iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

yezhacolic
post Sep 29 2010, 06:23 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(Hean @ Sep 29 2010, 05:29 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm using iPhone 4 and it's auto closing some apps when I'm using it like Facebook when I click to read msgs and when reply msgs in pingchat.

It will auto close and my phone will auto lock and go to standby mode.

Any idea what's wrong?

Phone: iPhone 4 digi
Have you try to reboot it? Also if not working still. Then restore to factory setting via iTunes.

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 29 2010, 05:57 PM)
How to activate the network on my Iphone??? frustrated right now.. DCS saying that i need to connect to Itunes.. but i dont know what to do after date..

=(
Simply put in any sim card and plug in to iTunes. After that you are done.
yezhacolic
post Sep 29 2010, 07:04 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 29 2010, 06:53 PM)
ok ok but he not solve my problem..  unsure.gif
Is either you kena scam buying non official unlock set or totally not comp literate. zzzz
yezhacolic
post Sep 29 2010, 07:58 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

@ gagak_84
Whats the relation between internet tethering and cellular data network?
You want an answer to activate your network. Does not need to bother on tethering or cellular data network.

Also people help you willingly, and you show this kind of stupid emotion? I get nothing in return. Please respect people. thanks
yezhacolic
post Sep 29 2010, 08:52 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(NutterButters @ Sep 29 2010, 08:48 PM)
Was wondering if anyone has this pop up on their phone..."Your sim has sent a text message".

What is that? And will that cost me anything? I'm using Maxis btw...it'd be great if anyone can help at all! smile.gif
Based on my experience, it pops up frequently just for few minutes you insert on sim card; sometimes it does not pop up at all. In short, no harm, just click the green tab and back to normal screen. biggrin.gif
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 09:18 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 30 2010, 12:04 AM)
can i activate ip4 and use the apps without any sim in it??
Its impossible, you will need a sim to activate the iPhone. After activated you can take out your sim and do whatever you want via iTunes. For instance, sync apps into your iPhone? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ery2496 @ Sep 30 2010, 01:42 AM)
hello everyone, sorry if im in the wrong topic,im newbie here. and really need your help to teach me how to delete account i tunes, etc. im going to sell my iphone 3g this weekend, but i dont know how to:
1) delete my itunes account.
2) clear everything, phone number, messages, close an email account in iphone, clear everything means its totally new, but at the same time, all the application have not deleted. means i hope that if i use in the setting > general > reset> erase all content and setting, is it gonna delete all my application?
plz ...  sad.gif

thats mean i only have to reset using which setting? sorry im if noob, hope u will teach me how to do it.
Plug in to your iTunes and click "restore" if urs is factory unlock. Sit tight for 5-10 mins and you are done. icon_rolleyes.gif
Dont press erase all content and settings because it will make your iphone stuck..
After finish restoring, safety unplug/eject your iPhone. Dont bother to "set up a new account" or "restore from backup". Ignore the part and directly press eject.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Sep 30 2010, 09:32 AM
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 09:21 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 30 2010, 12:12 AM)
can recommended any 3G  data counter for iphone?  biggrin.gif
3. Phone Credit Flying Out The Window? Turn 'OFF' EDGE
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 11:11 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Sep 30 2010, 10:53 AM)
my 2g got crashed on springboard...

got 2 thick line...

anyone here got this experience?

restore n downgrade also didnt help...

thanks...
Dead pixel?

yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 11:12 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:33 AM)
Yeah thx! but it is paid app. any free ones ? biggrin.gif
http://iphonenodata.com/ ? biggrin.gif
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 11:25 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 30 2010, 11:23 AM)
mine also has dead pixels cuz i dropped the phone. anyone knows where to repair n how much it costs?
Will need few hundreds to repair it depending on your iPhone model.
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 07:13 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ery2496 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:40 PM)
hello sir! really need your help, i am one of the forumer who asked about restore iphone yesterday, BUT, i didnt read ur post today and i already erase all content and rest everything...and now,damn,my iphone was stuck and its locked!  i tried to jailbreak again using redsnow and it still stuck. also tried many steps such as restore to 3.1.3 version,or 4.0 version and it still problem. now my iphone only appear the USB and itunes in the screen that allow me to make an emergency call only. Sir, plz help me how to do it.
1st of all you need to restore your phone to 4.0.1 or lower, activate it with universal sim and then only you can jb/unlock it.. do google on that.. we cant discuss jb related issue in LYN..
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 09:05 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(roywong @ Sep 30 2010, 08:30 PM)
Any Pro Master here who know how to downgrade pls give some advise...

Currently try alot of method from youtube...BUT keep on show ERROR 3194...

Now my 4.0.2 which original came cannot use ad...have to upgrade to 4.1

So pls help bro....
for iphone 3gs/i4 you can only downgrade IF you have SHSH blobs installed in your cyd**.. if yours is 3g, you can custom the fw in..
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 10:51 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Sep 30 2010, 09:58 PM)
hello there ~ i have an iphone 3gs here, apparently during an unlocking session from a lowyat forumer service provider, he founds out that my iphone werent able to detect the existance of the sim card withing the mobile itself. even put in the unlock universal sim also no detect the sim. take out sim also no say sim is taken out.

have any of you guys face this kinda of problem before?

i would like to send this for repair, know any good place to recommend for this situation?

also, my brother is so obsessive with a thinking of that, send a phone to repair, the people in shop will change it to no more original one, taking in the original out, while replacing items in there with a lower quality made item. making profit for them. How true is this actually?

im just a forumer would like to repair the Iphone in shelf, seing people is wearing iphone everywhere, makes me keen of having one also.

apparently since my brother receive another free iPhone from the DiGi company (where he is working), he just left the old iphone there in shelf. i was hoping i can repair this phone and make use it for my own.

please advice  notworthy.gif

Added on September 30, 2010, 10:09 pmp.s: im posting in the correct thread am i right? =)
Just supervise the phone prior to completion. Is not that hard rite? Just search at mobilephone section there are few forumers provide hardware repair service.

