iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
davidgary73
Oct 2 2010, 06:42 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 2 2010, 06:39 PM) guys..when white colour ip4 in malaysia market? Please read the threads below. Answers have been provided many many times. Here are some answers: Read: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684/+1The new iPhone 4 are available in: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12Q: Is iPhone 4 white availble now? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/154849017. Is iPhone 4 white availble now? http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop...OW-IPHONE-INDEXAlso, the search function is very useful: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...&highlite=whiteThis post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 2 2010, 06:45 PM
davidgary73
Oct 4 2010, 03:18 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 4 2010, 01:36 AM) I wanna know how do you guys test out iphone4 speaker. I found out only one speaker at the bottom which is working. The right side speaker volume is loud if you put your finger below. The left side I can't feel anything. How do I know my speaker is working a not? Please read the manual that comes with the iPhone. It's given to you for a reason and for you to understand the functions of the phone. I hope this helps (the picture will do the talking): https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1 Please read this as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 and download the iPhone IOS4 User Guide as well. For new users, PLEASE READ: http://www.apple.com/iphone/specs.html@string, geo and yez Doesn't this make your day when we see such question comes up again n again n again. Let's talk about this in the gathering..hahahhaha. Ppl are just ignorant and don't bother reading the iPhone tech page on Apple website (since July 2010), the manual and they just...just ..just amaze me. Why buy such expensive gadget and don't read the manual.. New iPhone users are setting new records..ahhahahha. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 4 2010, 03:22 AM
davidgary73
Oct 4 2010, 02:53 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(carrozaria @ Oct 4 2010, 02:44 PM) hope ur problem resolved, now here goes new query, those who updated their ip to 4.1 is now having problem since it cannot be jailbroken, but latest i heard it can be now, any experts out there mind to share me the link, really appreciate it, tq No jailbreak discussion allowed. Thank you Kindly read: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378/+1820
davidgary73
Oct 5 2010, 04:56 AM
Music Producer
QUOTE(zer016 @ Oct 5 2010, 02:54 AM) hey.. anyone can teach me how to facetime with my fren.. i m having an iphone 4 and my fren having an ipod touch 4G.. normally i facetime with my other fren is by calling his contact number.. how about ipod touch 4G? how to call? pls help.. There's something we called Google (you already know). It helps alot if you actually dig in and do a simple search. Well, let me assist you with it. Click > http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&clie...l=&oq=&gs_rfai=Look for How to Activate Facetime on iPhone & iPod Touch link. Read the whole site and then, read the column on Related posts: Dummies Guide to Facetime on iPhone 4 and iPod TouchThere you go. Simple search via Google produces answers. Was that hard to do? Nah..extremely simple...Hahahaha. Cheers This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 5 2010, 05:23 AM
davidgary73
Oct 6 2010, 03:34 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 6 2010, 03:31 PM) i dunno can ask here or not? can iphone use my mp3 song to make as ringtone ah? thanks Kindly read this thread post as answers and tutorials provided: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2 10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones @carrozaria They are new users. Some may not know what is acc or how to convert to acc. It will be great if you can direct them to the pinned threads as infos are provided with tutorials as well. QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 6 2010, 03:33 PM) how do i transfer files from PC to iphone? first time iphone user here. Kindly refer to this threadd for guidelines if you're transfering songs and videos: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 6 2010, 04:12 PM
davidgary73
Oct 6 2010, 04:08 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM) i convert to acc laio and syn into iphone liao but where i need to go to change the ringtone ah? thanks There's no point of you converting a full song into acc file format as iTunes only allow you to have 29.9 secs per ringtone. The simplest and easiest way to do have your songs as ringtone is to use iringer software for Windows users and iringer website has this video tutorial> Check out a quick introduction how-to iRinger tutorial Please read the link i posted above on > 10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 6 2010, 05:48 PM
davidgary73
Oct 7 2010, 06:12 PM
Music Producer
@blabla987
Under IOS 4, Cellular Data Network only have ON n OFF and unlike Fw 3.0.x days where we can inputs the MMS settings etc.
For MMS, check under Settings/Messages and make sure your MMS Messaging is ON.
As long you have the latest telco carrier settings which you updated from iTunes, you should be able to send n receive MMS.
If the above does not work, follow omnimech instructions.
@-Teddy-
Sadly, there's no numeric keypad toggle option. You may have to adjust your usage the qwerty keys.
@carrozaria
Kindly refrain from helping if you don't know the answers as you're posting wrongs infos, confusing forumers even more. Thank you
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 7 2010, 06:31 PM
davidgary73
Oct 7 2010, 06:44 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(milky @ Oct 7 2010, 06:42 PM) 1 more question.. now is it possible to use older OS ? like OS4.0.0 or 4.0.1 ? since now already to OS4.1 Kindly use the search function: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...hlite=downgrade
davidgary73
Oct 8 2010, 02:05 PM
Music Producer
@carrozaria
STOP giving wrong infos. You're not helping and 4.1 is all good for official unlocked iPhones. As dvlzplayground said, it only affect LOCKED iPhone units. If you don't have proper infos, DON'T POST.
