QUOTE(syzwn @ Sep 22 2010, 07:21 PM)
Many applications running in background I guess..Close those applications or restart your phone and it will be normal back..Thanks
iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread
Sep 22 2010, 07:30 PM
1,562 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Planet Earth |
Oct 5 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Oct 5 2010, 05:33 PM) After 1 week of usage, I kind of discovered 2 extremely hard to notice dead pixel on my iphone 4.. Should be able to claim warranty right? And should I send for warranty claim? Haiz kinda waste because already applied screen protector.. Mind to share how did you discovered it?..Wanna see whether my phone has dead pixel too or not.. |
Oct 8 2010, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(kael90 @ Oct 8 2010, 07:08 PM) What I mean is u r connected to wifi and then u did not use it and let it sleep for a certain period without using it then it will get dced but the icon is showing I m connected I've just tested it and mine does not have any problem with it..Have you tried restoring your iPhone before?..Thanks |
Oct 8 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(evoangel @ Oct 8 2010, 07:15 PM) I just notice another problem here with my 3GS. Go to messages. The New message button seems bug? I can press it outside the icon. Other app is working fine. Does dat mean I'm eligible for warranty? It's a software issue I guess..Have you tried to restore your iPhone 4 to factory defaults?..Thanks |
Oct 8 2010, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(evoangel @ Oct 8 2010, 07:27 PM) Erm I try tonite.. But mine is i3gs.. Actually I shud have get to warranty earlier coz of the sunken button. My home button is sunken but it's still usable. It's just without the click sound n feel. Furthermore they said maxis replacing it with refurbished set.. Dats y I still hesitate to warranty or just fix by a third party. Sorry did not notice that yours is iPhone 3Gs..Just try to restore them to factory defaults and let me know..Yep, Maxis replace them with a refurbished set since Apple no more producing 16GB and 32GB i3Gs..Thanks |
Oct 8 2010, 07:42 PM
Oct 9 2010, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:03 PM) That thread was close due to massive kopitiam style postings etc. If they do post them that way, then warn them..Anyway, the firmware downloads were available in the pinned threads since FW 3.0.x days and now IOS 4. Please check the pinned threads and you will find it. Thank you If they are stubborn then suspend their account.. If they are like monkey stubborn and don't understand proper English, then the best solution is to permanently ban them.. Thanks |
Oct 9 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 9 2010, 01:21 PM) Well, it was way hard to manage that thread as it was flooding daily with them and it's easier to close and have have them read other threads. Yea,I understand how hard is it to handle them..Also, we don't simple ban forumers unless they break the rules and keep breaking them. That is what I meant..If they keep on posting kopitiam style post even after few warning and suspension = ban.. Thanks |
Oct 9 2010, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Oct 9 2010, 07:13 PM) yesterday my iphone 4 pop up this msg to me while im typing a sms, i cannot slide to unlock at all and even power off / restart, plug in to itunes using usb connector and no respond, so at last i wait for the battery become empty (auto power off) and i can only switch on again in charging mode. anyone ever experience this before?? i doubt this is the hardware problem??? so scary T T Just happened to my cousin's phone too..He called me exactly after that..I told him few people facing this problem too..It is definitely a hardware problem since the iPhone is not even hot and the warning pop-out..Thanks |
Oct 9 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(henry930821 @ Oct 9 2010, 10:42 PM) Is it wise to switch off the iphone 4 when not in use such as charging etc? I heard some said that frequent off and on is not good to the phone. o.O When you phone is turned OFF,it does not use any power source which is good since it saves battery..If you not going to use your iPhone 4 for a long period than its ok to turn it OFF..But if you gonna turn it OFF and turn it ON back in few hours time later then my advice is keep it alive and dont turn it OFF..Simply put it in Airplane mode and no calls, or messages are fetched and start to charge your phone.. Thanks This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 9 2010, 10:53 PM |
Oct 10 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 10 2010, 12:46 AM) What do you mean?..You want to use the facetime feature via 3G network is it?..If yes,you can get an application called Tango..It supports 3G/WiFi network calling for facetime...Thanks |
Oct 10 2010, 01:09 AM
QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 10 2010, 12:53 AM) yeah..am already used tango... but how to videocall with other mobile phone..eg nokia, sonyericsson.. For now you cant video call to other mobile phones..Give it some time for them to come out with the video call to other mobile phones..as im know tango only for iphone and android |
Oct 11 2010, 12:37 AM
Oct 11 2010, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(renxu @ Oct 11 2010, 02:11 AM) hye everybody.. It happens when the phone is placed in your ears?..Normally the proximity sensor will disable screen touch and will turn off the backlit once it detects you ears is placed on the phone(The sensor only activates when you make a phone call/receive a phone call)..Mind to elaborate more on the problem?..Thanks |
Oct 11 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(Kel89 @ Oct 11 2010, 11:28 AM) If you willing to video call to other phones like Nokia/S.E then you need to use Fring(FOC)..Currently Tango supports iPhone 4 ~ iPhone 4 FaceTime only..*PS: The other phone needs Fring to be installed too for the Video Call function for it to be working.. Thanks |
Oct 11 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(shedvtec @ Oct 11 2010, 11:42 AM) OK i give u details..(im not a english user so i hope u/all can understand it)..last 2 weeks ago this problem haunting me..suddently disconnect and i cant reconnect back..(Home Wifi) i do this step > Restoring might helps as stated by Stock..If you still having the problem,then you need to get a replacement set since few people had this problem and it is due to the Wi-Fi chip has malfunctioned..- Reset Network Setting (still cant connect) - Forget This Network (still cant connect) - Restart iPhone+PC+Router (Still Cant Connect) - Trying re-enter wep key more than 10 times (still not connected) - Try connect with other wifi (Office ) still cant connect n always said "Incorrect Password".. - I also trying diasble WEP key at home wifi, this error show - "unable to connect".. so i have no idea about this problem..someone please help me.. Is your office network a unsecured network or there is password protection?..Why not try somewhere else besides your office and your home.. Thanks |
Oct 11 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(shedvtec @ Oct 11 2010, 12:00 PM) Thanks for helping..my office is secured network..now im gonna go to Kopitiam for network test..i will be back asap for information.. Keep me updated on your network test at Kopitiam..*mine is US Set..can get replacement? More detail - Last 3 days,after hard working re-enter wep key,the job is pay off when my phone finally connect..but last night when im download apps for my phone,suddently disconnect..and try harder to re-enter and fail.. Phone Spec : IOS - 4.1 Baseband - 05-14.02 Phone set - US set (lock set) If it's still not working then confirmed the Wi-Fi chip has malfunctioned as katnl has experienced it before.. You can claim warranty from US but just make sure it is activated(unlocked) and registered on Apple Warranty.. My advice is no point sending your phone all the way to US for replacement..Try to PM crxr regarding your issue.. Thanks This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 11 2010, 12:10 PM |
Oct 11 2010, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(shedvtec @ Oct 11 2010, 12:57 PM) Ok im back with bad news..trying hard to connect with Nasmir Unsecured Network..this error show > "Unable to Join Network"...so what im gonna do..i planning not to sell this phone bcoz im not a rich guy.. Did you tried restoring your device to factory default?..If problem still persist then most probably the WiFi chip has malfunctioned..If you don't plan to sell the phone then try to PM crxr about your problem..EDIT : Here is the support for Troubleshooting Wi-Fi networks and connections Thanks This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 11 2010, 01:38 PM |
Oct 11 2010, 01:43 PM
Oct 11 2010, 11:07 PM