Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 12:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 30 2010, 11:58 AM)
but even with Qt, an app or game will still require quite a lot of rescripting to customise for that specific OS...but it become easier...and not normal people like you and me can do the porting...you still need to be proficient in C++ and Qt scripts...so it will still depend on the Developer to port the app or games over to your phone smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:59 am
soon, Symbian won't...I believe IOS and RIM will trash Symbian while Android gaining growth for 2010 smile.gif
Qt is not develop for consumer to convert its design for developer so their apps/games can be ported easily. Imagine u design this app and it can use on any OS benefit for developer
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:17 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:06 PM)
Qt is not develop for consumer to convert its design for developer so their apps/games can be ported easily. Imagine u design this app and it can use on any OS benefit for developer
but still require a lot of rescripting...solely depends on developer to see if your OS got the potential or not lo...or else they won't waste their time biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 12:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 30 2010, 12:17 PM)
but still require a lot of rescripting...solely depends on developer to see if your OS got the potential or not lo...or else they won't waste their time biggrin.gif
The benefit having a choice. Thats their choice not yours and ours. Like u keep disparage nokia its your choice. rclxms.gif

Like nanotechnolgy there no sign of existance at least QT make it possible to port apps to multiple platform
BuFung
post Aug 30 2010, 12:43 PM

8,407 posts

Nanotechnology no sign of exist.. LOL... Anyway let's see what QT can do... Act not wat QT can do is. How the market respond to convince developer to develop application....
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:44 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:27 PM)
The benefit having a choice. Thats their choice not yours and ours. Like u keep disparage nokia its your choice.  rclxms.gif

Like nanotechnolgy there no sign of existance at least QT make it possible to port apps to multiple platform
Ok biggrin.gif
Andy214
post Aug 30 2010, 02:37 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 30 2010, 11:58 AM)
but even with Qt, an app or game will still require quite a lot of rescripting to customise for that specific OS...but it become easier...and not normal people like you and me can do the porting...you still need to be proficient in C++ and Qt scripts...so it will still depend on the Developer to port the app or games over to your phone smile.gif

Who knows right? You're doing assumption also right? icon_idea.gif

If the app/games put in Intel App Store, can be accessed by multiple smartphone OS. Why not make available to as many as possible and get more people to buy?
It's still better than selling only for one OS.
Plus, who knows what's the plan by Nokia on the Qt? Perhaps, the programmer don't have to do anything, it will be done by the Qt team, or perhaps, there's only very little work or no work at all. Who knows? Are you the Qt developer?

Plus, check out the "Open Screen Project Fund":

I see this as a good thing, no harm having this. Is anybody feel threaten by having such technologies or features available? Why is some people not happy and going negative against something nice to have? If one don't want it, then just leave it, let others enjoy. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 12:43 PM)
Nanotechnology no sign of exist..  LOL...  Anyway let's see what QT can do...  Act not wat QT can do is. How the market respond to convince developer to develop application....
Qt is already available bro, it's NOT something new. Please research more first and it's not just use for mobile applications.

Btw, Qt already running v4.6 and above....

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 30 2010, 02:39 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 02:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:37 PM)
Who knows right? You're doing assumption also right?  icon_idea.gif

Qt is already available bro, it's NOT something new. Please research more first and it's not just use for mobile applications.

Ignore him. This what happen when someone is trying to hard and he is slowly getting outdated. The fella is bb user btw
We will wait for him to post the first nanotechnology on mobile devices existance soon.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 30 2010, 03:05 PM
BuFung
post Aug 30 2010, 03:08 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:37 PM)
Who knows right? You're doing assumption also right?  icon_idea.gif

If the app/games put in Intel App Store, can be accessed by multiple smartphone OS. Why not make available to as many as possible and get more people to buy?
It's still better than selling only for one OS.
Plus, who knows what's the plan by Nokia on the Qt? Perhaps, the programmer don't have to do anything, it will be done by the Qt team, or perhaps, there's only very little work or no work at all. Who knows? Are you the Qt developer?

Plus, check out the "Open Screen Project Fund":

I see this as a good thing, no harm having this. Is anybody feel threaten by having such technologies or features available? Why is some people not happy and going negative against something nice to have? If one don't want it, then just leave it, let others enjoy.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Very good that it already exist and running... Problem is not yet see any impact to the market at all.... So I said let see how good it do... Already v4.6.... How many developer adopting it?

