3,989 posts

no camera are perfect..there are alwiz pros n cons wink.gif
SoLiD
post Sep 16 2010, 05:39 PM

629 posts

nikon user will tell u nikon is better built,
canon user will tell u canon is better built,

in the end u have to hold the camera in your hand and judge by yourself, no point following the masses but the camera u bought feels un-comfortable in your hands
jyhy
post Sep 16 2010, 05:47 PM

how i know
525 posts

i just love using prime lens that's all.. any camera will do laugh.gif
Bliz
post Sep 16 2010, 06:14 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Sep 16 2010, 05:39 PM)

in the end u have to hold the camera in your hand and judge by yourself, no point following the masses but the camera u bought feels un-comfortable in your hands
I agree with the last sentence, but if u compare D300s/7D and D700/5dMarkII, then u will know Nikon really feel better and sturdier brows.gif
maxh3h3
post Sep 16 2010, 06:15 PM

got got gotta feeling already
753 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ Sep 16 2010, 05:39 PM)

it is very obvious that canon got better build than nikon just to compare a canon 20d series as the semi pro non FF to the nikon semi pro dx series
to answer that call, nikon created d7000 to challenge canon 60d with hope to balance back nikon with canon body built

LONG TIME TO SPAM HERE,

PICS SPAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 06:53 PM

14,037 posts

I'll tell you what, D3s and 1Dmk4, basically both feels solid biggrin.gif. LOL

Thing is, don't compare a freaking plastic body versus a magnesium body lah!

D90 is a plastic body! Compare it against the 550D then you will know what is called plastic/toy.
faareast
post Sep 16 2010, 07:05 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 06:53 PM)
I'll tell you what, D3s and 1Dmk4, basically both feels solid biggrin.gif. LOL

Thing is, don't compare a freaking plastic body versus a magnesium body lah!

D90 is a plastic body! Compare it against the 550D then you will know what is called plastic/toy.
agreed.. feel segan to hold Pro-body...

but the d7000 will be on what class?
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 07:07 PM

14,037 posts

D70000 is similar to D300s, I see the body is larger than the D90, but doesn't seem as big as the D300s.
Isepunye
post Sep 16 2010, 07:15 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(faareast @ Sep 16 2010, 07:05 PM)
agreed.. feel segan to hold Pro-body...

but the d7000 will be on what class?
last TT i was on D90, surrounded with 2x5dmk2, d700, D3, 7D, A900. damn shy lo

Added on September 16, 2010, 7:18 pmD7000 will stand at his own class tongue.gif but i still thnking why nikon doenst have the flash master function like 7D. no need to pop up flash sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 16 2010, 07:18 PM
Bliz
post Sep 16 2010, 07:26 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 07:07 PM)
D70000 is similar to D300s, I see the body is larger than the D90, but doesn't seem as big as the D300s.
Only the top and bottom of the D7000 body is Magnesium Alloy, the rest is not.. While the D300s is surrounded by Magnesium Alloy cry.gif , this is what i read on dpreview.com hmm.gif
faareast
post Sep 16 2010, 08:01 PM

483 posts

Nikon AF 50mm F1.8

how much is the 2nd hand price?
zhinsara
post Sep 16 2010, 08:01 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 16 2010, 07:26 PM)
Only the top and bottom of the D7000 body is Magnesium Alloy, the rest is not.. While the D300s is surrounded by Magnesium Alloy  cry.gif , this is what i read on dpreview.com  hmm.gif
BS. Look at promotional work for the D7000. The entire chassis IS Mg Alloy.
shadowshine
post Sep 16 2010, 08:54 PM

302 posts

A pro body needs a pro lens... smile.gif
Tenshi
post Sep 16 2010, 09:03 PM

292 posts

D7000 is half or full frame?
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 09:08 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 16 2010, 07:26 PM)
Only the top and bottom of the D7000 body is Magnesium Alloy, the rest is not.. While the D300s is surrounded by Magnesium Alloy  cry.gif , this is what i read on dpreview.com  hmm.gif
Full magnesium alloy la... you didn't see the cast meh?

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Sep 16 2010, 09:03 PM)
D7000 is half or full frame?
Crop sensor.
jyhy
post Sep 16 2010, 09:22 PM

how i know
525 posts

then can we combine d7000 with d3000/d5000 thread?
zhinsara
post Sep 16 2010, 09:28 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Sep 16 2010, 09:22 PM)
Why should they? D7000 is much more advanced than the d3k and d5k.
dvlzplayground
post Sep 16 2010, 09:29 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(jyhy @ Sep 16 2010, 09:22 PM)
why? that's a non-motor thread tongue.gif
Bliz
post Sep 16 2010, 09:38 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 09:08 PM)
Full magnesium alloy la... you didn't see the cast meh?
Crop sensor.
Saw the cast, fully MA brows.gif , my mistake.. The D7000 sure feels a lot more solid than D90 brows.gif
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 10:04 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 16 2010, 09:38 PM)
Saw the cast, fully MA  brows.gif , my mistake.. The D7000 sure feels a lot more solid than D90  brows.gif
Sure more solid -.- full MA leh, its a D300s grade body!

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:48 PM