TS wanna be smart AZZ
Legalize abortion in Malaysia
Sep 6 2010, 10:51 PM
4,337 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bora-bora u jelly? Special: Age of multi-monitor |
TS wanna be smart AZZ
Sep 6 2010, 10:55 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 09:56 PM) What are the advantages to legalizing abortion? Babies would not be thrown into dust bin by irresponsible parents. Crime rate can also be reduced significantly. You should have been aborted long ago, the more i think about it.Consider the following scenarios. 1) The couple has sex, pregnancy, abortion is not legalized, the man runs away or the baby gets thrown into the garbage can or flushed down the toilet. 2) A happily married couple who's not ready for kids, wife suddenly became pregnant, abortion is not legalized, baby born, ruins marriage, divorced. 3) A low-income couple with wife pregnant, abortion is not legalized, forces to give birth, the child is raised, no money for school, perhaps work at food stalls. Think about if these children were given birth to, how would they be raised? If they're unwanted in the first place, then, certainly, their childhood lives will be miserable. They will suffer from lack of care, lack of discipline and which results in bad behavior and generally leads to the commitment of crime. The United States is a perfect example. According to Donohue and Levitt's study, male aged between 18 to 24 are most likely to commit crime. With the abortion legalized in the United States in 1973, it has led to a significant drop in crime 18 years later. It started in 1992 and dropped tremendously in 1995 which should have been the peak commiting-crime years. Since 1973, over 45 million legal abortions have been performed in the United States alone. Think about it. |
Sep 6 2010, 11:30 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Sep 6 2010, 11:36 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
you don't want a baby, don't be stupid about sex. if you get pregnant, padan muka. Your consequence, you're stuck with it. Have the baby and give it up for adoption or something.
I don't believe that abortion should be used as birth control. It should be an option for rape victims and endangered mothers, but otherwise, PADAN MUKA DEAL WITH IT Added on September 6, 2010, 11:36 pm QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 11:30 AM) your whole family shouldn't exist I actually agree with happy4ever. This post has been edited by spunkberry: Sep 6 2010, 11:36 PM |
Sep 7 2010, 12:22 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KL |
Sep 7 2010, 01:17 AM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Sep 6 2010, 11:36 PM) you don't want a baby, don't be stupid about sex. if you get pregnant, padan muka. Your consequence, you're stuck with it. Have the baby and give it up for adoption or something. Can you put money where your mouth is? Would you sponsor/adopt a child that would have been otherwise aborted? Its so much easier to condemn others for their mistakes than to actually solve problems isn't it? So much easier to talk from the moral high ground when you don't have to take any action isn't it? If all the pro-lifers out there actually went out and said "You don't want your kid, I'll take care of him/her! ", people would find it really hard to argue for abortion. QUOTE I don't believe that abortion should be used as birth control. It should be an option for rape victims and endangered mothers, but otherwise, PADAN MUKA DEAL WITH IT Unfortunately, its often not the "parents" who have to deal with the bulk of the problem, its really the innocent child and society that deals with the problem from not aborting the child. |
Sep 7 2010, 01:18 AM
7,606 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Subang |
Making abortions illegal is like making plastic surgery illegal.
Sep 7 2010, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 6 2010, 01:17 PM) Can you put money where your mouth is? Would you sponsor/adopt a child that would have been otherwise aborted? Its so much easier to condemn others for their mistakes than to actually solve problems isn't it? So much easier to talk from the moral high ground when you don't have to take any action isn't it? Nope. I stand by what I said. Put it up for adoption. If you didn't want a kid, be smart about sex in the first place. Dumb people shouldn't be allowed to reproduce.If all the pro-lifers out there actually went out and said "You don't want your kid, I'll take care of him/her! ", people would find it really hard to argue for abortion. Unfortunately, its often not the "parents" who have to deal with the bulk of the problem, its really the innocent child and society that deals with the problem from not aborting the child. Yes, I would adopt a child that would've been aborted ... but I don't want children in the first place so adoption isn't even a consideration because of the fact that I would gain a child. Why would I adopt a child if I don't even want children of my own? I know plenty of people who'd love to adopt babies. What's the difference between an abandoned baby and one that was supposed to be aborted? Just because YOU wouldn't adopt a child that would've been aborted doesn't mean everybody doesn't. I'm sorry that Malaysians are so close-minded to even the IDEA of dating someone who has a child, let alone adopt a child that could've been aborted. No wonder the country's backwards. Be smart about sex, or deal with the fact that you now have a child. Give it up for adoption and save it your stupidity. This post has been edited by spunkberry: Sep 7 2010, 02:32 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 03:09 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Both of you pro-lifers and pro-choice have your own valid points. I think both sides can agree to disagree, and ultimately we can all agree that this kind of never ending sensitive debate doesn't belong in Cupid Corner.
