32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Samsung BD-C5500 BD Player owner's thread, For users to share tips and solutions

Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2010, 04:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
Yes...i understand ur point there.

Not many afford to buy 3Dtv right now....u are right..

but for early investment.....is nothing wrong we spend xtra rm200 for 3D playback cabability..

where got other brand 3D bluray can sell at this price.LG580 ,sams 6900,philip 7500 is to

damn expensive (rm 1500 to rm2400).
Still not going for 3D BD player as I know I won't invest in 3D TV.... it is a kind of burden wearing glasses for movie.

Will only invest once no glasses is needed.
bigbangformula
post Dec 27 2010, 04:28 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 27 2010, 03:37 PM)
Yes...i understand ur point there.

Not many afford to buy 3Dtv right now....u are right..

but for early investment.....is nothing wrong we spend xtra rm200 for 3D playback cabability..

where got other brand 3D bluray can sell at this price.LG580 ,sams 6900,philip 7500 is to

damn expensive (rm 1500 to rm2400).
Yup more future-proof,I get it brows.gif
adil-hazly
post Dec 27 2010, 04:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2010, 04:24 PM)
Still not going for 3D BD player as I know I won't invest in 3D TV.... it is a kind of burden wearing glasses for movie.

Will only invest once no glasses is needed.
ALAMAK....bro...

actually 3D bd player has NOTHING TO DO with the 3D glasses that we are wearing right now.
If we plan later 2 buy 3Dtv without glass in (maybe in future laaa) ....we still need this 3D player to
process this 3D video signal comin from the BD. disc.

IF u buy this 3D player now.....it wont caused any financial damage to u..

Cmon la bro...just a 200 extra for 3D...
avantasia
post Dec 27 2010, 04:45 PM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

hih hih anyone who dun have BD should buy this la...if already have no need !!
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 27 2010, 04:40 PM)
ALAMAK....bro...

actually 3D bd player has NOTHING TO DO  with the 3D glasses that we are wearing right now.
If we  plan later 2 buy 3Dtv without glass in (maybe in future laaa) ....we still need this 3D player to

Who knows it needs new tech to suite the glassless 3D TV.

Even if it still use same tech, no point taken now as well, it just waste the extra RM200 as when time release glassless 3D TV and in more friendly price, I believe your 3D BD player already gone... (dead already).

I rather keep that RM 200 invest in more BD title.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 27 2010, 05:33 PM
samuraiiii79
post Dec 27 2010, 05:49 PM

134 posts

Hi Bros,

I've checked in Courts in Nusa Bestari JB, and they are selling at RM499. Only display set available.

Guess i'm a little bit too late
optimus8
post Dec 27 2010, 07:26 PM

1) Firmware upgrade
Seems that Samsung released a new firmware today. Version is 1020.1

2) Price
RM399 is a promotional price. This model already run out of stock for all HLK branches, only left display units for some branches. New stock coming in soon and they may sell at that promotional price again. In fact, there is a similar model just arrived from Philips, it's BDP2700 for RM380.

3) Region code hack
After reading from videohelp.com, there are people who had difficulty hacking it. The rhythm must be the same la, not too fast, not too slow, some said wait for 'No Disc', some said no need, some said open/close tray, some said no need.
Andrewtst and g400g400, since both of you manage to hack it successfully, would you care to share which method worked for both of you?

bigbangformula
post Dec 27 2010, 07:51 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 27 2010, 04:40 PM)
ALAMAK....bro...

actually 3D bd player has NOTHING TO DO  with the 3D glasses that we are wearing right now.
If we  plan later 2 buy 3Dtv without glass in (maybe in future laaa) ....we still need this 3D player to

You sound like as if u are desperate for us to buy the BD player u recommended laugh.gif

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Dec 27 2010, 05:49 PM)
Hi Bros,

I've checked in Courts in Nusa Bestari JB, and they are selling at RM499. Only display set available.

Guess i'm a little bit too late
Rm499,display set,not worth it,look around more smile.gif

QUOTE(optimus8 @ Dec 27 2010, 07:26 PM)
1)  Firmware upgrade

2)  Price
    RM399 is a promotional price. This model already run out of stock for all HLK branches, only left display units for some branches. New stock coming in soon and they may sell at that promotional price again. In fact, there is a similar model just arrived from Philips, it's BDP2700 for RM380.

3)  Region code hack
    After reading from videohelp.com, there are people who had difficulty hacking it. The rhythm must be the same la, not too fast, not too slow, some said wait for 'No Disc', some said no need, some said open/close tray, some said no need.
    Andrewtst and g400g400, since both of you manage to hack it successfully, would you care to share which method worked for both of you?

