kelvenwai, i'm schocked @.@
how long is the life span of this super small poodle?
^^House of Poodle ^^V9^^, Poodle Addicts Join us here~
Feb 2 2011, 09:27 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
kelvenwai, i'm schocked @.@
how long is the life span of this super small poodle? |
Feb 2 2011, 12:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(muse@muse @ Feb 1 2011, 11:48 PM) Just try Brewyers Yeast, over dose them once heal back to normal dosage....always works for me...i accidently found out bout it... where can i get Brewyers Yeast?When my bf's bro maltese oso severely skin prob, i did the same bout 1 weak can see start to heal, no medication |
Feb 2 2011, 05:04 PM
54 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Feb 2 2011, 08:47 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: PJ KL KCH |
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 1 2011, 11:36 PM) The very first question i ask to the shop owner was about the transportation of the puppy and he assures me it is perfectly fine to do so. WHAT? I hope you don't abandon your poodle when they grown up! You should do lots of research before you get one not get one because you feel like having one or to show off! You should not 100% trust one seller only! They only want profit!This is my very first encounter with a puppy and i have no experience nor idea how to take care of him. However, he slept through most of the journey and doesn't appears to have problem travelling. Now i found out he is very sensitive to temperature. Slightly colder environment, places with fan and stronger wind or places with air conditioning and he will start sneezing. Please do more reading. Don't be another irresponsible dog's owner! Sorry if I sounded a bit harsh but I can't accept those who never even care to do research before owning a dog! Owning a dog is a lifetime commitment! Added on February 2, 2011, 8:56 pm QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2011, 05:04 PM) Only the healthy one will have the chance to live up to as long as toy poodle. Most of the teacup can't live long and are more prone to sickness. I've seen a teacup before and I personally dislike it. There is no difference with chihuahua... They look alike with no hair. Some teacup is as a result of unethical breeding.Sorry if I offended any. This post has been edited by yeowa: Feb 2 2011, 08:56 PM |
Feb 2 2011, 09:14 PM
131 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Putra Heights |
QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 2 2011, 12:31 AM) Sick sick sick sick sick. Yet another way to profit from doing evil evil things to animals.And I'm sorry Kelvenwai but that is total nonsense.... only people who breed Teacup poodles say they have the same life expectancy as a normal toy. To determine life expectancy you take the average life span of a huge group of the breed/species in question. Yes a "Teacup" poodle that manages to not have any genetic defects, somehow manages to avoid any illness or injury its entire life, is given a fantastic diet and perfect amounts of exercise MIGHT reach the rip old age of 14 or so... HOWEVER the majority of "Teacups" die much much younger than that from an illness or infection that their tiny organs just can't deal with which brings the life expectancy down to closer to 10-11years (NOT the same as the 13-15 expected of a proper Toy). Its like arguing that a Great Dane has a life expectancy of 13-15years, sure some can live that long, but the actual life expectancy is closer to 9 years as they are extremely prone to Cancer. |
Feb 2 2011, 10:10 PM
Please do more research on teacup before owning one guys! I have read a lot on the net and mostly are negative comments!
Feb 3 2011, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 2 2011, 10:10 PM) Please do more research on teacup before owning one guys! I have read a lot on the net and mostly are negative comments! I got two teacup poodle one 11 months and 4 months, iluv2zzz (yenlu) got one 11 - 12 months Reene, Christina (huey80) got one, my fren wow wowmeowmeow boss Yuri got one teacup 2 yr old , wow wow meow moew boss Gene got one 5 yr old, oh my pet boss Joseph got tow and my regular customer got one 11 yr old.see how long thier can survive. This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 3 2011, 03:29 AM |
Feb 3 2011, 01:43 PM
My definition of teacup is like the size as per picture. As I know huey80 coco is a tinytoy.
