101 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

2010 Mazda 2 Club v2, Zoomers report in

crasher
post Nov 1 2011, 11:21 AM

209 posts

Me too having the same issue with the steering rack. Having changed once and the knocking noise is still there. Went to sc again to rectify the problem. They can't seem to fix the problem at the moment. Bought it 4 months ago. Feel abit disappointed with their service though.
bebeq
post Nov 1 2011, 01:26 PM

410 posts

i love mazda2 sedan very nice conforty car and handlng superb... but when is come to the service very bad... since the day i bought the car havin problem but still cant solve it and i feel a bit scare when i driving ..coz of brake and shaft problem... can not handle the car...

yes that time i wan buy m3 sedan but waiting time very long thats the reason bought m2 sedan...

they alrdy order shaft from japan ask me to wait 1 month ... my 1.5 year old mazda 2 sedan if u check history spent mywhole time in SC pj and ampang other then drive it... seriously...
Daniel John
post Nov 1 2011, 01:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 1 2011, 01:26 PM)
i love mazda2 sedan very nice conforty car and handlng superb... but when is come to the service very bad... since the day i bought the car havin problem but still cant solve it and i feel a bit scare when i driving ..coz of brake and shaft problem... can not handle the car...

yes that time i wan buy m3 sedan but waiting time very long thats the reason bought m2 sedan...

they alrdy order shaft from japan ask me to wait 1 month ... my 1.5 year old mazda 2 sedan if u check history spent mywhole time in SC pj and ampang other then drive it... seriously...
about the steering intermediate shaft...i got it change immediately after they rectify the problem...
SUSEssilor
post Nov 1 2011, 01:57 PM

Mine touch wood so far so good.. no problems at all..

Next year will install k&n filter...
leinnz
post Nov 1 2011, 02:23 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Nov 1 2011, 02:30 PM)
about the steering intermediate shaft...i got it change immediately after they rectify the problem...
Daniel, he had change 4 times . none works
bebeq
post Nov 1 2011, 03:01 PM

410 posts

Leinz bro u got any smilar problem? i think our car first batch u and me and shliim

and i start worrie more after i read motortrader case from the guy who got accident from the same reason...

This post has been edited by bebeq: Nov 1 2011, 03:04 PM
Daniel John
post Nov 1 2011, 03:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 1 2011, 02:23 PM)
Daniel, he had change 4 times . none works
owh really?

BEBEQ mind PM me ur WUP no? so tat i can check wit mazda ur car status...

so sorry to hear tat... smile.gif
bubs66
post Nov 1 2011, 03:16 PM

112 posts

Well, i went to SC last week, to check on the knocking sound of my left steering side.

No changes have been done, they just tightened up the car undercarriage. So, i took my car back, half way driving, the SOUND IS BACK !!!!!!

Tell me what I should do? Live with it?

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 1 2011, 03:01 PM)

and i start worrie more after i read motortrader case from the guy who got accident from the same reason...
Bebeq - you can read more from here http://www.mazdaownerzclub.com . That's bro Rowen's car.

This post has been edited by bubs66: Nov 1 2011, 03:18 PM
leinnz
post Nov 1 2011, 03:20 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 1 2011, 04:01 PM)
Leinz bro u got any smilar problem? i think our car first batch u and me and shliim

mine so far no more sound after change all four bushing. touch wood la. Brake problem yes, still persist.

QUOTE(bubs66 @ Nov 1 2011, 04:16 PM)
Well, i went to SC last week, to check on the knocking sound of my left steering side.

No changes have been done, they just tightened up the car undercarriage. So, i took my car back, half way driving, the SOUND IS BACK !!!!!!

Tell me what I should do? Live with it?

