15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!

sklchan
post Aug 25 2010, 09:21 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 25 2010, 05:25 AM)
Reserved for Nokia Ranger Review.
1.nicholasbeh
2.Pyseo
3.andrekua
4.aspire2006
5.Leo the Lion
6.freakenstein
7.Apecx92
8.zero_kbom
9.doomx
10.cloud8318
11.kae7

anymore Ranger reporting in pls pm me.
Penang mari~~~ Penang Penang mari loh~~~~~~ whistling.gif

Added on August 25, 2010, 9:23 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 25 2010, 08:57 AM)
Anyone like the china launch background music

Welcome to the world of trance
here it is
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UL3LD634

Pass : n900

Found using Nokia N97

Enjoy
You got the name of the music? can't access to Megaupload here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Aug 25 2010, 09:23 AM
sklchan
post Aug 25 2010, 09:40 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 25 2010, 09:32 AM)
Djuma Soundsystem - Les Djinns
Kam Sia banyak banyak... rclxms.gif
sklchan
post Aug 25 2010, 10:05 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

the video kind of shaky leh... the guy too excited eh drool.gif
the recorded background sound really good the quality like playing the actual MP3 nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Aug 25 2010, 10:09 AM
sklchan
post Aug 25 2010, 12:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Aug 25 2010, 11:49 AM)
are u going to attend the Nokia ranger programme? hmm.gif
they've invited through this forum, but no detail given regarding the event yet... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Aug 26 2010, 10:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Aug 26 2010, 08:57 AM)
I think for mobile phone camera you should learn on ISO and WB would be enough... Aperture, Shutterspeed are not necessary needed to know for mobile phone camera technology yet.

Added on August 26, 2010, 8:58 am

N85 sweat.gif once i though is good enough, but it never be since i got myself DSLR

Added on August 26, 2010, 9:04 am

The smaller the size of lens (24mm) the wider the angle of view will be. 

i don think it is important for phone camera, as it is without the capability to zoom (lens). Normally they fixed the lens size to get desired lens aperture (F-number)
Aperture good on effects (bokeh, paranoma)

Shutterspeed and ISO is your best shoot during night, lower shutterspeed but up to 1/15 (where still able to capture non shacky photo) with high ISO

White balance is a problem toward most of the DSLR out there, a white paper in hand and a manual WB setting within the camera should be able to get the color accuracy.

ISO itu senang loh, if possible use lower ISO for crispy detail, high ISO always suffer from noise reduction
sklchan
post Aug 26 2010, 05:35 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
Most ppl take photo using auto mode so sometimes in certain condition photos come out a little bad.
With manual it helps improve the quality because on other camera i love to play with manual setting too.
Like outdoor always take photo where the sunlight is behind u not infront of you.
To compensate such event flash is required

Just sharing what i know for ppl to understand the nokia N8 better
also if took extra close macro, switch off the flash and increase the ISO or increase the object lighting from external light source nod.gif
sklchan
post Aug 27 2010, 09:57 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 09:27 AM)
colour mismatch...  look like top n bottom is really plastic...

yup, i think it HAVE to be plastic to enable sustain sensitivity of the receiver... nod.gif
sklchan
post Aug 27 2010, 10:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 10:28 AM)
Huh? Maybe u should say plastic to insulate interference to the antenna from hand.

Nvm la, giv u a free bumper case. Lol.

They hav to use plastic coz easier to manufacturer in such a small unit..
those are the stupid reason given by IP, RF can't penetrade the metal lah... if u have the service manual u will see the attenna located at the plastic area, the IP should be fine IF they not contacting the attenna with the casing (is plain stupid) as the RF connected to the casing will cause radiate damage toward ppl... their statement are for those plain joe who know nothing regarding the RF theminology... tongue.gif
sklchan
post Aug 27 2010, 11:58 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 11:31 AM)
u have to learn how to hold phone..  biggrin.gif

hahahaha nice one rclxms.gif

"mushi mushi.... "L" des" rclxms.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 27 2010, 11:04 AM)
Rf can't panetrade metal? Haha...  It can go through like almost nothing there... 

Yes nokia usually put those sticker like antenna on bottom plastic cover.. Some phone even in the back door..
it will degraded, try put the phone in a tin can u will know what i mean hehe brows.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Aug 27 2010, 12:00 PM
sklchan
post Aug 30 2010, 03:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QT is all about multi platform support, sooner or later if nokia keep pushing for the QT then we will see same apps running on all platform like Android/Symbian/IOS
sklchan
post Aug 30 2010, 06:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Anyone have the list of all current available Application Framework in the world?

1. Java (SUN)
2. Qt (Nokia)
3. MacApp (Apple)
4. MFC (Microsoft)

So far the Java seem taking the lead in term of multiplatform... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Sep 1 2010, 09:51 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

the future no our's to see~~~ lalala~~~ lala tongue.gif
sklchan
post Sep 1 2010, 11:39 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 1 2010, 11:16 PM)
I also think my fact talking here are too much .. and too hard to accept by some ppl here....  maybe should just keep  nod.gif  nod.gif  on everything..

but that doesn't sound like me ...  N8 the best in smartphone.. how to  nod.gif with bro?

Added on September 1, 2010, 11:20 pm
I keep 2 of my moto BT headset into frigde becoz the lovely compatibility issue of nokia BT....
I don't think is the way we make conversation or shakehead.gif that drive ppl away but the fact is the N8 still pending to be release and nothing much new things to be discuss about... hmm.gif

Added on September 1, 2010, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 1 2010, 11:35 PM)
my head unit is bluetooth capable what, just Alpine forget to put one bluetooth in it sweat.gif , alpine request user to purchase the bluetooth receiver separately which cost RM300++......GILA whistling.gif
same same story with those iphone lah... with special build gps add on devices... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 1 2010, 11:42 PM
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 11:47 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 2 2010, 09:01 AM)
duno le.i oso want to know.
there'll be a bit push back on the event inform by Radiance, will update the team later... yawn.gif
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:33 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 2 2010, 12:25 PM)
Because those ppl keep spamming radiance day and night sure la.
Cloud alot ppl in chatroom come join us
mana itu chatroom?
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 12:59 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

can't even go in... flooding channel.... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 01:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

hehe, u guyz visit that spam tonton.com.my?

Added on September 2, 2010, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:00 PM)
faster make sure create nick got like  more than 10ppl inside haha.
got lui lui and boy boy too
slow like kura kura... can it be coz by company line?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Sep 2 2010, 01:03 PM
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 01:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
maybe inside got alot ppl no say  slow? after it loaded will be very fast di,
A connection to the server could not be established
Let's try connecting to http://tinychat.com/lowyat again
waiting... 6 tongue.gif

I think block by proxy eh... hehe
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 01:11 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Sep 2 2010, 01:09 PM)
according to wikipedia,fanboism is something like mental disorder.im not fansboy. biggrin.gif
obsession... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Sep 2 2010, 11:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 2 2010, 10:33 PM)
Ovi file sao pei liao loh....  doesn;t matter.. no body really use it pun...
used it before, kind of stupid services as the local files keep uploading none stop although nothing been selected and if deselect local files from sharing the ovi files still hold at the remote site dumb dumb 1 tongue.gif

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:06 PM