Nikon D90 V9, Nikon mid-high range DSLR

dinozilla
post Sep 7 2010, 01:43 PM

1,680 posts

bought 1 on sunday...but onli now i realise after fren remind me...
i totally forgot about the free bag, jz bring home the camera (body)
is purchase of body onli also entitle free bag?
should i go claim it again? I choose not to becoz i hav existing 1...although now i realise not really fit well... XD
dinozilla
post Sep 7 2010, 02:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 7 2010, 01:57 PM)
Should come with a bag, but I think that is decided by the shop themselves.
which means it could be an optional item, n can be "while stock last" thingy?
dunno how it likes...but if not really good fit, then don mind din hav it...
can still make use of current one...
dinozilla
post Sep 13 2010, 11:49 PM

1,680 posts

guys...
my receipt is a "printed in HongKong"
its a HK set
but distributor printed as Nikon Malaysia Sdn Bhd
is it valid for nikon Msia?
dinozilla
post Sep 16 2010, 08:04 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(loveydovey_ @ Sep 16 2010, 02:05 AM)
then has the price of d90 decreased ? o.O
hav to wait someone find out then.. tongue.gif
personally i think it wont...coz already did...
and at a right price point dy...
dinozilla
post Sep 16 2010, 10:50 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
I doubt D90 price would reduce, this D7000 is more like another range from Nikon instead of replacing D90. It comes with features like weather seal and magnesium alloy which is only available up to now on Nikon's semi pro and pro bodies.
its a blend of both...u still can say it is replacing D90, jz tat it replace the previous price point as well...
tats y D90 lower earlier to give way...and so yes...i doubt oso will further reduce....
its next path should be discontinue liao... biggrin.gif
u probably find it cheaper for another 2 years later tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 16 2010, 08:44 AM)
Most likely, up to now only SB800 and SB900 (flagship products) have the master function.
but curious of the description there...condensed master mode....... blink.gif
dinozilla
post Sep 17 2010, 08:37 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Sep 17 2010, 01:38 AM)
if everything go smoonth...
i'll join dis family in 2 days time...
hehe...
jz bought myself a used body...
btw...
how much is d body of D7000...?
kinda curious...
i estimate body + 18-105 kit will be Rm4500 street price and Rm5k for retail...?
coz scare D90 body will drop like hell...
it already pre-dropped to give way for d7000, how much u expect it goes further? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 17 2010, 07:19 AM)
dun think D90 will drop tat much..it seem d price now at d limit adi XP
btw i heard D90 gonna obsolete end of this year..true?
no camera will get obsolete, jz like lens (i bet if giv u a chance to grab an old F series at 100, u probably will grab 1 n try on the old 1...)
tool only become useless when the man behind it "obsoleted" themselves...
dinozilla
post Sep 30 2010, 05:28 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Sep 30 2010, 05:22 PM)
my fren's wedding on d next week...
might be his free photographer for d whole day...
from morning wif those "house game" which we guys kena bully in d morning + dinner at night...
ani quick tips on how to take gd pics...?
i mean d setting...

my gear most probably will be tamron 1750 + nissin 622...
thx...
make sure u hav spare battery for both camera and flash...
hav them joined all along...u might need flash to cover indoor shots...

settings depends condition at time...u will need change from time to time...
and depends on paint and lighting in the house, u might need to change WB at dif time frame... (or Auto if u trust it...)
test and check everytime reach a new scene lo...
dinozilla
post Oct 3 2010, 10:41 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 3 2010, 09:44 AM)
Wow RM3999 is dirt cheap for RRP, the Nikon D90 used to cost RM4688  shakehead.gif
this should be the price for body...reasonable...

0.0174sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:57 AM