iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

yuvanesh
post Oct 8 2010, 04:35 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:45 PM)
I believe 4.1 has a lil wifi prob. Not sure bug or what or only my device. U try to connect to wifi and then leave it for minutes. Then try to connect to safari and it wouldn't connect until I have to manually on off the wifi before I can get through the Internet. I m nt sure what's goin on. Did u guys have such problems?
are you telling after connecting to wifi..then you put the to sleep and the on it again..you need to connect to wifi????
blabla987
post Oct 8 2010, 06:59 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 8 2010, 01:23 AM)
wow ur phone still with the ori plastic....don wanna change to sp?....initially i dun wanna remove the original plastic too! bcos it fully protect the phone ( although it comes with a lil bit of light scratches but thn the maxis worker open it half when activating my phone and the dust all go in  )...thn i 4got bout can use cellophane tape and get the dust out, go to some small stall to install some chepo sp.... now, there are 1 dust inside in the middle part (the white lil flying dust which shine when u are on white screen) and the edge doesn't stick up well..... zzzzzzz real frustrate for the imperfect... so do u face any sound problem with the plastic on?

yeah mine also like this..... with plastic on it, thn when u flash.... gt the blueish screen....

Added on October 8, 2010, 1:32 ameheh..just a silly question here...will dust enter to the inner part of ip4 screen thru speaker and mic? cos my nokia phone gt few dots of dust at in inner part of screen that enter thru speaker i guess...
You want to remove dust, little speck of white dust.. and fingerprint..? go apple store and buy the Micro moshi teraglove.. Rm69... That is the most effective cloth i have seen.. 1 wipe.. really remove all the dust and everything and make your iphone 4 clean like new.. worth the money..
kael90
post Oct 8 2010, 07:08 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Oct 8 2010, 04:35 PM)
are you telling after connecting to wifi..then you put the to sleep and the on it again..you need to connect to wifi????
What I mean is u r connected to wifi and then u did not use it and let it sleep for a certain period without using it then it will get dced but the icon is showing I m connected
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 07:14 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:08 PM)
What I mean is u r connected to wifi and then u did not use it and let it sleep for a certain period without using it then it will get dced but the icon is showing I m connected
I've just tested it and mine does not have any problem with it..Have you tried restoring your iPhone before?..

Thanks smile.gif
evoangel
post Oct 8 2010, 07:15 PM

440 posts

I just notice another problem here with my 3GS. Go to messages. The New message button seems bug? I can press it outside the icon. Other app is working fine. Does dat mean I'm eligible for warranty? smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 07:19 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Oct 8 2010, 07:15 PM)
I just notice another problem here with my 3GS. Go to messages. The New message button seems bug? I can press it outside the icon. Other app is working fine. Does dat mean I'm eligible for warranty?  smile.gif
It's a software issue I guess..Have you tried to restore your iPhone 4 to factory defaults?..

Thanks smile.gif
evoangel
post Oct 8 2010, 07:27 PM

440 posts

Erm I try tonite.. But mine is i3gs.. Actually I shud have get to warranty earlier coz of the sunken button. My home button is sunken but it's still usable. It's just without the click sound n feel. Furthermore they said maxis replacing it with refurbished set.. Dats y I still hesitate to warranty or just fix by a third party.
kael90
post Oct 8 2010, 07:30 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 8 2010, 07:14 PM)
I've just tested it and mine does not have any problem with it..Have you tried restoring your iPhone before?..

Thanks smile.gif
Okay gonna try it later and shouldnt be router problem rite
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 07:40 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ Oct 8 2010, 07:27 PM)
Erm I try tonite.. But mine is i3gs.. Actually I shud have get to warranty earlier coz of the sunken button. My home button is sunken but it's still usable. It's just without the click sound n feel. Furthermore they said maxis replacing it with refurbished set.. Dats y I still hesitate to warranty or just fix by a third party.
Sorry did not notice that yours is iPhone 3Gs..Just try to restore them to factory defaults and let me know..Yep, Maxis replace them with a refurbished set since Apple no more producing 16GB and 32GB i3Gs..

