5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Legalize abortion in Malaysia

TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 09:56 PM, updated 16y ago

20 posts

What are the advantages to legalizing abortion? Babies would not be thrown into dust bin by irresponsible parents. Crime rate can also be reduced significantly.

Consider the following scenarios. 1) The couple has sex, pregnancy, abortion is not legalized, the man runs away or the baby gets thrown into the garbage can or flushed down the toilet. 2) A happily married couple who's not ready for kids, wife suddenly became pregnant, abortion is not legalized, baby born, ruins marriage, divorced. 3) A low-income couple with wife pregnant, abortion is not legalized, forces to give birth, the child is raised, no money for school, perhaps work at food stalls.

Think about if these children were given birth to, how would they be raised? If they're unwanted in the first place, then, certainly, their childhood lives will be miserable. They will suffer from lack of care, lack of discipline and which results in bad behavior and generally leads to the commitment of crime.
The United States is a perfect example. According to Donohue and Levitt's study, male aged between 18 to 24 are most likely to commit crime. With the abortion legalized in the United States in 1973, it has led to a significant drop in crime 18 years later. It started in 1992 and dropped tremendously in 1995 which should have been the peak commiting-crime years. Since 1973, over 45 million legal abortions have been performed in the United States alone.

Think about it.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 6 2010, 10:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

1) The couple has sex, pregnancy, abortion is not legalized, the man runs away or the baby gets thrown into the garbage can or flushed down the toilet.
2) A happily married couple who's not ready for kids, wife suddenly became pregnant, abortion is not legalized, baby born, ruins marriage, divorced.
3) A low-income couple with wife pregnant, abortion is not legalized, forces to give birth, the child is raised, no money for school, perhaps work at food stalls.

1) The man does not need to run away if both of them are above legal age, or married.

2) You are a frog under a coconut shell... Abortion are legalized, especially for married couple.

3) Dont poke poke if not able to afford to have kids, also refer (2)

Nao go troll somewhere else
SilentSerpent
post Sep 6 2010, 10:03 PM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

as far as im concerned, abortion is LEGAL in malaysia.
it's just that it is for legally married couples.
TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 10:15 PM

20 posts

So you expect them to get married first, then abort the baby, and get a divorce?
Sethmaster
post Sep 6 2010, 10:15 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Sep 6 2010, 10:03 PM)
as far as im concerned, abortion is LEGAL in malaysia.
it's just that it is for legally married couples.
+1

SO true

So want to cucuk
Go marry la

So easy
no need for complicated bullshit
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 6 2010, 10:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 10:15 PM)
So you expect them to get married first, then abort the baby, and get a divorce?
The more important point is the child is a life and because of that, ip possible one should never take another life.

Dont get pregnant if dont want to have baby..Dom dom are not expensive.
Sethmaster
post Sep 6 2010, 10:18 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 10:15 PM)
no

in my context, i mean you wanna f*** recklessly and without thinking, better marry first.

so got lot of legal solution if you dun want the baby from after morning pills to abortion

also the medical staffs will not look at you one kind one.

perfect solution.

silverhawk
post Sep 6 2010, 10:20 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Sep 6 2010, 10:18 PM)
no

in my context, i mean you wanna f*** recklessly and without thinking, better marry first.

so got lot of legal solution if you dun want the baby from after morning pills to abortion

also the medical staffs will not look at you one kind one.

perfect solution.
If only we live in a perfect world.

Telling people to get married to have sex, is like telling robbers to get money by getting a job.
TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 10:23 PM

20 posts

exactly my point
nexous
post Sep 6 2010, 10:24 PM

101 posts

Are you guys really ignorant or plain dumb?

Abortion is illegal in Malaysia, married or not. It is legal only when the baby harms the mother.
TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 10:26 PM

20 posts

Exactly, it is only legalize if it harms the mothers mental/physical body.
absorb-d
post Sep 6 2010, 10:27 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 6 2010, 10:18 PM)
The more important point is the child is a life and because of that, ip possible one should never take another life.

Dont get pregnant if dont want to have baby..Dom dom are not expensive.
however that is not the case thats happening right now.
i agree that abortion should be legal regardless of marital status. The cause for all these unwanted babies probably stem from a lack of support from a partner or thereof to begin with. Hence the life of the newborn, unfortunately ends up as collateral damage from the mother's predicament.
Better to abort an unborn then to bring them to a life of misery where they are not wanted.

