126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN OFFICIAL PROTON PERSONA THREAD V9 -+♦+-, Our pride, our ride!

Ong.Hock.Tek
post Oct 6 2010, 11:06 AM

15 posts

I bought a persona about 1year + ago...

the mileage now is 30000KM

I just wonder, when it the time change..

1. brake pad
2. tyres
3. etc

Baozzz
post Oct 6 2010, 11:27 AM

CURRYPUFF
695 posts

QUOTE(Ong.Hock.Tek @ Oct 6 2010, 11:06 AM)

1. brake pad --- 30k should change
2. tyres  --- 2 yrs/if the thread no more or harden
3. etc

crashoverride
post Oct 6 2010, 12:08 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 4 2010, 06:50 PM)
Another lucky one  rclxms.gif  with no sound haha ... for the backseat squeaking sound , slam the seat harder if still got sound its time to put some tapes on to the hook DIY style  tongue.gif
what kinda weird odor ? inside the cabin ? try see the 3rd button below the air-con adjuster see is it in (only internal circulation) or (outside+inside) smile.gif
I just service yesterday. I complained the backseat sound and they tightened something for me i think now ok d. =)

I think is the windscreen washer smell la, haha, they changed my windscreen washer now no more smell, just left a bit residue smell the 1st time i spray after service, now nothing already.

Total damage is RM114 for second service. =)

This post has been edited by crashoverride: Oct 6 2010, 12:09 PM
chteh0721
post Oct 6 2010, 12:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(VP279 @ Oct 6 2010, 08:37 AM)
Hi there,
1. Any user of Lokatoo A900 - I don't have the desktop charger as this was passed on to me.  The power source is supposed to be 5V/2A. Can any charger do or is there any OEM charger that is suitable? I called them and they say to use their charger costing RM48.
2. Secondly, I hope to install Papago on it as per one of the earlier threads - there was some instructions given. Other than that, is there any other thing that I need to be careful when installing?
Thx
i'm a900 user. you can use any other charger as long as the port and voltage is similiar. sometime i use my pda charger to charge my lokatoo at office.

there's a lot of resources you can find on the net to modify a900. i already modify my a900 to have 8-in-1 gps.
overfloe
post Oct 6 2010, 03:01 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

Folks,

How much is the original absorbers for Persona?
jackyap84
post Oct 6 2010, 03:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 6 2010, 10:00 AM)
Bendix Metal Titanium Price around RM 110 ~ 120 exclude workmanship

RS pad 550`C RM 140/=  include workmanship ..Refer to beogatt
there are a lot of seller selling that pad at mudah.my, i wondering how to different it real or false.
muslayer
post Oct 6 2010, 03:20 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:13 PM)
there are a lot of seller selling that pad at mudah.my, i wondering how to different it real or false.
if u getting RS Pad only maddriver and EA Autoworks are mainly seller

As for Bendix Metal Titanium i get from my usual Spare Shop at OUG Around RM 110/= only (+ workmanship also around RM 20)

If not wrong Bendix is 450`C pad

Need to ask beogatt how is the RS Pad... More stoping power ? laugh.gif

jackyap84
post Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 6 2010, 03:20 PM)

As for Bendix Metal Titanium i get from my usual Spare Shop at OUG Around RM 110/= only (+ workmanship also around RM 20)

Need to ask beogatt how is the RS Pad... More stoping power ?  laugh.gif
what is the different for 450'C or 550'C?
muslayer
post Oct 6 2010, 04:05 PM

276 posts

If u r regular Genting kaki or speed demon, then higher temperature is better. (Hope i am not wrong)

http://www.rapidstopbrakepads.com/index.ph...&id=3&Itemid=11
rckh
post Oct 6 2010, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(Ong.Hock.Tek @ Oct 6 2010, 11:06 AM)

1. brake pad
2. tyres
3. etc

Take a look at them. It is your car. It is you life. Mileage & duration is not a criteria for change. physicak condition is.
heavencloud
post Oct 6 2010, 05:30 PM

346 posts

lulz... well, in the midst of comparing brakepads temperature efficiency, dont forget that there is one more point of failure. Brake fluids.

Brakepads maybe can resist very high temperature, but remember our standard brake fluids are not. So for those downhill kaki, if your brake suddenly felt very very spongy and losing bite, that means your brake fluids are boiling.

I kena once before at genting, while testing my bendix metal king, almost accident also laugh.gif
muslayer
post Oct 6 2010, 05:37 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Oct 6 2010, 05:30 PM)
lulz... well, in the midst of comparing brakepads temperature efficiency, dont forget that there is one more point of failure. Brake fluids.

Brakepads maybe can resist very high temperature, but remember our standard brake fluids are not. So for those downhill kaki, if your brake suddenly felt very very spongy and losing bite, that means your brake fluids are boiling.

I kena once before at genting, while testing my bendix metal king, almost accident also laugh.gif
Persona i thought using Dot 4 fluid already. Still got boiling issue?

ahpaul82
post Oct 6 2010, 05:52 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Oct 6 2010, 03:01 PM)
Folks,

How much is the original absorbers for Persona?
RM176.81
Beogatts
post Oct 6 2010, 05:58 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 6 2010, 03:20 PM)

Need to ask beogatt how is the RS Pad... More stoping power ?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM)
what is the different for 450'C or 550'C?
recomended thumbup.gif
no more worrying abt sudden stop.. now i cucuk front cars with guts.. lol.. laugh.gif
at least its the cheapest u can spend on for now..instead of changing from rear drum to disc brake(for m n b line). or changing to double layer brake servo. blush.gif
naley
post Oct 6 2010, 06:01 PM

i wish to install fog lamp to my B-Line..how much will it cost including wiring and switch?
heavencloud
post Oct 6 2010, 06:05 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 6 2010, 05:37 PM)
Persona i thought using Dot 4 fluid already. Still got boiling issue?
dot4, but dunno which ayam brand their are using tongue.gif

my friend recommend brand Endless, 2 liter (or was it 1 liter only) cost around rm200 per can doh.gif But yeah, proven on sepang track day thumbup.gif
onlyforthecars
post Oct 6 2010, 07:03 PM

244 posts

Hi all,

of late, my car has started to make noises when going over speed bumps and when braking. When I go over bumps, the sound is "nyek nyek" which I suspect is the absorber giving way already. so I went to the SC for checkup and they tightened the absorber nut. but after 5 minutes of driving, the sound came back and it's getting louder. When I brake, the car makes a breaking sound (imagine a piece of wood breaking into 2).

The sound is coming from the front side of the car. Has anyone experienced something like before? is it a symptom of a worn absorber? if yes, then I'm going to replace my front abs with APM Performax. Anyone using this brand? is it any good?

Thanks abunch for your input.
ezone85
post Oct 6 2010, 07:59 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Oct 6 2010, 08:35 AM)
yup..no prob, cause brake pad is tear n wear thing, like headlite bulb
Huh, then brake light considered wear and tear oso? My rear brake lamp tapau after 3 months, I thought want to claim warranty during my next service tim. Persona Elegance led one cannot change outside cry.gif
solarwing
post Oct 6 2010, 09:06 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

Anyone can recommend good SC in PJ area? would like to go for 1k service with lotss of prob lol..
else will go to puchong SC...
krk24
post Oct 6 2010, 09:12 PM

277 posts

my persona 1 yr plus got aircond problem....feel no coolness....then checked with service center...gas LEAKED!...WTF...just 1 yr plus....then after he re-fill the gas......last for 2 hours only...then back to heated aircon......

any advice....they said it will cost rm500++ to repair the leaked gas....

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:18 PM