Beside, someone are real outdated and claiming other are outdate.... U know lot of sport equipment using nano-tech? I think you know.... And BMW n Merc using nano silver coating to treat VOC in car.... N plenty more... Sorry off topic... Lame...

Andy214
post Aug 30 2010, 03:49 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 03:08 PM)
Very good that it already exist and running...  Problem is not yet see any impact to the market at all....   So I said let see how good it do...  Already v4.6....  How many developer adopting it? 

Beside, someone are real outdated and claiming other are outdate....  U know lot of sport equipment using nano-tech? I think you know....  And BMW n Merc using nano silver coating to treat VOC in car....  N plenty more...  Sorry off topic... Lame...
For me, if Qt successful, then GOOD. If not successful, also no harm to me. So, I don't see what's the problem?
If successful, it'll be GOOD, the more the better, it's beneficial. Imagine, more OS supporting the library, Symbian, MeeGo, Maemo, and possibly more like RIM OS, Web OS, etc.
As I said, it's like Java. The more famous it gets, the better and probably more will adopt it. Plus, from what I've seen, the apps/games developed with it is far better than those Java one.

Whatever it is, it's something good for everyone. If it fails, it doesn't harm us, the consumers. Besides, even if it fails, it will still survive in Symbian, MeeGo and all the OS are were initially planned. It's just whether future OS will adopt it.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Aug 30 2010, 03:50 PM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 03:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

You have chosen to ignore outdated fellow. View this post · Un-ignore outdated fellow

Lucky feature still working. Cannot read how outdated he is. Ppl compare mobile phone the outdated fellow talking about car and stuff.

Stay on topic
sklchan
post Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QT is all about multi platform support, sooner or later if nokia keep pushing for the QT then we will see same apps running on all platform like Android/Symbian/IOS
Boomeraangkid
post Aug 30 2010, 03:57 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

tbh if everyone could just buy N8, it would become the next iPhone. nobody buy iPhone = no apps. btw how did people start buying iphones in the 1st place?
Andy214
post Aug 30 2010, 04:11 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Aug 30 2010, 03:57 PM)
tbh if everyone could just buy N8, it would become the next iPhone. nobody buy iPhone = no apps. btw how did people start buying iphones in the 1st place?
Why not? BRAND. It's Apple.

If you say Nokia? Er... What? TBH, there're many anti-Nokians in Malaysia... I mean, really REALLY.

For some, we judge the phone based on it's spec, price, features, etc.

TBH, most important is the phone suit your needs and fullfill your requirements. If camera is important for you, no matter how powerful or expensive the phone is, if the camera is not good, it's not good.
So, make the RIGHT choice and choose what you want.
Don't buy something because someone say it's good; but something which YOU think it's good FOR YOU.

aspire2oo6
post Aug 30 2010, 04:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM)
QT is all about multi platform support, sooner or later if nokia keep pushing for the QT then we will see same apps running on all platform like Android/Symbian/IOS
yea true. Its more beneficial for developer that way.
andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 05:17 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:18 AM)
You don't understand what is Qt yet you're commenting on it?
QT is not an OS, it's a library, where apps/games develop can be deploy everywhere (as long as it supports Qt library; something like Java).
So, imagine an app/game develop using Qt, can be install in Windows Mobile, Symbian, Maemo, MeeGo, and any OS that supports Qt library, just like Java.

Did you see Intel App Store? It's not only for MeeGo. Forget about Apple AppStore (only for iOS), Windows App Store (only for WinMo), etc.
This Intel App Store will target MULTIPLE OS. You create one app, you can sell to many different smartphone users.
It's not necessity, it's something good and should have been done. We have Java ME (Mobile Edition), but the apps and games are crap in mobile devices. Qt takes it to a totally different level. Check it out on youTube, see how fast and smooth N95 (yes, N95!!!) running Qt apps.
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Who are you? Qt is like JAVA? Hahahaha... see the problem, you got JAVA, why do you need Qt? No one need Qt, except for Nokia. Who is having problem luring developer? Nokia is. Who is trying to standardised the mobile programming? Nokia is. Who is adopting Qt? Nokia is.