Sep 7 2010, 04:10 AM
thing is, I don't think abortion should be legalized, nor do I think that it should be abolished. it should be there as an option for those who need it - mothers whose health is endangered by their babies and rape victims - but I don't think it should be allowed for people who are only going to use as birth control. The TS says that it should be legalized to lessen the baby-throwing problem that Malaysia is having ... when really, it's gonna make it worse because then we'll have more people having sex just because abortion will be so readily available.
I am pro-life AND pro-choice, if you think about it, but I do agree that there will never be a firm answer for this argument for the rest of time. |
Sep 7 2010, 07:35 AM
1,051 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Brisbane, QLD, Ostolia |
QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 09:56 PM) It started in 1992 and dropped tremendously in 1995 which should have been the peak commiting-crime years. Since 1973, over 45 million legal abortions have been performed in the United States alone. You want to know what should've been a crime? reading some random stats and accepting something that it is not. it basically means that statistically most of the 45 million babies are the result of unprotected, safe sex. and you want us to be like Americans why again? Think about it. don't twist and turn facts as you like just to make a point. QUOTE 1) The couple has sex, pregnancy, abortion is not legalized, the man runs away or the baby gets thrown into the garbage can or flushed down the toilet. 2) A happily married couple who's not ready for kids, wife suddenly became pregnant, abortion is not legalized, baby born, ruins marriage, divorced. 3) A low-income couple with wife pregnant, abortion is not legalized, forces to give birth, the child is raised, no money for school, perhaps work at food stalls. You must have quite the imagination thinking of scenarios just to make a statement. You want a statement? So you are saying that 1) advocating/enforcing/educating couples is not worth considering and 2) marriage breaks down over unplanned babies and 3) working at food stalls helping your family is a shitty thing to do. What is wrong with you? If you are pro-life, or pro-choice, at least have a damn solid reason for your life principles instead of believing in your alarmist fantasy that skewers your thoughts on whatever that you WANT see is the cold hard truth. This post has been edited by C-Fu: Sep 7 2010, 08:19 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 08:18 AM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Should abortion be legalised?
My opinion is that abortion should be legalised but with stiff regulations. Just like prostitution in european countries. Regulations like at what period in the pregnancy that abortion is no longer allowed because the baby is now deemed to be a human. Have councillors at the abortion centres to advise the mother and help her come to the best decision for her and the fetus. Have representatives from adoption agencies present as well if the mother decides to give the baby up for adoption. By making it less of a crime and more of a mistake and with abortion centres providing advice and support that all pregnancy out of wedlock desperately needs, I think it will significantly reduce the cases of baby dumping in M'sia. Sex education I think M'sia has come to an age where sex before marriage is now quite common. I think instead of saying "No don't do it" we should be saying "Pls use protection if you're going to do it". The government should subsidise the cost of condoms to make it more affordable to the lower income less educated class who are more prone to having unprotected sex. Give sex education to those hot blooded youngsters (especially in rural areas where there is nothing better to do other than sniff glue, rempit-ing and chasing tail). Giving them internet isn't helping when they are using it for porn which is making them even more horny |
Sep 7 2010, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 11:30 PM) is that suppose to be good news? why so butthurt? your parents practiced abortion, you wont need to suffer here like this. see u also know got brain damage liao. kesianAdded on September 6, 2010, 11:31 pm your whole family shouldn't exist QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 7 2010, 01:17 AM) Can you put money where your mouth is? Would you sponsor/adopt a child that would have been otherwise aborted? Its so much easier to condemn others for their mistakes than to actually solve problems isn't it? So much easier to talk from the moral high ground when you don't have to take any action isn't it? Give birth baby and sell it = shitload of money. lots of rich parents kenot have kids wan adopt.If all the pro-lifers out there actually went out and said "You don't want your kid, I'll take care of him/her! ", people would find it really hard to argue for abortion. Unfortunately, its often not the "parents" who have to deal with the bulk of the problem, its really the innocent child and society that deals with the problem from not aborting the child. and mother theresa did say that! but she KO liao..so now ppl give to Pakcik Tongsampah instead. |
Sep 7 2010, 09:04 AM
