carrozaria
Sep 30 2010, 03:21 PM

Friends,
I am facing this situation, my iphone 16gb is running on 3.0, so i went to itune and accidently restore my phone, after that when i connect to itune, there was a remark 'the simcard in iphone appear not to be supported'. So i was panicking, i tried to google around and found out the best thing to do is to buy phonebook, but when i check phone shops, none are selling it...
Those who are expert in this could u please advise me, very much thankful for your superb advice. tq
lollii-poop
Sep 30 2010, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(carrozaria @ Sep 30 2010, 03:21 PM) Friends, I am facing this situation, my iphone 16gb is running on 3.0, so i went to itune and accidently restore my phone, after that when i connect to itune, there was a remark 'the simcard in iphone appear not to be supported'. So i was panicking, i tried to google around and found out the best thing to do is to buy phonebook, but when i check phone shops, none are selling it... Those who are expert in this could u please advise me, very much thankful for your superb advice. tq i saw some forumer selling.. you might want to check mobile garage section..  should not cost you more than RM50.
carrozaria
Sep 30 2010, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(lollii-poop @ Sep 30 2010, 03:26 PM) i saw some forumer selling.. you might want to check mobile garage section..  should not cost you more than RM50. i am browsing but couldn't find ler, anyway is there any way to jailbreak my phone since now the only thing that appears on the screen is the 'connect to itune' remark, pls those who know help me
eyedoc
Sep 30 2010, 04:36 PM
Sorry to change the topic. Just wondering what happens to the status of the factory unlock setting if you decide to reset and erase data. For example if I want to give it to my girlfriend and I reset it to factory settings, will I lose the factory unlock status. Thanks in advance! Also, I had an iPod touch which was updated to 4.1 but when synced my new maxis iPhone 4 it says that I can't sync as I need to upgrade my firware. I've upgraded to 4.1 and successfully synced my old data from the iPod touch to my iPhone 4. Will this affect my factory unlock status?
xaw5126
Sep 30 2010, 04:41 PM
@eyedoc < noob. factory unlock is embedded in the phone AS WELL AS Apple HQ. so your factory unlock phone is always factory unlocked. obviously you cannot sync 4.1 backup to a 4.0 ...
get it clear, you cannot change an unlocked phone to locked phone, just by sync-ing user data.
carrozaria
Sep 30 2010, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(eyedoc @ Sep 30 2010, 04:36 PM) Sorry to change the topic. Just wondering what happens to the status of the factory unlock setting if you decide to reset and erase data. For example if I want to give it to my girlfriend and I reset it to factory settings, will I lose the factory unlock status. Thanks in advance! Also, I had an iPod touch which was updated to 4.1 but when synced my new maxis iPhone 4 it says that I can't sync as I need to upgrade my firware. I've upgraded to 4.1 and successfully synced my old data from the iPod touch to my iPhone 4. Will this affect my factory unlock status? i have tested before, are you saying u are to master reset ur device? i suppose the factory unlock will not dissapear, but once u update and restore via itunes, then only the problem exist
eyedoc
Sep 30 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(carrozaria @ Sep 30 2010, 04:43 PM) i have tested before, are you saying u are to master reset ur device? i suppose the factory unlock will not dissapear, but once u update and restore via itunes, then only the problem exist Thanks all for the prompt reply!! I guess I'll know when I do a sync with my old iPod touch. Fingers crossed!
carrozaria
Sep 30 2010, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(eyedoc @ Sep 30 2010, 04:59 PM) Thanks all for the prompt reply!! I guess I'll know when I do a sync with my old iPod touch. Fingers crossed! to the best of our knowledge, we gain by sharing then we learn something new...
fruitler
Sep 30 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(nickygin @ Sep 30 2010, 07:53 AM) When you say "off your iphone" do you mean put it in sleep mode or "power off" it? My Alarm seems to work fine even if I put the phone on sleep more (press the top right button once) and on silent mode. on my 1st day, my alarm also didnt work but then i found out that i set it to "pm" instead of "am"  I meant totally power off... sleep mode alarm is normal..
KUROsaki23
Sep 30 2010, 05:25 PM
how to send mms with maxis using iphone?
lollii-poop
Sep 30 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(carrozaria @ Sep 30 2010, 03:27 PM) i am browsing but couldn't find ler, anyway is there any way to jailbreak my phone since now the only thing that appears on the screen is the 'connect to itune' remark, pls those who know help me try search for universal sim..  os4.1 cant be jailbreak yet.. soon will..
ery2496
Sep 30 2010, 06:40 PM
hello sir! really need your help, i am one of the forumer who asked about restore iphone yesterday, BUT, i didnt read ur post today and i already erase all content and rest everything...and now,damn,my iphone was stuck and its locked! i tried to jailbreak again using redsnow and it still stuck. also tried many steps such as restore to 3.1.3 version,or 4.0 version and it still problem. now my iphone only appear the USB and itunes in the screen that allow me to make an emergency call only. Sir, plz help me how to do it. Attached thumbnail(s)
yezhacolic
Sep 30 2010, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(ery2496 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:40 PM) hello sir! really need your help, i am one of the forumer who asked about restore iphone yesterday, BUT, i didnt read ur post today and i already erase all content and rest everything...and now,damn,my iphone was stuck and its locked! i tried to jailbreak again using redsnow and it still stuck. also tried many steps such as restore to 3.1.3 version,or 4.0 version and it still problem. now my iphone only appear the USB and itunes in the screen that allow me to make an emergency call only. Sir, plz help me how to do it. 1st of all you need to restore your phone to 4.0.1 or lower, activate it with universal sim and then only you can jb/unlock it.. do google on that.. we cant discuss jb related issue in LYN..
aleluya
Sep 30 2010, 08:06 PM
How the heck we unlock sim lock when only iPhone is using microsim now =.=
roywong
Sep 30 2010, 08:30 PM
Any Pro Master here who know how to downgrade pls give some advise...
Currently try alot of method from youtube...BUT keep on show ERROR 3194...
Now my 4.0.2 which original came cannot use ad...have to upgrade to 4.1
So pls help bro....
yezhacolic
Sep 30 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(roywong @ Sep 30 2010, 08:30 PM) Any Pro Master here who know how to downgrade pls give some advise... Currently try alot of method from youtube...BUT keep on show ERROR 3194... Now my 4.0.2 which original came cannot use ad...have to upgrade to 4.1 So pls help bro.... for iphone 3gs/i4 you can only downgrade IF you have SHSH blobs installed in your cyd**.. if yours is 3g, you can custom the fw in..
mamet
Sep 30 2010, 09:27 PM
there's an article saying that ip4 is so fragile.. the screen is easy to get crack or somthing like that .. any opinion ??
ysc
Sep 30 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 30 2010, 09:27 PM) there's an article saying that ip4 is so fragile.. the screen is easy to get crack or somthing like that .. any opinion ?? google around lor.. http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-19512_7-20008672-233.htmlwww.iphone-cracks.com
jiro1986
Sep 30 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 30 2010, 09:27 PM) there's an article saying that ip4 is so fragile.. the screen is easy to get crack or somthing like that .. any opinion ?? so if its true then will u buy?? if not true will u buy?
ehsan076
Sep 30 2010, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(aleluya @ Sep 30 2010, 08:06 PM) How the heck we unlock sim lock when only iPhone is using microsim now =.= Just enter your sim pin, if u doesn't change anything, use the default sim pin. How to connect Iphone4 to a hidden wireless network? My home wifi is hidden, can't any setting in my iphone4