat DIGI will bring this Android in so i wont have to paid tat much.
Sep 17 2010, 11:08 PM
1,570 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Sep 18 2010, 12:34 AM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Sep 17 2010, 09:58 PM) great choice indeed.. the benchmarks are showing that GPU on the adreno 205 is performing well indeed on the DesireHD, it would be the same on the DesireZ since it shares the same Adreno 205 GPU. HTC Desire Z is undoubted the best 3.7inch phone right now. Seems Desire Z out muscle the current Desire. But will it support 3.0 (gingerbread)? as google mentioned the minimum requirement to be 1Ghz. Is confusing and contradicted. This maybe the deciding factor for me to choose Z if this phone can support 3.0. |
Sep 18 2010, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 18 2010, 12:34 AM) Seems Desire Z out muscle the current Desire. But will it support 3.0 (gingerbread)? as google mentioned the minimum requirement to be 1Ghz. Is confusing and contradicted. This maybe the deciding factor for me to choose Z if this phone can support 3.0. That 1Ghz requirement for Gingerbread is just a rumour and has been refuted. Its a 'recommended' spec, not 'minimum'. The exact requirements for Gingerbread has not been released http://www.androidarena.com/2010/07/05/and...e-been-rubbish/ Anyway |
Sep 18 2010, 08:52 AM
who cares about 3.0 now.... when 3.0 launch it will take another 6 months to implement into all phones.... and most likely HTC, Samsung and Motorola will have new phones by then and they wont even bother porting the damn 3.0 over to the current phone. Look at the phone in the market tat are launch this year a lot of them still no news about 2.2 (some said support but i dun see them coming anytime soon).
That is unless google gonna sell a Nexus 2 or else u can wait on and on...... |
Sep 18 2010, 10:31 AM
705 posts Joined: May 2009 From: The Stars above the sky |
http://www.glbenchmark.com/result.jsp?benc...ertified_only=1
wow look for htc vision and htc desire hd.. i wonder why is htc desire z much better |
Sep 18 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Narako @ Sep 18 2010, 10:31 AM) http://www.glbenchmark.com/result.jsp?benc...ertified_only=1 the desire HD has a larger screen perhaps.. but that is not a reason i guess since both have the same resolution.. That GLbenchmark is based on gpu power i suppose.. maybe Desire Z could score slightly higher than Desire HD in neocore (desire HD scored 61fps at best) since it has a slight advantage according to GLbenchmark.. but numbers may vary, its not like the difference compared to GalaxyS deviceswow look for htc vision and htc desire hd.. i wonder why is htc desire z much better |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:50 PM |