431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 7 2010, 01:17 AM) Can you put money where your mouth is? Would you sponsor/adopt a child that would have been otherwise aborted? Its so much easier to condemn others for their mistakes than to actually solve problems isn't it? So much easier to talk from the moral high ground when you don't have to take any action isn't it? Isn't that the same for the majority of m'sians? Most people complain and act all mighty but when it comes to the crunch they runaway, pfft keyboard warriors. I remember this quote, "poverty is not caused by a lack of funds but by a lack of sharing/caring."If all the pro-lifers out there actually went out and said "You don't want your kid, I'll take care of him/her! ", people would find it really hard to argue for abortion. Unfortunately, its often not the "parents" who have to deal with the bulk of the problem, its really the innocent child and society that deals with the problem from not aborting the child. Isn't that the same for a majority of the world's problems? |
Sep 7 2010, 09:07 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
btw,
just to inform...abortiion is not legal in malaysia even for married couple. abortion is legal when get doctor approve due to mother or baby health concern... this is because, when baby is there...it has his/her right to stay in this world and not mother or father decide his right to stay in this world.. this is so call human right in malaysia.... http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_abortion_legal_in_Malaysia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abortion_law |
Sep 7 2010, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Tak3shi @ Sep 6 2010, 09:04 PM) Isn't that the same for the majority of m'sians? Most people complain and act all mighty but when it comes to the crunch they runaway, pfft keyboard warriors. I remember this quote, "poverty is not caused by a lack of funds but by a lack of sharing/caring." I'm no keyboard warrior. Before I decided I didn't want children, I seriously considered adoption. Sorry you guys think I'm like everybody else. I'm not.Isn't that the same for a majority of the world's problems? |
Sep 7 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Sep 7 2010, 09:07 AM) btw, babies are humans???just to inform...abortiion is not legal in malaysia even for married couple. abortion is legal when get doctor approve due to mother or baby health concern... this is because, when baby is there...it has his/her right to stay in this world and not mother or father decide his right to stay in this world.. this is so call human right in malaysia.... http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Is_abortion_legal_in_Malaysia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abortion_law MANABOLEH!!!! Added on September 7, 2010, 9:15 am QUOTE(spunkberry @ Sep 7 2010, 09:14 AM) I'm no keyboard warrior. Before I decided I didn't want children, I seriously considered adoption. Sorry you guys think I'm like everybody else. I'm not. You think adoption is easy? This post has been edited by happy4ever: Sep 7 2010, 09:15 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Sep 7 2010, 09:14 AM) I'm no keyboard warrior. Before I decided I didn't want children, I seriously considered adoption. Sorry you guys think I'm like everybody else. I'm not. I'm generalizing, not being specific. You can always start by visiting kids in an orphanage, some of them may have been abandoned when they were young. |
Sep 7 2010, 09:23 AM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Guys, are you saying that American made a mistake by legalizing abortion? Search on Wiki and get your facts straight. The crime rate is reduced. REDUCED.
So let's just answer this plain simple question. You think the baby is not aborted, he/she will have a good life? a good childhood? They might,but not as likely. Listen. They are not wanted in the very beginning. Added on September 7, 2010, 9:26 am QUOTE(happy4ever @ Sep 7 2010, 09:15 AM) I know that raising one that you don't care about is alot harder.This post has been edited by alanjaii: Sep 7 2010, 09:26 AM |
Sep 7 2010, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 7 2010, 09:23 AM) Guys, are you saying that American made a mistake by legalizing abortion? Search on Wiki and get your facts straight. The crime rate is reduced. REDUCED. What is your point on creating this thread anyway? To convince us? Sorry i don't think you'll find any policy makers in CC.So let's just answer this plain simple question. You think the baby is not aborted, he/she will have a good life? a good childhood? They might,but not as likely. Listen. They are not wanted in the very beginning. If it's just to rant and prove your own personal preference/agenda please create a blog and rant there. Added on September 7, 2010, 9:31 am QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 7 2010, 09:23 AM) Guys, are you saying that American made a mistake by legalizing abortion? Search on Wiki and get your facts straight. The crime rate is reduced. REDUCED. If you don't care about your own flesh and blood, you shouldn't be f***** around int he first place, pardon the language.So let's just answer this plain simple question. You think the baby is not aborted, he/she will have a good life? a good childhood? They might,but not as likely. Listen. They are not wanted in the very beginning. Added on September 7, 2010, 9:26 am I know that raising one that you don't care about is alot harder. Heck, you know what should be legalized? Mating license, because anyone who has reproductive abilities should at least have half a brain before they go repopulating the world with their seeds. This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Sep 7 2010, 10:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:57 PM |