Feb 3 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 3 2011, 01:43 PM) she got another new poodle teacup n standard poodle.Actually teacup poodle very common in hongkong , taiwan, usa, and japan. my net from hong kong she got 8 teacup poodles imported from usa that i post about 2 yr ago at lyn v3 or 4 i forgotten. Around my frens got more than 30 pluss teacup. my fren gene wwmm boss moko black teacup poodle 5 inchi height 5 year pluss very health. Yes , teacup fur less but after 2 yr old become fluffy. Same as standard poodle fur more than miniature poodle, then miniature poodle fur more than toy poodle. Yenlu (iluvu)teacup (reene) is nice . Usually she bring to her petshop. Upstair n little pet (onwner ) Reene got one red teacup usually at connaugth petshop there. my fren he is teacup breeder he got 30 teacup poodle, 20 tiny toy , some teacup already 7 n 8 yrs . They puppies not illness or infection becoz both parent are 5 or 6 inchi only so puppies also same. Those problem or illness after born will dead after 1 or 2 hours. We din control food! Feed full bowl until she dont eat . My fren got one super red tiny toy 9 months old and 2 month old toy poodle want to sell with mka cert. Who are interest pls 012-6330388 bee at Qutiepetshop (KUCHAI AVENUE) ![]() Added on February 3, 2011, 5:49 pm Anyone got CAFE AU LAIT n parti color? I still looking for this 2 color only to complete my poodle color colllection i own 3 dark brown (chocolate) 2 teacup 1 toy 1 black toy 1 blue toy 1 cream toy 1 appricot toy 1 silver miniature 2 red 1 miniature 1 toy 1 white toy This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 3 2011, 06:00 PM |
Feb 3 2011, 08:00 PM
131 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Putra Heights |
QUOTE(Kelvenwai @ Feb 3 2011, 05:17 PM) she got another new poodle teacup n standard poodle. So your point is that because you know a lot of people with "teacup" poodles and none of them are older than 11years (very much the lower end of the poodle life expectancy range) that they are the same as a real toy?Actually teacup poodle very common in hongkong , taiwan, usa, and japan. my net from hong kong she got 8 teacup poodles imported from usa that i post about 2 yr ago at lyn v3 or 4 i forgotten. Around my frens got more than 30 pluss teacup. my fren gene wwmm boss moko black teacup poodle 5 inchi height 5 year pluss very health. Yes , teacup fur less but after 2 yr old become fluffy. Same as standard poodle fur more than miniature poodle, then miniature poodle fur more than toy poodle. Yenlu (iluvu)teacup (reene) is nice . Usually she bring to her petshop. Upstair n little pet (onwner ) Reene got one red teacup usually at connaugth petshop there. my fren he is teacup breeder he got 30 teacup poodle, 20 tiny toy , some teacup already 7 n 8 yrs . They puppies not illness or infection becoz both parent are 5 or 6 inchi only so puppies also same. Those problem or illness after born will dead after 1 or 2 hours. We din control food! Feed full bowl until she dont eat . My fren got one super red tiny toy 9 months old and 2 month old toy poodle want to sell with mka cert. Who are interest pls 012-6330388 bee at Qutiepetshop (KUCHAI AVENUE) Yes a "teacup" can be healthy on a normal day, it is if they develop any illness, virus or disease during their life (as many many dogs of any breed do) that trouble starts. A "teacup" will have serious issues from a simple case of kennel cough that would be pretty quick for a slightly larger dog to recover from. If a "teacup" has an upset tummy and skips a few meals they are in danger of fainting due to lack of energy. You have to agree (which even most teacup breeders agree with) that a "teacup" requires special care and attention to ensure their safety and health, a dog that needs special care will always have a life expectancy shorter than a dog that doesn't because they are more fragile (hence the necessary special care). I'm not saying that you (or any of the hundreds of people you know) are not allowed to have a "teacup", just don't go telling everyone that they are just as healthy and easy to care for as a real toy poodle, or miniature or standard because they aren't. Even a Tiny Toy should be given slightly more stringent attention as far as health and diet goes because what can be simple to recover from for a larger toy could be serious for a Tiny Toy. Also the fact that the word "teacup" developed from Puppy Mills and Backyard breeders to sell runts and sickly puppies to unsuspecting new owners for more than their healthy and correctly sized siblings (yes this is where the term "teacup" came from) makes the entire thing sickening. If you happen to have an especially small Toy in a litter or otherwise healthy Poodles (or Maltese, Chihuahua, Yorkie that have become popular dogs to "downsize" to "teacup") and treasure him/her as the precious little miracle that he/she is due to surviving another day healthy and happy, then fantastic... but purposely breeding undersized dogs to create even smaller dogs (or double breeding to get half a litter premature, or underfeeding puppies, or any of the other irresponsible methods for guaranteeing at least some of your litter are severely undersized) is wrong (IMHO) and should never be encouraged by anyone in any way (as even most "teacup" breeders overseas won't breed "teacup" dogs (usually a dog under 6pounds won't be bred) together due to the overwhelming health risks and complications that can arise during pregnancy and whelping not to mention the toll it takes on such a tiny tiny body). I know that you (for some reason) feel very strongly about defending the right to breed "teacups", but i also sit very strongly in the opposite camp. So whenever you claim that "teacups" are as healthy/as easy/as long living as real Toys i will be there to give the other opinion until the facts change. http://malaysia.answers.yahoo.com/question...01210855AAt3N4t [URL=http://thepoodleanddogblog.typepad.com/the_poodle_and_dog_blog/2006/10/teacup_poodlesb.html]http://thepoodleanddogblog.typepad.com /the_poodle_and_dog_blog/2006/10/teacup_poodlesb.html[/URL] http://www.barkrescue.net/teacup.htm http://www.dogster.com/forums/groups/thread/463148 |
Feb 3 2011, 11:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Feb 4 2011, 01:44 AM
I am sitting on Divas side and I have been a supporter of 'no to puppymill' before I got my dog. And I know from the start teacup is as a result of unethical breeding. Eventhough I love to have a smaller poodle, I will not advice ppl to have one teacup unless they have time to look after their pup everytime.
