2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

keago
post Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM

add me in~
m2 white..
why mine full tank only can go 300++km for ron 95?
ron97 less than 300km?
is it something wrong dy?
TSshlimmm
post Dec 4 2010, 01:06 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(jack81ker @ Dec 3 2010, 11:38 PM)
the brochure stated, R Spec front grille is black in color X__X
Not sure why the brochure stated otherwise, my M2 R spec front grille is body colour though.

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:10 am
QUOTE(keago @ Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM)
add me in~
m2 white..
why mine full tank only can go 300++km for ron 95?
ron97 less than 300km?
is it something wrong dy?
Welcome to the club smile.gif
mind to share with us your type (hatchback / sedan) and location?

Is your car still under 1k mileage? usually FC improves after 1st service, not forgetting driving style also effects FC.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Dec 4 2010, 01:10 AM
keago
post Dec 4 2010, 01:10 AM

QUOTE(NDtcC @ Nov 19 2010, 12:13 AM)
Coming Soon M2 Sedan - V spec
- White
- Penang

Salesman says that my car is coming in another a week or so... have been waiting for 1 and a half weeks already..

got my $$ ready for 17" lightweight Rims and going to Hatyai for Bodykit and stuff... beh tahan already... when will my car reach???
hey guys,im from penang also~~m2 white..when wanna go hatyai?i oso look for bodykit and staff =)

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:13 am
QUOTE(shlimmm @ Dec 4 2010, 01:06 AM)
Not sure why the brochure stated otherwise, my M2 R spec front grille is body colour though.

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:10 am
Welcome to the club  smile.gif
mind to share with us your type (hatchback / sedan) and location?

Is your car still under 1k mileage? usually FC improves after 1st service, not forgetting driving style also effects FC.
sedan R type white color ,location in penang..
after 1k mileage dy...almost 20k dy ==
rmp 2-2.5...........

This post has been edited by keago: Dec 4 2010, 01:13 AM
TSshlimmm
post Dec 4 2010, 01:37 AM

24 posts

added, thanks smile.gif

a number of reasons may contribute to your current FC, frequent start and stop per day, short travel distance, caught in jam, air filter dirty, tyre pressure too low.

not too sure how to advise you further on this, I'm no expert though...
keago
post Dec 4 2010, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Dec 4 2010, 01:37 AM)
added, thanks smile.gif

a number of reasons may contribute to your current FC, frequent start and stop per day, short travel distance, caught in jam, air filter dirty, tyre pressure too low.

notworthy.gif thanks for adding:) and ur advice. N I looking for the arm rest and air filter ... Any idea?
TSshlimmm
post Dec 4 2010, 08:37 PM

24 posts

there are some threads on page 17 about the K&N filter and arm rest, you can check it out. Am thinking of getting 10 owners to bulk purchase the filter @280 each. For arm rest I only know JDM Singapore has it.
Magpies9
post Dec 4 2010, 11:18 PM

144 posts

Had u guys been playing with the "S" mode? Feel the Zzooommm ?? rclxm9.gif
keago
post Dec 4 2010, 11:20 PM

i found this~ supercharger for mazda 2..is it work same as k&N filter?

http://www.superchargertuning.com/Mazda/2/

check it out~
sound good,and affordable price...if really can add hp i don mind to install it..ha
TSshlimmm
post Dec 5 2010, 02:04 PM

24 posts

I came across this website before, the only thing I don't like about this supercharger is the micro switch, in our M2s the only option is to mount it near the acceleration pedal and it will engage when you floored the petal...

I don't really fancy a micro switch at the petal.
DaBestOne
post Dec 6 2010, 10:15 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(shlimmm @ Dec 4 2010, 01:37 AM)
added, thanks smile.gif

Do you guys warm the engine up like 5 minutes early in the morning before you go off for work? Some guys told me that it's a waste of time and FC... just drive the car like normal without rev-ing too hard on it and that would warm up the car fine. I did notice FC is slightly better after I stop warming up my car everyday.. any thoughts? hmm.gif
leinnz
post Dec 6 2010, 10:23 AM

oldfags
755 posts

Whenever start the car, turn the ignition to ON. wait for the ABS lights off. Start the engine and drive slowly.
just drive slowly n not to hard pressed on the pedals until the blue cold engine lights is off.