QUOTE(roywong @ Sep 30 2010, 10:30 PM)
No..i am using new iphone4, now is version 4.1 ad....any idea how to downgrade to 4.0.1...the stupid error keep coming out (ERROR 3194)
QUOTE(amypisces @ Sep 30 2010, 10:41 PM)
need help. how to solve 3194? i wanna update n restore to 4.0.1 but failed in unknown error 3194. iphone 3gs currently version 3.1.3
Impossible to downgrade/upgrade to desirable OS when you never save any shsh via saurik server before sad.gif
yezhacolic
post Sep 30 2010, 11:36 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(amypisces @ Sep 30 2010, 11:10 PM)
sorry. i really don't understand what u meaning right now. can tell me how to solve the problem? i need to upgrade version to 4.0.1 only. but after press restore keep come out error 3194. thank you for ur advise.

Added on September 30, 2010, 11:27 pmomg. any1 can help me solve the problem 3194 error? i cannot upgrade to 4.0.1 from my current version 3.13 any pro here please.
How I help you when you dont understand a single term in iPhone?
Read this : http://www.saurik.com/

In short, if you dont have so called "shsh ECID" saved, you cant downgrade or upgrade to whatever firmware you want. JUST able to upgrade to latest firmware you have in iTunes so far.

ops. i3gs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Sep 30 2010, 11:37 PM
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 07:25 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(amypisces @ Sep 30 2010, 11:41 PM)
thank you.
where can i get the so called "shsh ECID" saved? my phone is jailbroken de.
you cant save it now, it only can be saved when itunes officially announced that particular os.. the latest firmware for now is 4.1 means you can only save os4.1.. other option is, you can save os thru cy***.. if you have your SHSH saved, it looks like
THIS
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 10:26 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:20 AM)
any idea whether the calendar able to sync with gmail's calendar ?

also, why does the appstore and itunes keep prompting me for password each time i want to download somthing? i have already perform the authorize from itunes.
As far as I know, iPhone are able to sync Google calendar only. Not quite sure on gmail's calendar.

yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 10:35 AM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 1 2010, 10:27 AM)
Isn't google and gmail's calendar the same thing ?
lol, its the same. Never use gmail thats why wasnt aware not after reading this : http://www.google.com/support/calendar/bin...en&answer=53231 blush.gif

Here you go http://tinyurl.com/3x6bdh2 & http://tinyurl.com/ljmdm6
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 12:53 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(bimmer @ Oct 1 2010, 12:32 PM)
Hi guys,

Whats the max number of items/apps you can put in a folder?
How many folders can you create?

12apps max in a folder.
You can create as many folder as you want.

QUOTE(wah chai @ Oct 1 2010, 12:48 PM)
hi all,

i want ask some opinion . buy iphone 4 from oversea and price more expensive than maxis . somemore warranty only by the country that you bought iphone 4 . if got any problem and want claim warranty, need send back to that country and plus shipping cost . is it worth ? or should i wait and get from maxis ? i quess now buy iphone 4 with maxis must subscripe ivalue packages . too bad can't just buy iphone 4
Just wait for Maxis to have stock in their outlet. Warranty wise, easy to claim also. You will need to buy a prepaid card (free 500mb) and you are eligible to buy iPhone 4 at outright purchase price. More info here : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1570287
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 01:25 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(blackstripes @ Oct 1 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hey sorry guys I still need a solution for this? Sorry for repost but thanks
You locked your screen rotation?
http://solsie.com/2010/09/understanding-ip...-rotation-lock/
QUOTE(carrozaria @ Oct 1 2010, 01:14 PM)
bro, i assume ur problem has just been resolved, now let me bring my topic....

really need help, my iphone runs on 3.0 before, but accidently i restore 4.1 via itune, when the restoration was successfully done, i connect back the cable and there was an error ' the simcard in this iphone appear to be not supported ', i ask various phone shop and they have no solutions, any one in this forum has solution to this problem, if yes please reply, looking forward to hear some expert advice, tq
Iam assuming yours is i3g. You have two choices now.
1) Google how to boot in custom firmware
2) Or buy an universal sim to hactivate your iPhone

ps: no solution for unlock yet as your baseband has upgraded to latest ones.
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 01:44 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(carrozaria @ Oct 1 2010, 01:30 PM)
these two solutions are the one i long have been trying to do, but friend i have what they call 'phone book simcard' yes i did put it, but when i take out it goes back to normal... rebooting results the same even if i jb, as if i have to make my way to us, meet at&t and ask them to reactivate my ip......  neway thanks for your reply friend, but my ip still isn't functioning
the sim is just to hactivate it, its not to unlock the iPhone. Even you managed to contact at&t, they couldnt do anything regards to this. For the mean time, your iPhone is usable in US only. What you can do for now is wait for the latest unlock tools to release.

QUOTE(nugget @ Oct 1 2010, 01:34 PM)
bought an sim unlocking card ..but when insert the digi simcard I can't call out .. is the phone software problem or the sim card problem ?
running on os 4.1 now..

thanks for any reply..

cheers

nug
The sim function as hactivation, not unlock, what you can do for now is wait for the latest unlock tools to release.
yezhacolic
post Oct 1 2010, 09:59 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(sushi7 @ Oct 1 2010, 09:08 PM)
how much does a microsim converter cost?
Range between RM5 - RM10. Available in garagesale section.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:47 PM