4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V7, News: VIP20, free instalation till 31/12

billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 09:44 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Klstreet, please check the pricing, it is all same lol tongue.gif

and might as well include RB450G, it is a much more powerful version of 750G for heavy user. I think with a compiled list and ask treat starter put into every version of Unifi thread then ur PM will be go away tongue.gif

EDIT: order 3000 USD for qualify partnership discount....Damn thats Approx 65 units, we almost reach there. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 26 2010, 09:53 AM
billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 01:42 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

All done. Internet Work, IPTV work. Thanks KLstreet for everything.

This RB250GS is as what other said, no lag when switching Channel on IPTV. rclxm9.gif

Now it is time to dig some torrent and IPTV at the same time. cool2.gif

for the 615 I think I swap between RB250GS and 615 every month. laugh.gif

either get it from Rizvansite or get it from mikrotik directly

http://www.mikrotik.com/download.html

1. Select SwOS
2. All versions
3. SwOS v1.2
4. Change your IP address to 192.168.88.2, subnet 255.255.255.0 to be able to connect to the switch.
5. update the firmware according to Rizvan site. Wait 5 min.
6. Reboot the router
7. Log out
8. Turn off for 30 sec. (I actually turn off for 5 sec only. icon_idea.gif )
9. Turn on, then the Switch SwOS is updated with 1.2

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 26 2010, 02:02 PM
billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 02:13 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Full speed VIP5 560kb/s @ torrenting *ahem movie + IPTV at the same time. no problem.
billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 07:12 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Sep 26 2010, 03:59 PM)
Got  the 250gs working .. simple ...  rclxm9.gif

Thanks to klseet for doing the bulk .. and again rizvanrp for his easy to understand step by step setup..  rclxms.gif

Hey how much you bought that WNDR3700? where to buy?

whats the network device at the right most?
billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 09:45 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Landasan selling RB750G @ RM310 is really ripping off, even with the shipping cost for 1 unit it is still cheaper than landasan. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 26 2010, 09:45 PM
billytong
post Sep 26 2010, 10:17 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 26 2010, 09:55 PM)
No la bro, 1 unit RB750G home delivery from SG cost about SGD117.40 x 2.34 ~ RM275
Extra RM35 can go eat 3 sets big-Mac liao.. tongue.gif

I am not sure how much buying @ SG directly. Is it 7% GST?

billytong
post Sep 29 2010, 06:23 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Hi guys, for those who want to take a peek/feel of how RouterOS look like. Here is the demo/emulator Web UI link

Instructions :

1. Go to http://www.mikrotik.com/software.html
2. Click Demo Tab @ below the webpage
3. Click http://demo.mt.lv ( http://demo2.mt.lv is beta version) first link is the one you will get if u get RB750,RB750G
4. When you bought a router there are a couple of User interface for you to config your RouterOS. Since this is a emulator, it shows you a couple of ways to play with it.
5. Webbox is web UI. I have not figure out how to login Webbox, but Winbox is GUI also interface, Download winbox and type "demo" as username, make sure the IP you connect is 159.148.147.211 (beta version is diff IP tho)
6. Enjoy the rclxub.gif hehehe
7. Much of the function is disabled, you cant really do anything. mikrotik has not complete this emulator yet, but login in this winbox emulator should give u an idea whether you want to handle this kind of router or not.

This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 29 2010, 06:24 PM
billytong
post Sep 30 2010, 08:18 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 29 2010, 11:26 PM)
How many homeplug you buy?Because my family nag me already pulling wires from PC(Bottom floor) to Router(Top Floor) doh.gif

Plus my homes use alot PC..so nid use alot Lan Cable..

Just use a strong wireless router such as netgear WNDR3700. Other than IPTV. PCs are doing fine with a strong wireless router.
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 08:59 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

inexpensive/free channel is what keeping me from DLing from torrent. Low bandwidth usage. Compared to Astro, Unifi TV is far inferior, if they start charging right now, it is confirm I will hop back to torrent.

They need to think carefully b4 start charging, a lot of user can hop back to torrent which will increase international backbone bandwidth usage = end up more costly to them.

Added on October 1, 2010, 9:18 amBtw, someone need to bulk order again. I need 750G tongue.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 1 2010, 09:18 AM
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 10:02 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(akerue @ Oct 1 2010, 09:37 AM)
I thought you can get RB750G from Landasan in Kelana Jaya?