I must say though however, this is a very touchy subject and has been debated since men can remember. At which stage of the baby's development cycle can you classify them as a life? or whether or not an unwanted baby can have hope of leading a proper life, etc.
TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 10:29 PM

20 posts

Up to the stage that the mother's life is not endangered
nexous
post Sep 6 2010, 10:33 PM

101 posts

The debate has always been about how much we value human life. YES. We don't want to end a baby's life.

But do YOU want to care for it? Will YOU pay extra taxes so we can feed it? It is a tragedy that the Mum and Dad doesn't want their own baby but you know what?

Would you damn someone to having parents that essentially resents them? No love and care from his/her family?

Hell, I'm not even pro-choice per-se. I don't think a woman should have the choice to end a person's life. However, if the baby isn't going to be cared for anyway, might as well.
anti-informatic
post Sep 6 2010, 10:37 PM

902 posts

All the case u mention does not solve the main problem.
If im not mistaken, i reply to thread like this not long ago.

The main thing is to avoid doing something instead of looking for solution only when things adi happen.
If ur objective is to reduce those risks and considering not to harm the innocent little life, the thing to put effort is to make them aware of the consequence and do not poke it if they cant bear the responsibility.

Think on another side, legalize abortion to all age,
is encourging more ppl to involve in sexual relationship at young age, one of the reason why ppl against legalizing abortion.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 6 2010, 10:39 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nexous @ Sep 6 2010, 10:24 PM)
Are you guys really ignorant or plain dumb?

Abortion is illegal in Malaysia, married or not. It is legal only when the baby harms the mother.
Seriously, go hospital to ask.

QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 10:26 PM)
Exactly, it is only legalize if it harms the mothers mental/physical body.
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Sep 6 2010, 10:27 PM)
however that is not the case thats happening right now.
i agree that abortion should be legal regardless of marital status. The cause for all these unwanted babies probably stem from a lack of support from a partner or thereof to begin with. Hence the life of the newborn, unfortunately ends up as collateral damage from the mother's predicament.
Better to abort an unborn then to bring them to a life of misery where they are not wanted.

I must say though however, this is a very touchy subject and has been debated since men can remember. At which stage of the baby's development cycle can you classify them as a life? or whether or not an unwanted baby can have hope of leading a proper life, etc.
Like i've said, dont poke poke or get dom dom if u dowan a baby..

The term of life are another debate-able point depending on which point of view u are standing on.
To me, once the fishy gets into the egg tongue.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(anti-informatic @ Sep 6 2010, 10:37 PM)
All the case u mention does not solve the main problem.
If im not mistaken, i reply to thread like this not long ago.

The main thing is to avoid doing something instead of looking for solution only when things adi happen.
If ur objective is to reduce those risks and considering not to harm the innocent little life, the thing to put effort is to make them aware of the consequence and do not poke it if they cant bear the responsibility.

Think on another side, legalize abortion to all age,
is encourging more ppl to involve in sexual relationship at young age, one of the reason why ppl against legalizing abortion.
True.

Ppl are trying to find a solution to a problem rather than solving the problem itself.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 6 2010, 10:40 PM
TSalanjaii
post Sep 6 2010, 10:43 PM

20 posts

I know about the consequence thing. But even with harsh penalty people still do it. Singapore has death sentence for those found with drugs... people still go there
nexous
post Sep 6 2010, 10:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 6 2010, 10:39 PM)
Seriously, go hospital to ask.
YOU should go to a hospital and ask.
Or I tell you what, Google it.
Ignorant brat.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 6 2010, 10:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(alanjaii @ Sep 6 2010, 10:43 PM)
I know about the consequence thing. But even with harsh penalty people still do it. Singapore has death sentence for those found with drugs... people still go there
So they should abolish death sentence to drug traffickers?

Nais....I rike

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(nexous @ Sep 6 2010, 10:47 PM)
YOU should go to a hospital and ask.
Or I tell you what, Google it.
Ignorant brat.
No need kthxbye.

I know ppl tat has done abortion legally smile.gif

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 6 2010, 10:49 PM
nexous
post Sep 6 2010, 10:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 6 2010, 10:48 PM)
So they should abolish death sentence to drug traffickers?

Nais....I rike

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:49 pm
No need kthxbye.

I know ppl tat has done abortion legally smile.gif
Yea
I know of people who has smuggled cocaine legally too

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:42 PM