iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V3 Thread, Discussion-Antenna, Facetime etc
giovanni
Sep 30 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(sneakerlogist @ Sep 30 2010, 03:53 PM) I think everyone also same indoor using 3G signal will drop till 1 bar but won't go no service. outdoor 3G full bar, death grip also ok. does anyone ip4 gets hot using 3G? Mine doesn't seem to have the heating issue. By the way what do u mean by heating while using 3G? Browsing?
xaw5126
Sep 30 2010, 04:02 PM
easy solution. if your calls drop when you're holding your iPhone4 normally, contact AppleCare. if you're holding in a death-grip, and your calls drop, ... return your iPhone4 and go buy a Galaxy S.
dokidoki
Sep 30 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(sneakerlogist @ Sep 30 2010, 03:53 PM) I think everyone also same indoor using 3G signal will drop till 1 bar but won't go no service. outdoor 3G full bar, death grip also ok. does anyone ip4 gets hot using 3G? yes...it's a known issue for heating either using 3g or play game..
sneakerlogist
Sep 30 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(giovanni @ Sep 30 2010, 03:56 PM) Mine doesn't seem to have the heating issue. By the way what do u mean by heating while using 3G? Browsing? when browsing online, maybe 5-15mins, some people told me they use long time aso no prob.
keith_hjinhoh
Sep 30 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Sep 30 2010, 04:06 PM) yes...it's a known issue for heating either using 3g or play game.. maybe 3gs, my i4 got no such issues to date. sg unit here.
cognac
Sep 30 2010, 04:54 PM
Ya my ip4 oso heats up when using 3g. Abit umcomfortable especially after use 3g, put into pocket, one piece of heat is inside my pocket....
Well currently i dont have any case,hope with a case, it will be more comfortable
Anyone here facing such discomfort?
boxsystem
Sep 30 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Sep 30 2010, 04:19 PM) maybe 3gs, my i4 got no such issues to date. sg unit here. Same. My IP4 have no heating issues but my 3GS does.
nonameNo
Sep 30 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(cognac @ Sep 30 2010, 04:54 PM) Ya my ip4 oso heats up when using 3g. Abit umcomfortable especially after use 3g, put into pocket, one piece of heat is inside my pocket.... Well currently i dont have any case,hope with a case, it will be more comfortable Anyone here facing such discomfort? it can be the heat transfer from your hand to the ip4... since you holding the ip4 for surfing. yes, if putting casing, it will reduce the heat when you putting inside your pocket.
davidmak
Sep 30 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Sep 30 2010, 05:11 PM) it can be the heat transfer from your hand to the ip4... since you holding the ip4 for surfing. yes, if putting casing, it will reduce the heat when you putting inside your pocket. Coming to think of it if the heat is not from our hand, meaning its the phone that is generating it. So putting a case would insulate it and keep the heat inside.  Not good hehehe...
cyloh
Sep 30 2010, 05:53 PM
 Got my iPhone4 for 1 day and I already found one dead pixel. Truly has ruined my magical experience. The dead pixel is so small I could have missed it, but found out by pure luck. Thanks to a bright icon. Does anyone know if our local telco here(mine is with Digi) does warranty for 1 dead pixel? I was hoping for 1 to 1 exchange but I guess that is a bit too far fetched This post has been edited by cyloh: Sep 30 2010, 05:56 PM
zaff1984
Sep 30 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(cyloh @ Sep 30 2010, 05:53 PM)  Got my iPhone4 for 1 day and I already found one dead pixel. Truly has ruined my magical experience. The dead pixel is so small I could have missed it, but found out by pure luck. Thanks to a bright icon. Does anyone know if our local telco here(mine is with Digi) does warranty for 1 dead pixel? I was hoping for 1 to 1 exchange but I guess that is a bit too far fetched  if you claim warranty from the telco, usually they replace you with recondition unit (which is not new) it doesn't come with complete box... if they give you a complete box and still wrapped with plastic, then it is the new set... Usually recondition unit give you problem in future.... This post has been edited by zaff1984: Sep 30 2010, 06:04 PM
giovanni
Sep 30 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(zaff1984 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:04 PM) if you claim warranty from the telco, usually they replace you with recondition unit (which is not new) it doesn't come with complete box... if they give you a complete box and still wrapped with plastic, then it is the new set... Usually recondition unit give you problem in future.... I dont think there is any reconditioned unit as of this point. So just get a replacement with no worries. Never try never know. Just show them where the dead pixel is!
Feliex
Sep 30 2010, 07:02 PM
iPhone 4 FTW !!!! Day 6...I face this Problem on my iPhone 4 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I'M in the cinema watching movie(surround is cool) this afternoon, suddenly i receive a sms from my friend. When i take out from my pocket, the phone screen suddenly become like this (in that time the phone will automatic call to somebody no idea is who) my phone Multitasking is clear, and no open any wireless and data cellular or 3G This what i get SURPRISE  Translate(English Version)  Haizzzz.....what the hell to my iphone  Mayb IM the first in Malaysia who face this problem...mine is Digi Set This post has been edited by Feliex: Sep 30 2010, 07:11 PM
Joey87
Sep 30 2010, 07:07 PM
Whoa what's that? Overheated? @.@ What did you do?
Feliex
Sep 30 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 30 2010, 07:07 PM) Whoa what's that? Overheated? @.@ What did you do? Yes is Overheat, i just receive a sms when i watching cinema
deepan84
Sep 30 2010, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 30 2010, 07:19 PM) Yes is Overheat, i just receive a sms when i watching cinema if u get another warnin within the span of a week, go claim ur warranty.. my maxis unit does get hot if surf too long but not until auto shut down. lolz.
Feliex
Sep 30 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 30 2010, 07:27 PM) if u get another warnin within the span of a week, go claim ur warranty.. my maxis unit does get hot if surf too long but not until auto shut down. lolz. Ya is HOT when play or surf internet on safari...but no come out this msg This msg come out is when in the cool surrounding and my phone is "Empty Task" so is impossible my phone is in hot condition This post has been edited by Feliex: Sep 30 2010, 07:33 PM
deepan84
Sep 30 2010, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 30 2010, 07:32 PM) Ya is HOT when play or surf internet on safari...but no come out this msg This msg come out is when in the cool surrounding and my phone is "Empty Task" so is impossible my phone is in hot condition  im nt sure if its a hardware or software prob but worse case scenario b4 u decide to claim waranty, mayb u can restore as new fone n see d outcome. might be faulty power software management..
giovanni
Sep 30 2010, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 30 2010, 07:36 PM) im nt sure if its a hardware or software prob but worse case scenario b4 u decide to claim waranty, mayb u can restore as new fone n see d outcome. might be faulty power software management.. It is more likely to be hardware than software. What software in IP4 can cause overheating? I suggest to take a snapshot of the screen and show it to the people at maxis centre
ysc
Sep 30 2010, 08:15 PM
How Long u guys surf net then become hot? I surf net also don't feel hot. I using maxis one with 3G off