Even with expensive shipping and I buy alone from SG. It is still cheaper than Landasan.

750G is priced USD69.95 internationally = RM215+
If you buy in SG they charge you exactly 69.95, then u add 7% to SG GST tax.

I do not see any sort of reason why should Landasan sell RM95 more expensive @ Rm310. We do not have GST tax, Landasan should have sell @ RM215/69.95 USD. If anyone buy from Landasan right now = you are getting rip off.

This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 1 2010, 10:07 AM
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 12:58 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Why not u start a bulk order and see how many interested? brows.gif
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

I cant VOD prince of persia, it isnt in the list. (there is only 5,including Alice is wonderland) Anyone facing this issue?
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 04:30 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(huyified @ Oct 1 2010, 04:23 PM)
Guys i wonder if we can combine few unifi accounts together into one line ? Lets say if i signed up for 2 Vip 5, can i somehow merge them together and have the download speed to be a total of 1 MB/s ?

You might need to use load balancer. In this case mikrotik RB750/RB750G have load balancing capability too.

vlan + routing + load balancing... omg cool2.gif
billytong
post Oct 1 2010, 05:21 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

If it is this case I do not think it is possible, because your house got only 1 fiber line.
billytong
post Oct 2 2010, 09:17 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Oct 1 2010, 08:32 PM)
It's possible, FTTH should be able to scale up to 90-100mbps with a few accounts over a single line. One of the early methods to uncapping Unifi was to bond multiple PPP interfaces using the same account.. which is how I used to get 100mbps tongue.gif That's patched now but you should be able to use a single Linux router box + multiple accounts + load balancing to achieve what you want. You'll only see the effects on P2P applications such as BT though.

Good news to know that. Thanks for clarifying tongue.gif

It seems the Mikrotik router was able to do all that in 1 box. Its a really amazing small device, if one willing to learn the configuration. I am highly interested to get one myself to play around tongue.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 10:02 am
QUOTE(auronthas @ Oct 1 2010, 09:57 PM)
yoda, your previous setup was not vlan bridge? My TM DIR-615 still 'survive' , 2 more days will be one-month old, but it's vlan bridge.

mine in Bridge mode too, despite I have RB250GS, I still use 615 when I do torrent, it is already 1 month + 1 day old. Who you guys manage break that router? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 2 2010, 10:02 AM
billytong
post Oct 2 2010, 12:31 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Oct 2 2010, 11:43 AM)
Where you put your 615 ah?

second floor living room. cool2.gif

I am using 615 right now to post this while running torrent @ fullspeed behind.

This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 2 2010, 12:32 PM
billytong
post Oct 4 2010, 10:26 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Actually a better way is to make an internal conceal pipe first. Unifi fiber line can to go through when TM contractor come. It shouldnt be hard to make that kind of setup. Pull the fiber all the way to phone box, then use Ethenet cable for the rest of the house connection. I actually prefer ethenet cable than fiber as they are generally more resilient

This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 4 2010, 10:27 AM
billytong
post Oct 6 2010, 06:56 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Oct 5 2010, 09:47 PM)
so apparently they're gonna start charging a nominal fee for the "premium" channels from November 2010. They must be crazy with only a 10 000 subscriber base, trying to nickel and dime consumers.

Actually I don't mind paying for universal, Bbc lifestyle and warner. As long as it's a reasonable price. I already cancelled my astro as I was sick of downtime, repeats and having to subscribe one whole package just for one channel I actually like.

So let's see come november what the price is like...

if the fees is above RM5, i wont even bother paying it. Infact the set top box is laggy. It seems it barely hold on itself even on Standard Definition quality.

I dont mind paying extra 10 bucks a month for 2 year contract if they provide a proper equipments such as a decent router + a decent STB.
billytong
post Oct 9 2010, 09:24 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

The home package is on 110 IP range. I am guessing they putting this on along with the traffic shaping device that they going to implement later.

As for the 175 sharing same IP range with streamyx 4mbps. Does it shape/throttle specific type traffic? mkv, pps, p2p like what happened streamyx?
billytong
post Oct 9 2010, 09:34 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

RM Per channel is more expensive than Astro. doh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0794sec    0.39    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:08 PM