127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v12 - iPhone related news & Questions, FAQ/Q&A Thread

carrozaria
post Oct 6 2010, 03:34 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
i dunno can ask here or not?
can iphone use my mp3 song to make as ringtone ah?
of course can, sync ur iphone via itune, track all mp3 available (library) and convert it to acc, u are done bro

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 6 2010, 03:33 PM)
how do i transfer files from PC to iphone? first time iphone user here.
please be more specific... what file?
davidgary73
post Oct 6 2010, 03:34 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
i dunno can ask here or not?
can iphone use my mp3 song to make as ringtone ah?
Kindly read this thread post as answers and tutorials provided: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+2

10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones

@carrozaria

They are new users. Some may not know what is acc or how to convert to acc. It will be great if you can direct them to the pinned threads as infos are provided with tutorials as well.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 6 2010, 03:33 PM)
how do i transfer files from PC to iphone? first time iphone user here.
Kindly refer to this threadd for guidelines if you're transfering songs and videos:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 6 2010, 04:12 PM
holoman
post Oct 6 2010, 03:55 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

i just found out this prob just now ..
im charging my 3gs via pc usb ..
at 96%,my iphone stop charging ..
i try eject,and charge back,but still 96% and not continue charging ..
but when i using iphone ori charger,found out my bat already full 100%
y happen like that ?
linkokkeen
post Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM

278 posts

huh like tat ah?
i try try thanks

i convert to acc laio and syn into iphone liao but where i need to go to change the ringtone ah?
davidgary73
post Oct 6 2010, 04:08 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM)
i convert to acc laio and syn into iphone liao but where i need to go to change the ringtone ah?
There's no point of you converting a full song into acc file format as iTunes only allow you to have 29.9 secs per ringtone.

The simplest and easiest way to do have your songs as ringtone is to use iringer software for Windows users and iringer website has this video tutorial> Check out a quick introduction how-to iRinger tutorial

Please read the link i posted above on > 10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 6 2010, 05:48 PM
linkokkeen
post Oct 6 2010, 04:57 PM

278 posts

sorry just now didnt saw u change the message
thansk a lot bro smile.gif
carrozaria
post Oct 6 2010, 05:29 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Oct 6 2010, 03:55 PM)
i just found out this prob just now ..
im charging my 3gs via pc usb ..
at 96%,my iphone stop charging ..
i try eject,and charge back,but still 96% and not continue charging ..
but when i using iphone ori charger,found out my bat already full 100%
y happen like that ?
did it really happen? any difference between original or non original charger? of course got right, or maybe ur original charger also turn faulty one...
holoman
post Oct 6 2010, 07:28 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

QUOTE(carrozaria @ Oct 6 2010, 05:29 PM)
did it really happen? any difference between original or non original charger? of course got right, or maybe ur original charger also turn faulty one...
that im not sure lor ,, now i think better for me to charge my iphone using charger only .. no more usb pc,hehe ..

NoN@me
post Oct 6 2010, 07:58 PM

426 posts

guys help.... why my iphone 4 doesnt appear facetime when i make phone call? it appear hold on it.... but i tot that hold already been replaced by facetime in ip4? help

anyone? why facetime din appear? help me
dvlzplayground
post Oct 6 2010, 08:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 6 2010, 07:58 PM)
guys help.... why my iphone 4 doesnt appear facetime when i make phone call? it appear hold on it.... but i tot that hold already been replaced by facetime in ip4? help

anyone? why facetime din appear? help me
have you enabled it in settings?
NoN@me
post Oct 6 2010, 09:21 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 6 2010, 08:29 PM)
have you enabled it in settings?
some guide please
yezhacolic
post Oct 6 2010, 09:28 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 6 2010, 09:21 PM)
some guide please
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12
NoN@me
post Oct 6 2010, 09:36 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Oct 6 2010, 09:28 PM)
thousands of thanks for the link!
dvlzplayground
post Oct 6 2010, 09:36 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 6 2010, 09:21 PM)
some guide please
oh my god. u're THAT lazy? cannot search urself?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12

alternatively, u can post ur phone to me, i do it for u tongue.gif
Ojimaru
post Oct 6 2010, 09:38 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:08 PM)
There's no point of you converting a full song into acc file format as iTunes only allow you to have 29.9 secs per ringtone.