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:18 pm

Bebeq - you can read more from here http://www.mazdaownerzclub.com  . That's bro Rowen's car.
bubs66, yes. go back. mine no more knocking except the smell and brake issue for now

This post has been edited by leinnz: Nov 1 2011, 03:22 PM
bebeq
post Nov 1 2011, 03:20 PM

410 posts

seems like u gonna live with it... they wont bother ..as i goin same like u and coming back... i dont know what they do...

i m the 1 who be the first customer at SC in the morning 7.30 to 8am... but mycar out at 12.30 1.00pm... but i see nothin change:) what u wan me to do?

This post has been edited by bebeq: Nov 1 2011, 03:21 PM
bubs66
post Nov 1 2011, 03:28 PM

112 posts

my problem:

1] (BIGGEST Problem) Engine dies off (now with black box installed in my car, so when it dies off, i can send back my car straight with the data recorded) . Logged in first official complaint in March 2011 ( when the car was 6 mth old). Continue fighting until finally 4/August/2011, black box installation in the car. It was horrible 5 months ++ fighting period with them.

After installation, the car seems ok. Maybe some RPM tuning has been done. Asked but dint get the answer. Black box is still in my car.

2] NEW: knocking sound

This post has been edited by bubs66: Nov 1 2011, 03:32 PM
leinnz
post Nov 1 2011, 03:31 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 1 2011, 04:20 PM)
seems like u gonna live with it... they wont bother ..as i goin same like u and coming back... i dont know what they do...

i m the 1 who be the first customer at SC in the morning 7.30 to 8am... but mycar out at 12.30 1.00pm... but i see nothin change:) what u wan me to do?
shall have a group complaint? Start in FB?
Daniel John
post Nov 1 2011, 04:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 1 2011, 03:31 PM)
shall have a group complaint? Start in FB?
good idea!

as the thud sound coming from the left of my car...they reassemble the absorber only...now no more sound...

only smelly issue still persist...but u all got unsolved problem...herm...
leinnz
post Nov 1 2011, 04:20 PM

oldfags
755 posts

daniel u dun have braking problem? touch wood la

crasher
post Nov 1 2011, 05:07 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(bebeq @ Nov 1 2011, 01:26 PM)

[/B] they alrdy order shaft from japan ask me to wait 1 month[cool.gif ... my 1.5 year old mazda 2 sedan if u check history spent mywhole time in SC pj and ampang other then drive it... seriously...
I wonder would there be any recall to fix the steering shaft.
rahimax
post Nov 1 2011, 05:13 PM

Hye.. I bought a silver mazda 2 sedan VR spec.. still waiting for delivery.. is there anyway i can change the door trim?
leinnz
post Nov 1 2011, 05:23 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(crasher @ Nov 1 2011, 06:07 PM)
I wonder would there be any recall to fix the steering shaft.
no recall. just complaint in here.

Mazda Complaint Centre

This post has been edited by leinnz: Nov 1 2011, 05:33 PM
Daniel John
post Nov 1 2011, 06:23 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Nov 1 2011, 04:20 PM)
daniel u dun have braking problem? touch wood la
so far no...it brakes well...it stops well...what kind of issue u r having with braking system?

the car being driven everyday by my wife...she seems happy with the car...
bebeq
post Nov 1 2011, 10:43 PM

410 posts

lol actually whats so nice you know:)... when i buyin my mazda.. sales man told me second hand value almost same as H @ T just 5K lower.... That time i got myvi Ez 2005 model wich i bought for 50K.. i sold it 30K after 5 year ...then i got mymazda 2 for 86K... (from myvi i lost 20K for 5 year)

couple of weeks before i went to bermaz for look m3 and said if i trade in mymazda 2 how much u gonna take it... he said bro 65K for your car...damn its just 1.5 year old car i alrdy lost 21K:)

life is amazing lol
crasher
post Nov 1 2011, 10:49 PM

209 posts

Yeah, I was planning to sell off my Mazda 2 sedan (4 months old) after I change the steering shaft in a few days time. Just got an email from sc that they had found a solution to fix the shaft and ask me to send it to them asap.

101 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:14 AM