I was also upset on the matter of buying MKA cert! This is another unethical way to sell the litter at higher price later! This have to be stopped! |
Feb 5 2011, 10:44 PM
2 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Feb 7 2011, 10:09 PM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(yeowa @ Feb 4 2011, 01:44 AM) I am sitting on Divas side and I have been a supporter of 'no to puppymill' before I got my dog. And I know from the start teacup is as a result of unethical breeding. Eventhough I love to have a smaller poodle, I will not advice ppl to have one teacup unless they have time to look after their pup everytime. I agree, teacup is cute but prone to many sickness, also they're too small and fragile. Btw, those Jap picture looks fake, as if they're being photoshop. Yeowa knows Huey personally, I bet he have seen Christina's poodles more than you do Kelvin. New teacup?? Debby is not a teacup.I was also upset on the matter of buying MKA cert! This is another unethical way to sell the litter at higher price later! This have to be stopped! |
Feb 8 2011, 04:15 AM
QUOTE(suzannetan @ Feb 7 2011, 10:09 PM) I agree, teacup is cute but prone to many sickness, also they're too small and fragile. Btw, those Jap picture looks fake, as if they're being photoshop. Yeowa knows Huey personally, I bet he have seen Christina's poodles more than you do Kelvin. New teacup?? Debby is not a teacup. not Debby , Debby is silver not that oneAdded on February 8, 2011, 4:20 amrare Cafe-Au-Lair Sable ![]() ![]() anyone got Cafe-Au-Lair ![]() This post has been edited by Kelvenwai: Feb 8 2011, 04:33 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 06:39 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Added on February 8, 2011, 6:45 pmany poodle owner using Health n Shine product to control their furkids teastain prob? aany feedback?? good? Hiki need something to cure her tear stains prob... This post has been edited by berry5788: Feb 8 2011, 06:52 PM |
Feb 9 2011, 12:55 AM
230 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Petaling Jaya |
Feb 9 2011, 12:02 PM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Feb 9 2011, 12:19 PM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Happy New Year, everyone..
Guess i shud come in to clarify something. From L - R Miloboy, Debby, Angel (blossom's girl), Blossom & Coco (teacup) So far, i have Coco, d only teacup. By standards, she is 8 inches & 1.5kg. Parents nowhere near teacup size. Dad is dark brown and it's usually kinda hard to find small sized dark brown poodles so breeder din even know that Coco would be a teacup. It was a huge surprise for me too. And i must say, it was not easy raising her up. Her health only stabilised at 8 mths. For me, coco will forever look like a baby doll. She has had her 1st heat and she still looks n behaves like a baby. I cannot imagine how an even smaller teacup would be like. Angel is still a baby, at exactly 5 mths today. Stands at 7inches tall n weighs 900 grams. Not controlling her food intake, u can hardly feel her ribs. Dun hope that she is another teacup. |
Feb 9 2011, 12:29 PM
How come Messi so heavy?? 3.1kg.... His measurement is 9inches tall and 10.5inches long... He is nowhere fat...
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:41 PM |