Grimlock8888
post Dec 6 2010, 12:10 PM

Validating

Hi guys... I would like to inquire where anyone chg their tyre before...It seem very hard to get the size 195/45... Thought of chging to 205...Anyone chg to that size before? Any comments? Thanks.
leinnz
post Dec 6 2010, 01:49 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Grimlock8888 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:10 PM)
Hi guys... I would like to inquire where anyone chg their tyre before...It seem very hard to get the size 195/45... Thought of chging to 205...Anyone chg to that size before? Any comments? Thanks.
Ask tehmicheal84. he chg his recently to 205 size
mashi74
post Dec 6 2010, 03:29 PM

Hi, after owning my M2 for 7 months, only now i find this thread. Mind to have me join you? smile.gif
Grimlock8888
post Dec 6 2010, 05:11 PM

Validating

QUOTE(leinnz @ Dec 6 2010, 01:49 PM)
Ask tehmicheal84. he chg his recently to 205 size
Thanks Bro...

Me too...I'm a Sedan Cool White Driver since March 2010 thumbup.gif
TSshlimmm
post Dec 6 2010, 05:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(mashi74 @ Dec 6 2010, 03:29 PM)
Hi, after owning my M2 for 7 months, only now i find this thread. Mind to have me join you?  smile.gif
You're most welcomed to join smile.gif
Please state your car type (hatchback/sedan), colour & location. Thanks.

Added on December 6, 2010, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 6 2010, 10:15 AM)
Do you guys warm the engine up like 5 minutes early in the morning before you go off for work? Some guys told me that it's a waste of time and FC... just drive the car like normal without rev-ing too hard on it and that would warm up the car fine. I did notice FC is slightly better after I stop warming up my car everyday.. any thoughts? hmm.gif
I read in a few threads saying exactly the same thing.

For me I warm up for 1 minute then drive slow until blue indicator turns off.

This post has been edited by shlimmm: Dec 6 2010, 05:58 PM
keago
post Dec 6 2010, 11:37 PM

guys u all using RON95 or 97?
which 1 better??
going to send SC for my 3rd service dy...== so fast.
mashi74
post Dec 7 2010, 12:47 AM

i have a white sedan R spec, from Ipoh.

i am using RON95 running around 400km for every RM60. FC is around 7.8L/100km. i do the same as shlimmm in the morning, start for ~1min then drive slow until blue indicator goes off. i have just hit 18K km few days ago, i think going for 3rd service soon.

This post has been edited by mashi74: Dec 7 2010, 12:53 AM
kspan_88
post Dec 7 2010, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(mashi74 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:47 AM)
i have a white sedan R spec, from Ipoh.

i am using RON95 running around 400km for every RM60. FC is around 7.8L/100km. i do the same as shlimmm in the morning, start for ~1min then drive slow until blue indicator goes off. i have just hit 18K km few days ago, i think going for 3rd service soon.
me use ron 95 running 450km for $60. going for 4th service next week.
Grimlock8888
post Dec 7 2010, 08:32 PM

Validating

Dear Zoomers... Recently my rim got dented & my tyre need to be chgd...I call up Bermas authorised dealer for a spare tyre and they told me 1 tyre cost RM380!!! I like wat the hell...

I checked most of the tyre shops & they told me the Mazda 2 tyre size 195/45 is not available in the market & could not be found except from Mazda own dealer... I tried to trade my current tyres & they told me that it is not tradeable as none than M2 is using those tyres...

So I went to Klang & managed to trade my tyres for RM100 each & chgd to size 205/45...My baby look much better now & each tyre cost me RM270 only (before trade in price...Brand, DUNLOP)...The owner even told me that 195/45 is too small for my 16" rim...

Guys if u need to chg ur tyre i would suggest to purchase outside rather than Bermas authorised dealer...the price is crazy...

even the size 195/50 cost around RM250-270 only...& they are charging RM380 just because others have no access to those size...

I'll snap a pic of my new tyre when I have the time...

205/45 looks just nice for our rim... + stable ...

Just to share my experience on my tyre prob with other zoomers... smile.gif

101 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:48 PM