35mm F1.4

http://press.nikonusa.com/2010/09/2010_is_...f_nikkor_as.php

This post has been edited by Isepunye: Sep 15 2010, 09:58 PM
stsh90
post Sep 15 2010, 10:26 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Sep 15 2010, 09:39 PM)
almost wanna buy sb-600 before hari raya, then heard the replacement will announce soon on 15th sept.
Hold to buy it, even sacrifice my brother engagement ceremony by using built in flash to take picture.

And today, SB-700 was announced. Haha... will grab it as soon as it available.
how much the estimated price anyway?
I'm hoping it'll be about 1k. Amazon taking pre orders for $329.95

It'll be released in late Nov rite? anyone read about it yet?
BaRT
post Sep 16 2010, 01:23 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:26 PM)
I'm hoping it'll be about 1k. Amazon taking pre orders for $329.95

It'll be released in late Nov rite? anyone read about it yet?
it is a slightly less powerful replacement for the SB-600, somemore recycling time is only approximately 2.5 seconds with NiMH batteries and alkaline batteries and approximately 3.5 seconds with lithium batteries which is same as SB-600 too...
so what make it so much expensive?
loveydovey_
post Sep 16 2010, 02:05 AM

58 posts

then has the price of d90 decreased ? o.O
dinozilla
post Sep 16 2010, 08:04 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Sep 16 2010, 02:05 AM)
then has the price of d90 decreased ? o.O
hav to wait someone find out then.. tongue.gif
personally i think it wont...coz already did...
and at a right price point dy...
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 08:21 AM

14,037 posts

I doubt D90 price would reduce, this D7000 is more like another range from Nikon instead of replacing D90. It comes with features like weather seal and magnesium alloy which is only available up to now on Nikon's semi pro and pro bodies.
jloi
post Sep 16 2010, 08:37 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Sep 16 2010, 01:23 AM)
it is a slightly less powerful replacement for the SB-600, somemore recycling time is only approximately 2.5 seconds with NiMH batteries and alkaline batteries and approximately 3.5 seconds with lithium batteries which is same as SB-600 too...
so what make it so much expensive?
well i guess because of the MASTER mode in sb700 wink.gif
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 08:44 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 16 2010, 08:37 AM)
well i guess because of the MASTER mode in sb700 wink.gif
Most likely, up to now only SB800 and SB900 (flagship products) have the master function.
ResQ
post Sep 16 2010, 09:15 AM

1,039 posts

picture of musical fountains at alor setar kedah that i taken last night. anyone know how ti improve the details at the "keris and tengkolok" the middle one? looks to over. setting that i use

f/5
1/4sec
iso1250
-5step
26mm
dinozilla
post Sep 16 2010, 10:50 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
I doubt D90 price would reduce, this D7000 is more like another range from Nikon instead of replacing D90. It comes with features like weather seal and magnesium alloy which is only available up to now on Nikon's semi pro and pro bodies.
its a blend of both...u still can say it is replacing D90, jz tat it replace the previous price point as well...
tats y D90 lower earlier to give way...and so yes...i doubt oso will further reduce....
its next path should be discontinue liao... biggrin.gif
u probably find it cheaper for another 2 years later tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 08:44 AM)
Most likely, up to now only SB800 and SB900 (flagship products) have the master function.
but curious of the description there...condensed master mode....... blink.gif
shinjun
post Sep 16 2010, 11:54 AM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Sep 16 2010, 10:50 AM)
its a blend of both...u still can say it is replacing D90, jz tat it replace the previous price point as well...
tats y D90 lower earlier to give way...and so yes...i doubt oso will further reduce....
its next path should be discontinue liao... biggrin.gif
u probably find it cheaper for another 2 years later  tongue.gif
but curious of the description there...condensed master mode....... blink.gif
Everything will be cheaper for another 2years later.
C_Sagi
post Sep 16 2010, 01:28 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

Hey guys, where would u all recommend to buy camera accessories between this 2 spot ? Digital Mall and Lowyat Plaza ?
faareast
post Sep 16 2010, 01:37 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 15 2010, 02:40 PM)
lol man....yea..you're right...drop drop drop...sad case...haha..well this is tech stuff...better to invest in lens than a new body...unless your current body cant serve your needs...
well its entirely up to you actually...50D is a good buy with magnesium body and weather sealing..its quite a bargain...but d90 is pretty good as well with HD video recording (which no1 really uses as it does not support external mic input)..but ultimately, whether you go to nikon or canon will depends on how you wanna proceed..whether you prefer the colours produced by canon and nikon and the accessories (lens, flash) that each of the camera manufacturer produces...

for me, i would go for the 50D mainly cause canon has a wider selection of lenses...but what got me to purchase the d90 was mainly the colours it produces.. =)

hope this helps...
you like nikon's colour? i tried my cousin's 5d mark II.. the colour... umpphh.
i use nikon bcoz of the easy interface...

5d in my wish list.. rclxms.gif ...

p/s: why canon lens are much cheaper?
celciuz
post Sep 16 2010, 02:05 PM

14,037 posts

Canon lens are not cheaper... compare 70200 VR2 and 70200 IS2. There is quite a lot of differences there!
Bliz
post Sep 16 2010, 04:10 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 02:05 PM)
Canon lens are not cheaper... compare 70200 VR2 and 70200 IS2. There is quite a lot of differences there!
Rm6950 vs Rm8500 sweat.gif
General_Nic
post Sep 16 2010, 04:23 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

compare Nikkor 28-300 VR n Canon 28-300 IS
rm3k Vs Rm9k doh.gif doh.gif
jyhy
post Sep 16 2010, 05:02 PM

how i know
525 posts

i always thought canon lens are cheaper beacause not as solid as nikon