iPhone 4 and iOS 4 V3 Thread, Discussion-Antenna, Facetime etc

johnny doe
post Sep 15 2010, 02:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(leinnz @ Sep 15 2010, 11:49 AM)
u mean a message is sent and received to an active phone?
example:when if the recipients off his ph or out of network coverage n u send to the recipient delivery report will show pending? Once the recipient on his phone or is within network u'll get a delivery report?

iPhone dun have this feature from what i know of. sorry
yep, ur right about availability.. i checked everywhere as well..
thanks anyway...
zeone
post Sep 15 2010, 04:15 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(johnny doe @ Sep 15 2010, 02:09 PM)
thanks anyway...
For Maxis, add *N# in front of yr sms....the code will not show up in yr sent sms!

I've tried it & it works most of the time...esp if sms is within 160 chars. tongue.gif
xpresside
post Sep 15 2010, 04:38 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(johnny doe @ Sep 15 2010, 02:09 PM)
thanks anyway...
if u can jailbreak your phone, get iphonedelivery tweak..it shows if your sms's are delivered wih green tick. or bitesms. if u dont want to jb, the only way is with that *N# code which is a pretty messy way because u'll keep getting the delievered msg with another sms.
Jing-leBelle
post Sep 15 2010, 05:16 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Sep 15 2010, 11:56 AM)
hi all, i am planning to get an iPhone 4 from Hk or singapore and then use my current Maxis line on it.

However, when i went to the Maxis center, they told me that the micro sim is only for Data only and that i cannot convert my current plan (that i sign up for the 3Gs) for it.

Is this true? i rather trust experienced users like you all... smile.gif

Thanks in advance.
That's not true, my phone works perfectly with Maxis Microsim. Can call/sms/data with it without problem.
I changed it for RM25 at Maxis Centre (melaka).
Moutzu
post Sep 15 2010, 09:03 PM

337 posts

I use my existing SIM card from 3GS to iPhone4 by cutting it to microSIM. I don't need to get a Maxis microSIM card and pay RM25/-. Works fine with my iPhone4.
Christopher7
post Sep 16 2010, 12:17 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Sep 15 2010, 10:03 PM)
I use my existing SIM card from 3GS to iPhone4 by cutting it to microSIM. I don't need to get a Maxis microSIM card and pay RM25/-. Works fine with my iPhone4.
yea. I did it myself too
But it tooks about 1 hour for nub like me =.="
nickygin
post Sep 16 2010, 12:04 PM

240 posts

Hi. Just went to Maxis KLCC and they said that can get the microsim. It's just that I would need to get another data plan if i want an iPad as well smile.gif

Oh and another thing, iPhone 4 launching on the 25th Sept smile.gif according to them
sicklad77
post Sep 16 2010, 12:21 PM

532 posts

yup but actually it would be a midnight launch on the 24th based on a realiable insider source,
read the maxis thread to be more updated http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1288826/+1100
alwinc
post Sep 16 2010, 12:45 PM

786 posts

iphone 4 can video call using 3G or not ??
tarvalslain87
post Sep 16 2010, 02:40 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Its face time and it requires wifi no other method works.... You and your counter part must be on wifi to be able to activate the face time.
johnny doe
post Sep 16 2010, 02:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Sep 15 2010, 04:38 PM)
if u can jailbreak your phone, get iphonedelivery tweak..it shows if your sms's are delivered wih green tick. or bitesms. if u dont want to jb, the only way is with that *N# code which is a pretty messy way because u'll keep getting the delievered msg with another sms.
thanks to the both of you.. really helps.. waiting for a jb to be released for 4.1.. till then, the *N# will do just fine..
Moutzu
post Sep 16 2010, 10:15 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:40 AM)
@moutzu
iTunes > your iPhone > Photos > select the folder where your pix are.

next time, JFGI
Thx xaw5126 and johnny doe. That is the way. The structured way is per link below.........................
http://iphone-wallpapers.us/directions/

Oh, no need to JFGI pls.

This post has been edited by Moutzu: Sep 16 2010, 10:17 PM
sicklad77
post Sep 16 2010, 10:33 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
Its face time and it requires wifi no other method works.... You and your counter part must be on wifi to be able to activate the face time.
i disagree cause some app like 3g unrestrictor or My3g can break the wi-fi only facetime barrier.
my friend getting his ipod touch this sunday so i would go test it out.
there is also people showing it in youtube that facetime would work on 3g.
i shall try it and make a video of it, provided that it actually works la smile.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 10:37 pm
QUOTE(alwinc @ Sep 16 2010, 12:45 PM)
iphone 4 can video call using 3G or not ??
do you mean iphone 4 3g video calling to other phones such as nokia, sony and etc?
been doing research on that as well and currently it wont work on other 3g phones.
facetime can only work towards iphones and ipods.

read somewhere (forgot already where) that some developers are looking at this matter and might come out with an app that could make video calling to other phones possible.

correct me if i'm wrong ok fellas smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Sep 16 2010, 10:37 PM
elainor
post Sep 17 2010, 12:19 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

hey guys, im wondering whether ur iphone 4 got a clicking sound when u press the home button?like "dak dak" sound...
sicklad77
post Sep 17 2010, 12:25 AM

532 posts

it does on mine, read somewhere that the new iphone 4 they made it more springy smile.gif
elainor
post Sep 17 2010, 12:30 AM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

but i dont remember that i got the sound before after some stupid sand enter my home button...it becomes a lil bit tighter...guess i need to bring it to apple store to change it....
iPon
post Sep 17 2010, 05:27 AM

Hi guys
i need some help here

just bought iphone 4 ios 4.0.2 from sg set
using around 3 days then i notice cant launch camera appz
tried download other camera apps still cant use
decide to restore to 4.0.2

when restoring got error occur (3194)
any1 can help me plz help sad.gif

already try on itunes 9.2 and the latest 10

AlphaBeta
post Sep 17 2010, 06:28 AM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(iPon @ Sep 17 2010, 05:27 AM)
Hi guys
i need some help here

just bought iphone 4 ios 4.0.2 from sg set
using around 3 days then i notice cant launch camera appz
tried download other camera apps still cant use
decide to restore to 4.0.2

when restoring got error occur (3194)
any1 can help me plz help sad.gif

already try on itunes 9.2 and the latest 10
try on another comp...if still cant restore...Warranty is the only way.
sogoatticus
post Sep 17 2010, 09:59 AM

672 posts

hello iphone 4 users,

i would like to survey on your experiences on the battery life, mine last around 1 day per full charge with normal calls, sms, some wifi, games and 3g data. brightness set to 50%, no push notifications, and disabled 3g if not using it.

how about others? notworthy.gif
matrixation
post Sep 17 2010, 10:10 AM

540 posts

mine set to about 70-80% brightness, 50% of the time with wifi on, 50% of the time no, 50% of the time with games, 50% of the time yes, normal calls, sms, fb, web surfing, gaming 20-30% of the time.. can last about 20hrs or so I would say..

43 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:27 AM