SEE THE PROBLEM? Nokia is trying to bcome that Taiko of mobile programming. You think people would just welcome you with open arms? Besides, they are more than just apps nowadays. Its a fully integration of apps + mobile ads. Nokia want a piece of that? Sleep earlier and start dreaming... hahahahaha laugh.gif laugh.gif

You know what?

Just tell Nokia to make all their smartphone, Qt enabled and have all their apps ported into Qt, as a gesture that they will fully support Qt in a big way. How long has it been since they bought over Qt and start all this crap? Dont just talk talk talk... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

Nokia wanna change name into NATO or not??? Talk cock only... sendiri punya problem pun tak boleh settle, mao court orang lain lompat pigi Qt... mimpi lar...

andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 05:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 03:08 PM)
Very good that it already exist and running...  Problem is not yet see any impact to the market at all....  So I said let see how good it do...  Already v4.6....  How many developer adopting it? 

Beside, someone are real outdated and claiming other are outdate....  U know lot of sport equipment using nano-tech? I think you know....  And BMW n Merc using nano silver coating to treat VOC in car....  N plenty more...  Sorry off topic... Lame...
Just ignore those two la..
They are so knowledgable.. we are just computer noobs.. all we do is troll here. laugh.gif laugh.gif

Maybe the first question Im gonna ask Nokia during the ranger programme is how many Qt apps were available out there and how many of it is working on the N8... The answer gonna be fantastic...
TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 30 2010, 05:59 PM

4,518 posts

@BuFung,Andrekua dream will comes true in the future. laugh.gif isn't it?a fantastic technology always start from a dream.
Username is username
post Aug 30 2010, 06:04 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

Qt (pronounced officially as cute (/kyut/) though commonly pronounced as Q.T. (/ˈkyu ti/)[3][4]) is a cross-platform application development framework widely used for the development of GUI programs (in which case it is known as a widget toolkit), and also used for developing non-GUI programs such as console tools and servers. Qt is most notably used in Google Earth, KDE, Opera (before 10.60 version), OPIE, Skype, MO-Call, VLC media player and VirtualBox. It is produced by Nokia's Qt Development Frameworks division, which came into being after Nokia's acquisition of the Norwegian company Trolltech, the original producer of Qt, on June 17, 2008.[5]

im just copy pasta from this source.
Andy214
post Aug 30 2010, 06:07 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 30 2010, 05:17 PM)
yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Who are you? Qt is like JAVA? Hahahaha... see the problem, you got JAVA, why do you need Qt? No one need Qt, except for Nokia. Who is having problem luring developer? Nokia is. Who is trying to standardised the mobile programming? Nokia is. Who is adopting Qt? Nokia is.

SEE THE PROBLEM? Nokia is trying to bcome that Taiko of mobile programming. You think people would just welcome you with open arms? Besides, they are more than just apps nowadays. Its a fully integration of apps + mobile ads. Nokia want a piece of that? Sleep earlier and start dreaming... hahahahaha  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

You know what?

Just tell Nokia to make all their smartphone, Qt enabled and have all their apps ported into Qt, as a gesture that they will fully support Qt in a big way. How long has it been since they bought over Qt and start all this crap? Dont just talk talk talk...  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

Nokia wanna change name into NATO or not??? Talk cock only... sendiri punya problem pun tak boleh settle, mao court orang lain lompat pigi Qt... mimpi lar...
I see the problem. You have something with Nokia, that is. SIMPLE.

As I said, as a consumer, it's beneficial for us. SO what if it fails, which part of you feel the pain or hurt? LoL
If it's successful, it's beneficial to everyone.

And why having Java cannot have Qt? Why do you choose only one? LOL!
I don't mind having both, and Qt apps work better than Java the way I see it SO FAR.

Well, whatever, I'm just sharing that Qt is a technology that will benefit people. If you don't like or have grudge against it, why do you bother or here to make noises? I don't get it, it sounded like you have really big grudge against Nokia, but then it doesn't matter, I'm not here to argue with you which is good which is bad, defend who or what. What you don't like or what problem you have, it's yours to take care of, good luck man.

TSnicholasbeh
post Aug 30 2010, 06:13 PM

4,518 posts

stop flaming.discussion on N8 thread should be happened by peacefully.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Aug 30 2010, 06:13 PM

127 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:51 PM