The simplest and easiest way to do have your songs as ringtone is to use iringer software for Windows users and iringer website has this video tutorial> Check out a quick introduction how-to iRinger tutorial

Please read the link i posted above on > 10. Custom Ringtones & SMS Tones
Slight correction: Ringtones are (now) a maximum of 40 seconds long.
NoN@me
post Oct 6 2010, 09:43 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 6 2010, 09:36 PM)
oh my god. u're THAT lazy? cannot search urself?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12

alternatively, u can post ur phone to me, i do it for u tongue.gif
1stly, there are 2 types of ppl.... one , will choose to search for the answer on themselves , another one, will choose to ask ppl around them.... i am not lazy , but then i am just the 2nd type of people who choose to ask ( i think thats what teacher for)..... and forum, is the place for ppl to ask and to learn more, therefore i choose to ask people here.......

thank you for the link as well

oh its okay.... i will try to follow the step on the guide... thanks..
dvlzplayground
post Oct 6 2010, 09:49 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(NoN@me @ Oct 6 2010, 09:43 PM)
1stly, there are 2 types of ppl....  one , will choose to search for the answer on themselves , another one, will choose to ask ppl around them.... i am not lazy , but then i am just the 2nd type of people who choose to ask  ( i think thats what teacher for)..... and forum, is the place for ppl to ask and to learn more, therefore i choose to ask people here.......

thank you for the link as well

oh its okay.... i will try to follow the step on the guide... thanks..
those are what customer support are for. they get paid to help you. we dont

forum is to ask questions that you cant get an answer from google, or personal recommendations, discussions, etc. if something can be easily searched for, then you're not supposed to ask in a forum

so start to be a little independent
NoN@me
post Oct 6 2010, 10:19 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 6 2010, 09:49 PM)
those are what customer support are for. they get paid to help you. we dont

forum is to ask questions that you cant get an answer from google, or personal recommendations, discussions, etc. if something can be easily searched for, then you're not supposed to ask in a forum

so start to be a little independent
uhm yeah true , we* dont pay to answer question.... but hey ! if every forumers say so, thn who is going to answer and help those newbies and dummies?

forum is for things that you cant get from google? thats nice..... u should go n surf around the forum.... which question related bout iphone 4 couldn't be found on the google(oh yeah some mayb not)....and what can't be found on google ? that means most of us should be place into the 'lazy' group?..... personal recommendations? yeah there would be fun( but sometimes ppl will say you are old enuff to make your own decision, so please don't ask) and yeah you are right for the discussion! we cant find it on google (unless there are ppls who discussed on forum thn we could find) ......

owh i am independent enuff.....but im totally disagree with this line...... ask question instead of search on their own doesn't mean that i or( we) do not independent......

sharing is caring^^

have a nice day.... and thanks again for your reply......

p/s.if anything else, we should chat in pm..... this isn't the right place

This post has been edited by NoN@me: Oct 6 2010, 10:23 PM
dvlzplayground
post Oct 6 2010, 10:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

simple analogy for u

someone holding a functioning calculator, approached u n ask how much is 2 + 2?

is that person lazy or 'juz choose to ask ppl'?
ruffyfluffy
post Oct 6 2010, 10:55 PM

287 posts

Guys, simple question here.

But now, im thinking to restore back my iphone as original setup because after jailbreak there is too many
"pantang larang" to avoid...

I jut bought new credit card and im choosing to get original application form itunes store.

going to everything is legal.

So, issit possible for me to restore my iphone to original setting??

if possible, how could i proceed the procedure?

after jailbraking, can i restore my phone back to original setting?

can someone explain how?

127 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:09 AM