I heard of the Philips BDP2700 too!Carrefour Subang got stock,selling at RM399,but i'm more interested in this Samsung,whwn will new stock arrive at HLK branches?

TSronaldkwok
post Dec 27 2010, 08:09 PM

656 posts

Just be aware that though the Philips BDP2700 is a newer model than the BDP3100, it does not support DTS-HD Master Audio, unlike the BDP3100. If you want to get a Philips, better get the BDP3100 also available at RM399 at some stores. Both models support Dolby True HD so I wonder why the step backwards by Philips. Still I believe the Samsung BD-C5500 has more features than the Philips. Philips owners may want to comment if this is not true. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ronaldkwok: Dec 27 2010, 08:10 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 27 2010, 08:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(optimus8 @ Dec 27 2010, 07:26 PM)
1)  Firmware upgrade

2)  Price

3)  Region code hack

Oh....got new firmware.....not sure fix what this time.

For the hack... the open close tray can skip....I didn't do this part. I follow the rest after I on the player and wait for it do nothing then continue.
bigbangformula
post Dec 27 2010, 08:38 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Dec 27 2010, 08:09 PM)
Just be aware that though the Philips BDP2700 is a newer model than the BDP3100, it does not support DTS-HD Master Audio, unlike the BDP3100. If you want to get a Philips, better get the BDP3100 also available at RM399 at some stores. Both models support Dolby True HD so I wonder why the step backwards by Philips. Still I believe the Samsung BD-C5500 has more features than the Philips. Philips owners may want to comment if this is not true.  smile.gif
Yea,I wonder why the model number goes backwards too hmm.gif

Andrewtst
post Dec 28 2010, 10:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

Philip extra features also can't fight Samsung.
qwertyuiop
post Dec 28 2010, 11:54 AM

63 posts

samsung C5500 I found that the analoug output is only 2 channel. When put in home theater system able to produce 5.1 channel sound?
bigbangformula
post Dec 28 2010, 11:59 AM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 28 2010, 10:48 AM)
Philip extra features also can't fight Samsung.
Yea,Samsung has more good stuff like Internet@TV
adil-hazly
post Dec 28 2010, 12:02 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM)
Who knows it needs new tech to suite the glassless 3D TV.

Even if it still use same tech, no point taken now as well, it just waste the extra RM200 as when time release glassless 3D TV and in more friendly price, I believe your 3D BD player already gone... (dead already).

I rather keep that RM 200 invest in more BD title.
How much BD movie you can buy with rm200? maybe just 2-3 only right?.....(Cmon la USE YOUR BRAIN)

What u mean by "I believe your 3D BD player already gone... (dead already)"?????

Ur opinion is not helping the forumer here to choose(buy) more wiser player interm of price/ perf.

You totally wasting people time...........

lonely_dream
post Dec 28 2010, 12:15 PM

533 posts

it's becoz philips-bdP2700 is cheaper,about Rm350
camrycilver
post Dec 28 2010, 02:00 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Dec 28 2010, 12:15 PM)
RM350??? drool.gif where??? hmm.gif i tot lowest is RM399 cool.gif
qwertyuiop
post Dec 28 2010, 03:11 PM

63 posts

how much is samsun blu ray player BD-C6500?

bigbangformula
post Dec 28 2010, 03:21 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
How much BD movie you can buy with rm200?  maybe just  2-3 only right?.....(Cmon la USE YOUR BRAIN)

What u mean by "I believe your 3D BD player already gone... (dead already)"?????

Ur opinion  is not helping the forumer  here to choose(buy) more wiser player interm of  price/ perf.

andrewtst is much more expert than you,I would think...you are just trying to force us to buy a BD player,u selling it is it?

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Dec 28 2010, 12:15 PM)
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Dec 28 2010, 02:00 PM)
RM350??? drool.gif where??? hmm.gif i tot lowest is RM399 cool.gif
Same price as this Samsung,get the Samsung better
fredyrockz
post Dec 28 2010, 03:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(adil-hazly @ Dec 28 2010, 12:02 PM)
How much BD movie you can buy with rm200?  maybe just  2-3 only right?.....(Cmon la USE YOUR BRAIN)

Ur opinion  is not helping the forumer  here to choose(buy) more wiser player interm of  price/ perf.

hi bro... no need to bertekak la... everyone has their own opinion...

just state or choose what is the best to them ... notworthy.gif

32 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:40 AM