Photography Latest News Nikon D7000, Nikon

dawho
post Sep 15 2010, 03:09 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
i see...cannot go higher than 6400? hmm.gif
i think that to much maaa....around rm 4500 top..
-|JuStIn|-
post Sep 15 2010, 03:10 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 15 2010, 02:59 PM)
I heard it will be launched in October. let's wait~

btw, sb700 is also launched.
http://www.nikon.com/about/news/2010/0915_sb-700_04.htm

it said
"Until the SB-700, the SB-900 has been the only Speedlight equipped with a Master function*. However, a condensed form of this function has been built into the SB-700, which is also equipped with accessories such as a bounce card and a diffusion dome. "

but in the 3rd function, it said
"3. Quick wireless control mode enables simple control of flash output for two remote flash groups

This is a new feature that allows the Master flash (SB-700) to control flash output levels for flash units assigned to two remote groups, making multiple flash photography setup simple."

Maybe my english is not that good, does this means SB-700 has master commander or no?
From what i understand the SB700 has a "condensed" Master mode. means less comprehensive(not as good) as the SB900. i.e. it's able to control up to 2remote groups vs the 3 groups of the SB900. and i don't think the SB700 comes with the ability to select channels(1-4) like the SB900. Which means if you have other photographers around the area using wireless flash triggers on the same channel as ur SB700, ur remote flashes will missfire. (unlike the SB900 where u can change to a different channel and avoid this from happening)

Correct me if i'm wrong. this is just my understanding of it.
Hope this helps.
jep
post Sep 15 2010, 03:10 PM

1,182 posts

Saw in news price retail in UK around 1299 pound..so pretty expensive than D90 when they started selling i guess..
Doomsday
post Sep 15 2010, 03:12 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

can go more than that... max 25,600
zellleonhart
post Sep 15 2010, 03:12 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

can be higher than 6400, expandable to 25600. but if im not mistaken above 6400 are fake ISO, processed by the processor. Not sure about this, but in D90, ISO 3200 above are fake ISO.
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 03:14 PM

15,856 posts

yeah not the 'real' ISO..

the 35mm f1.4 looks nice though. brows.gif
zellleonhart
post Sep 15 2010, 03:15 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Nikon seldom release new flash/body, now they one time release a few great series =D

Especially D7000, SB700 and 85mm 1.4G. Cool!
Doomsday
post Sep 15 2010, 03:20 PM

2,491 posts

I just realized that it has digital spirit level like Sony A55..

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Sep 15 2010, 03:21 PM
TSahchew120
post Sep 15 2010, 03:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 15 2010, 03:15 PM)
Nikon seldom release new flash/body, now they one time release a few great series =D

Especially D7000, SB700 and 85mm 1.4G. Cool!
not cool to our wallet..
icon_question.gif

Added on September 15, 2010, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:14 PM)
yeah not the 'real' ISO..

the 35mm f1.4 looks nice though. brows.gif
what the different fake and real ISO
sorry for my noob cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahchew120: Sep 15 2010, 03:25 PM
chobo
post Sep 15 2010, 03:27 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 15 2010, 03:20 PM)
I just realized that it has digital spirit level like Sony A55..
not sure bout d90 and d300... but models like d300s, d700 and above already have this function....
Doomsday
post Sep 15 2010, 03:28 PM

2,491 posts

nope, D90 doesn't have that digital spirit level
chobo
post Sep 15 2010, 03:31 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Sep 15 2010, 02:59 PM)
I heard it will be launched in October. let's wait~

btw, sb700 is also launched.
http://www.nikon.com/about/news/2010/0915_sb-700_04.htm

it said
"Until the SB-700, the SB-900 has been the only Speedlight equipped with a Master function*. However, a condensed form of this function has been built into the SB-700, which is also equipped with accessories such as a bounce card and a diffusion dome. "

but in the 3rd function, it said
"3. Quick wireless control mode enables simple control of flash output for two remote flash groups

This is a new feature that allows the Master flash (SB-700) to control flash output levels for flash units assigned to two remote groups, making multiple flash photography setup simple."

Maybe my english is not that good, does this means SB-700 has master commander or no?
guess they'll stop sb600 in few months time after they lunch sb700... hmm.gif
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 03:32 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ahchew120 @ Sep 15 2010, 03:24 PM)
not cool to our wallet..
icon_question.gif

Added on September 15, 2010, 3:25 pm
what the different fake and real ISO
sorry for my noob cry.gif
difference ar..fake iso sure more noise lor...
TSahchew120
post Sep 15 2010, 03:44 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:32 PM)
difference ar..fake iso sure more noise lor...
thank for your info..
notworthy.gif
zstan
post Sep 15 2010, 03:48 PM

15,856 posts

d7000 uses the same sensor as a55...noise performance should be good too i guess..
loverjinx
post Sep 15 2010, 03:50 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 15 2010, 03:02 PM)
d7000 is upgrade for d90? not d5000? magnesium body looks cool though.

but i wonder how's the ISO performance. previously nikon always talks about this. can't seem to find it in the preview.
check out this review of the D7000

D7000 review
kel_jink
post Sep 15 2010, 03:52 PM

411 posts

Correction: preview not review.
loverjinx
post Sep 15 2010, 04:01 PM

377 posts

lol yeah preview. darn got new speedlight SB-700 as well. very poisonous..
chew1991
post Sep 15 2010, 04:03 PM

176 posts

I WANT ONE...whats the rough price?
KTCY
post Sep 15 2010, 04:06 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 15 2010, 04:01 PM)
lol yeah preview. darn got new speedlight SB-700 as well. very poisonous..
Better than SB-600 only.

40 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:57 AM