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 8 2010, 02:07 PM
davidgary73
Oct 9 2010, 01:03 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(ken_jr @ Oct 9 2010, 12:58 PM) Hi guys, Do you know why this thread was closed ? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548490Had a hard time looking for the links to the firmware downloads just now. I find those very useful. Maybe someone can re-pin those useful information in another thread... That thread was closed due to massive kopitiam style postings etc. Anyway, the firmware downloads were available in the pinned threads since FW 3.0.x days and now IOS 4. Please check the pinned threads and you will find it. Thank you This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 9 2010, 01:07 PM
davidgary73
Oct 9 2010, 01:21 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 9 2010, 01:10 PM) If they do post them that way, then warn them.. If they are stubborn then suspend their account.. If they are like monkey stubborn and don't understand proper English, then the best solution is to permanently ban them.. Thanks  Well, it was way hard to manage that thread as it was flooding daily with them and it's easier to close and have have them read other threads. Also, we don't simple ban forumers unless they break the rules and keep breaking them. QUOTE(ken_jr @ Oct 9 2010, 01:10 PM) Oh yeah. I found it now. I didn't look into those closed pinned topics earlier. Thanks for the clarification bro. Those closed pinned threads are very vital in this forum and has loads of information hence why we pinned them  . They are the source for firmware downloads, tips n tricks, troubleshooting guides, iPhone manual download etc and is constantly updated by Moderators. Do check them once the next firmware is up in the threads below: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1223378https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 9 2010, 01:23 PM
davidgary73
Oct 12 2010, 05:31 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(fizz6487 @ Oct 12 2010, 05:27 PM) Connect iphone to laptop and explore internet using laptop by iphone line.... Can Iphone do this? Yes you can and it's called tethering. Kindly follow the guidelines in this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+11
davidgary73
Oct 12 2010, 05:51 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(donlayzie @ Oct 12 2010, 05:44 PM) Any link for latest itunes for windows 7, 64bit? thnks! There's a site called apple.com..you may wanna check it out. http://www.apple.com/Read: http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1047This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 12 2010, 05:52 PM
davidgary73
Oct 13 2010, 02:33 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Oct 13 2010, 01:54 PM) Guys .. hope u guys can provide me answers on some questions I have regarding I-Phone 4 1) If I buy a unit from Maxis, is it a unlock unit? 2) What is the difference between unlock / lock unit? 3) I always hear the word jailbreak for IPhone, what does it mean? Thanks guys for helping a newbie in I Phone here  Read these threads: 1) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684 or http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/15962342) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/8716843) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+6
davidgary73
Oct 18 2010, 12:33 PM
Music Producer
@carrozaria
Post reported & deleted as i have warned you not to give answers when you don't know the proper answers. Stop posting if you don't know the answers thus making forumers even more confuse.
I will again continue to delete your post if you keep posting wrong answers or forumers report you for providing wrong answers to forumers.
Thank you
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 18 2010, 12:34 PM
davidgary73
Oct 18 2010, 02:20 PM
Music Producer
@carrozaria
You have been providing wrong infos to our forumers and here are some proof.
Q: It keeps coming out error message like this: Error 1920.Service Bonjour Service (Bonjour Service) failed to start.
Your answer: What language did u select friend?
The correct answer: Bonjour is Apple Inc.'s trade name for its implementation of Zeroconf, a service discovery protocol. Bonjour locates devices such as printers, other computers, and the services that those devices offer on a local network using multicast Domain Name System service records.
Answers by forumers to you: Bonjour has nothing to do with language! We're not talking French here! Bonjour does not mean 'hello', kay?
--
Q: will upgrading IOS 4.0.2 to 4.1 clear all my data on the phone?
Your answer: do not upgrade to ios 4.1, once upgrade ur ip will turn to ipad
Seriously, if i upgrade my iPhone to IOS 4.x, it will turn into a an iPad?
If you wanna provide answers, you chould have said this. Upgrading your locked iPhone unit will remove calls and sms features hence it will only work like an iPod touch or an iPad system. IT WiLL NOT TURN INTO AN IPAD.
--
Q: my mms setting is on, i just cant send pictures across vis mms.. any advise on this matter?
Your answer: Find the MMS settings for your Carrier on Google, and set them up in Settings > General > Network > Cellular Data Network > MMS
There's no MMS settings in Cellular Data Network in IOS 4. You got it wrong here.
--
Q: I bought an ip4 from oz and it is locked under "3 mobile australia"..any idea how to unlock it? thnx..
Your answer: this is not local set, then need to travel back to the country the iphone purchase lor
You could have said something better than to ask the person to fly back to Australia. Just post with a straight forward answer that he needs to wait for an a solution to unlock his iPhone instead of asking him to travel back to Aus.
--
I do hope you can do some research before you help out. That will help many here so that forumers will get their queries answered with proper infos/solutions.
Cheers
This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 18 2010, 02:25 PM
davidgary73
Oct 20 2010, 01:17 PM
Music Producer
@holoman
You're noted/listed/tagged/reported for piracy discussion to all mods.
Warning will be issued. Next offence, account suspension.
Read the LYN rules and the iPhone subfroum rules.
davidgary73
Oct 23 2010, 02:34 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(topscore09 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:32 PM) In Malaysia, unlocked iphone 4 already sell or not? TQ There's a simple way of finding information for yourself by just looking at the threads we have in the forum. It's not that hard actually. Kindly read the threads below. DIGI: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1576040MAXIS: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1596234iPhone Purchase Guide: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/871684This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 23 2010, 02:38 PM
davidgary73
Oct 23 2010, 06:32 PM
Music Producer
QUOTE(justine4002 @ Oct 23 2010, 06:25 PM) aww srry...i dont know that i am new.... damn i cant solve the bluetooth problem....someone help me...i cant detect any of my friendsss It's not a problem. iPhone bluetooth is only applicable for bluetooth headset, car kit and Apple Wireless Keyboard. Why buys such an expensive phone n not read the manual. Please kindly READ the iPhone Manual: http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone..._User_Guide.pdf Chapter 3, page 48 And again.. NO. you can't detect your friends phone or send any files via Bluetooth. This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 23 2010, 06:36 PM
davidgary73
Oct 31 2010, 09:21 PM
Music Producer
@RedElmo007 Why buys such an expensive phone and don't even bother to read the manual that comes with the phone? Please read: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1548732/+1http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 31 2010, 09:24 PM