1,044 posts

YEAH~ finally i got my iphone 4~ =D
but too bad still having final exam cannot play wif it yet cry.gif
Christopher7
post Sep 6 2010, 01:02 AM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(borgun @ Sep 6 2010, 01:06 AM)
cell data really drained my battery. when im at home, i only use wifi, and the battery consumption was not bad. but when im outside and i swithc on cell data only, my god~  shakehead.gif

do u guys have an always on cell data? can u guys briefly explain how does ur iphone 4 average daily life is? i mean, roughly how much data u use, how much wifi u use, and how long the battery lasts

Added on September 6, 2010, 12:10 am

study study!!! focus bro! hahaha
that magnificient glorious elegant piece of device can really distract u. hehe rclxm9.gif
good luck with ur exam!!

p/s: u can use safari on it to study online what~ hehe
QUOTE(warlockimran @ Sep 6 2010, 01:13 AM)
Man dunno how I would study with an iPhone 4 sitting on my desk hehe. Work hard, consider it your reward!
Hahah!! Thats why I keep it SEALED~~~~
but still hard to tahan~

* but too bad Lowyat still a distraction to me =.="
Christopher7
post Sep 6 2010, 01:18 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(warlockimran @ Sep 6 2010, 02:15 AM)
I know the feeling. Before when I had to study for exam, even gardening show on TV seemed 100x more interesting lol. Take breaks. In fact, try the Pomodoro technique.

Study for 25 minutes, then 5 minute break. That's one Promodoro. After 4 Promodoros, you can take a longer break. Breaking up the session, breaks the monotony, and also helps you focus because you know you only have 25 minutes at a time. Hope it helps!

More info here: http://www.pomodorotechnique.com/
it seems great =D
but i think i can only try it next semester
thanks for sharing bro biggrin.gif
Christopher7
post Sep 6 2010, 02:55 PM

1,044 posts

Cutting microsim tooks me 1 hour @@
Working great =)
Signal everything fine.

too bad it on 4.0.2

Christopher7
post Sep 8 2010, 03:44 AM

1,044 posts

have been using it for couple days
hmm.. the battery life doesn't impress me
but overall still great smile.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 3:58 amI've used
Nokia, SE, LG, HTC before
I would say among Smartphones Battery Life
Iphone 4 not worse than them.

The worse is WinMo
Really Sux

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Sep 8 2010, 03:58 AM
Christopher7
post Sep 9 2010, 07:12 PM

1,044 posts

My iPhone sometimes lost Internet connection
Whenever this happened, I will need to restart it.
Anyone having this problem?
4.0.2, Maxis
Christopher7
post Sep 11 2010, 11:52 PM

1,044 posts

mine no death grip =D

upgraded 4.1 with 1.59.00 baseband biggrin.gif
Christopher7
post Sep 16 2010, 12:17 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(Moutzu @ Sep 15 2010, 10:03 PM)
I use my existing SIM card from 3GS to iPhone4 by cutting it to microSIM. I don't need to get a Maxis microSIM card and pay RM25/-. Works fine with my iPhone4.
yea. I did it myself too
But it tooks about 1 hour for nub like me =.="
Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 01:04 AM

1,044 posts

Any girls wanna try Facetime?
LOL!
Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 04:46 AM

1,044 posts

It means that Msia sets does have Death Grip?

Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 08:12 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Sep 29 2010, 08:58 PM)
my iphone4 32G having the antenna issue.. i got mine set at maxis during pre launch event.. when holding the death grip... the line drop from 4, 3, 2, 1 to searching.. no service.. does anyone having the same issue as mine? or 16G working well or im so lucky that i bought the only set that has this issue? i have updated to OS4.1.. is this issue official solved? or it's still a known issues as what apple said "This is a fact of life for every wireless phone".....

If this issue is still exist in all maxis set or a ongoing case.. n why maxis don't offer us the free bumper (instead i have to use sg itune to redeem one) .. which i think is not fair to us.. and i have tested if fitted with bumper then the issue is solved..

refer to this link to test ur iphone whether got this problem..
http://gizmodo.com/5571171/iphone-4-loses-...he-antenna-band

anywhere we can complaint to maxis? as  Maxis’ VP and Head of Product claimed the issue is solved during the pre launch event..
Hardware problem, cannot be solved.
Even if complaint they can't do anything too.

* I bet you can still sell it out at reasonable price.

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Sep 29 2010, 08:12 PM
Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 08:26 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Sep 29 2010, 09:21 PM)
if this is the hardware design problem, that mean all iphone4 have this issue right? ppl speculate maxis selling the new batch.. no antenna issue.. some said update to OS4.1 can solved.. damn.. kena conned already..
Not so serious la use the word "conned" blush.gif

Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 08:30 PM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(mivec1200 @ Sep 29 2010, 09:27 PM)
tongue.gif damn sad wei.. sigh.. what to do.. pakai glove lo.. no glove no signal..  LOL
Haha. In this case you just sell it out lar
Sure can get back reasonable price keh

thx to my impatient that got me SG set tongue.gif
Christopher7
post Sep 29 2010, 11:14 PM

1,044 posts

Hey guys
To those who want to test their facetime
http://www.geek.com/articles/mobile/test-f...number-20100625
Check it out
Ed M.
Jul. 19, 2010 (11:10 pm)

Well, Apple tells me that they are cutting off that testing line as of July 19, 2010, so you will have to have tested it before then.

* dont know if it still working

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Sep 29 2010, 11:21 PM

0.0223sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:43 PM