Thanks smile.gif
borgun
post Oct 8 2010, 07:42 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Oct 8 2010, 05:17 AM)
I cant even send mms to my own number even =.= the sending bar always stop and the near finish bar
aik?? cannot send to urself?? hmm.. i believe u've already called Maxis to activate ur MMS, havent u?
if u've done the above, im sorry i cant offer any other solution. bring it over to maxis center that u bought the iphone.. get them to do it for u (cross ur finger on this)
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 07:42 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:30 PM)
It might be the router settings cause I saw someone posted in here before regarding the issue..

Will try to find the post back and get back to you..

Thanks smile.gif
air_mood
post Oct 8 2010, 07:43 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

What do i do if i select a download from app store and it doesnt download but stays at waiting?
blabla987
post Oct 8 2010, 07:45 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Oct 8 2010, 07:42 PM)
aik?? cannot send to urself?? hmm.. i believe u've already called Maxis to activate ur MMS, havent u?
if u've done the above, im sorry i cant offer any other solution. bring it over to maxis center that u bought the iphone.. get them to do it for u (cross ur finger on this)
Today waited for 2 hours for them to figure out the problem.. the good thing is not my iphone 4 problem.. they replace my simcard with theirs.. and it can send out mms.. but with my simcard.. it cant.. so they make a report.. and say will take 2 days.. bla bla.. haix..
borgun
post Oct 8 2010, 07:46 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Oct 8 2010, 07:43 PM)
What do i do if i select a download from app store and it doesnt download but stays at waiting?
from my experience, that happens when u are downloading multiple apps at one time.. its waiting for another application to finish downloading and install.

Added on October 8, 2010, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(kael90 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:30 PM)
my guess is it IS router problem.. it happens occasionally to me, especially when i use wifi in area with low signal.. for example in my college.. try connecting to a different access point, say, in ur friend's house and see if the problem persists

This post has been edited by borgun: Oct 8 2010, 07:49 PM
air_mood
post Oct 8 2010, 07:51 PM

4,150 posts

Theres nothing installing or downloading.all 4 are on waiting
borgun
post Oct 8 2010, 07:51 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:45 PM)
Today waited for 2 hours for them to figure out the problem.. the good thing is not my iphone 4 problem.. they replace my simcard with theirs.. and it can send out mms.. but with my simcard.. it cant.. so they make a report.. and say will take 2 days.. bla bla.. haix..
so its not ur iphone's problem la? thought so.. that's a BIG relief.. smile.gif

Added on October 8, 2010, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(air_mood @ Oct 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
all 4 are on waiting? meaning ur downloading FOUR apps at a time la, correct?
im pretty sure there must be something downloading & installing.. try dig into each folder.. the only other time the 'waiting' message appears is when they request for itunes password..

OR..
probably, my guess is, the internet is down/damn slow at the moment?

OR..
it happened to me once, that the app was downloading, but took forever to finish.. it never finished.. it hanged.. BUT, when i reboot the phone, the app is there, already installed.. u may try this later perhaps.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by borgun: Oct 8 2010, 07:56 PM
air_mood
post Oct 8 2010, 08:10 PM

4,150 posts

Same case actually.net is fine.tried restarting the phone and it was there.appreciate the xplanation though
dvlzplayground
post Oct 8 2010, 08:14 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Oct 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
happened to me once. just restart the phone tongue.gif
air_mood
post Oct 8 2010, 08:20 PM

4,150 posts

Something is irritating me a bit.2nd time its happened today.connected to wifi but cant surf.need to restart then only i can surf
blabla987
post Oct 8 2010, 08:26 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Oct 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
so its not ur iphone's problem la? thought so.. that's a BIG relief.. smile.gif

Added on October 8, 2010, 7:56 pm
all 4 are on waiting? meaning ur downloading FOUR apps at a time la, correct?
im pretty sure there must be something downloading & installing.. try dig into each folder.. the only other time the 'waiting' message appears is when they request for itunes password..

OR..
probably, my guess is, the internet is down/damn slow at the moment?

OR..
it happened to me once, that the app was downloading, but took forever to finish.. it never finished.. it hanged.. BUT, when i reboot the phone, the app is there, already installed.. u may try this later perhaps.. smile.gif
Hahaha it was.. Coz i can do 3g surfing even.. Sms.. call in and out.. i can even 3g facebook.. But cant mms only.. weird.. They use their simcard can mms.. only mine cant.. haha weird..

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:43 PM