BBXiong
post Sep 1 2010, 06:17 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol god like phone = N8? sorry to say, no, at least not yet..haha

Added on September 1, 2010, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Sep 1 2010, 04:56 PM)
why doesn't matter? image if N8 keep on delay, by the time we get the so call God like camera phone N8, other manufacturer might come out new God like camera phone....N8 become sooo yesterday God like laugh.gif
i don think other manufacturer will actually dump in that kind of sensor size...seeing how the market is going now, they are trying for a all-balanced phone

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 1 2010, 06:18 PM
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 10:42 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 2 2010, 08:12 AM)
wow... ipon playing HDR...  donno N8 will have the feature or not leh...
i am sure there will be an app for it tongue.gif
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 12:00 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 2 2010, 11:47 AM)
there'll be a bit push back on the event inform by Radiance, will update the team later...  yawn.gif
lol i just emailed her before refreshing the page...haha

push back nvm..but make it before international launch ler...
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 12:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

apa itu? lol
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 04:34 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i think the bezel is just too thick...i don mind fatty, since my n82 is one
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 05:32 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 2 2010, 05:14 PM)
sorry to say my phone much smaller also 1500mAH.. sweat.gif sweat.gif and it have third party SunGlobal 1850mAH battery.... 

I think SunGlobal have higher AH for the N8 replacement model...  but that kind of size cannot be higher than 1500mAH..  sweat.gif
i don mind is sun global has replacement battery..but the thing is, replace battery = open up casing = void warranty..i don think any of us wanna risk that when its still under warranty
BBXiong
post Sep 2 2010, 06:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 2 2010, 05:48 PM)
Agree... 

not open casing.. I think is just 2 side screw to open the lower plastic cover...

but..  the first week I bought my n95.. I hack into it.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
same, but hacking doesnt void the warranty, heck..they cant even tell/don bother check anyways...
but this one is hardware, actually the battery is fairly easy to remove also, like u mention, just lower plastic cover unscrew kaotim, but knowing nokia, sure say u open up the phone, so warranty no more..if u say open up battery then battery warranty no more(something like laptop warranty style)..i don mind at all lor, since SunGlobal obviously have its own warranty...lol
BBXiong
post Sep 6 2010, 06:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 6 2010, 02:32 AM)
The person invited us didn't give us the Ranger devices to transform. I guess we've been cheated wink.gif
dunno ler..according to what i dig up, text100 is a legit company and have business relationship with lenovo and other companies..and from info on facebook, Radiance is one of the employee there...i previously asked and she mention got delay on the event..suspect after raya as well.
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 09:43 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Clementyeo @ Sep 7 2010, 01:31 AM)
ranger program only offer for LYN? rclxub.gif
and thats nt a ranger program means its other program...not for the LY member..for who ?
so confusing~so many program
those are some other well known tech reviewers in malaysia i suppose..especially smashpOp, he is the one with all the symbian/nokia news/infos
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 10:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

lolz...don think so...

if can change, it'll be pretty chaotic on who is who here...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 7 2010, 10:29 AM
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 10:32 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

from i-symbian.com i notice it says nokia will have a launching event on end of sept, and only available on early oct...maybe the ranger program launching would be near that, so that they can build up the N8 hype?

Added on September 7, 2010, 10:32 am
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 7 2010, 10:29 AM)
http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/06/nokia-n...ys-senior-exec/

September 30th biggrin.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 10:30 amaiya...then I'll create new account lar biggrin.gif
I don't want this display name anymore tongue.gif

Added on September 7, 2010, 10:30 ambut my stars sad.gif
lol stick with it lar..nothing wrong mah

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 7 2010, 10:32 AM
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 01:32 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

actually, the free device is one of the reason, but i suppose the 'early access and preview out latest device' and 'inner contact to nokia to directly give feedback' attracts me too
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 02:02 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 01:55 PM)
QUOTE(Aspire2006)
Thats right thanks to ppl like this the nokia ranger might see its end

Might as well just send a couple Nokia Fanboys and get the events happening then... LOL

Hail Nokia... Hail godlike phone and they give you one for free...
The whole point of the event is to find someone that is interested in nokia devices and symbian, so that they can hear their feedback, and also help gather some other feedback from end users...if everyone is going for the sake of the free N8, what's the point for nokia to held the ranger program in the first place? doh.gif

honestly, i am thrilled of the free N8, but at the same time, i am also interested in what's new in S3, how far it can go, and what's Nokia's future planning to fight back in the smart phone market.
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 02:05 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 7 2010, 02:02 PM)
It never cross my mind to get into the program in the hopes of getting the Nokia N8 for free. At the very least I could hope is a free lunch and a good hands on preview of the device, at least that is what I think the Ranger program is for.
If S^3 isn't a big deal to you, what are you doing here?
+1

initially when Radiance mention 'kick start the event with the anticipated N8', i thought it would be a one day event where we get to hands on with N8 and ask some questions, and get some small freebies...
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 02:57 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

lol what's wrong with LYN's quote tag today...
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 03:21 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

seems like only happening on multiple quotes....
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 03:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 7 2010, 03:36 PM)
Large amount of n8 , can you spot the half bite fruit? smile.gif

kinda obvious ler...i think need to hide with silver to be less obvious bah...
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 04:40 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 04:19 PM)
I think I have already given my feedback on Symbian.
Where are those who bash me for my dissing on Symbian being shit...
i just this S3 is a new thing, and i just want to see what is improved, that's all...

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 04:22 PM)
Ohohoho....

This coming from a N900 fanboy is kinda interesting...

Virtual Memory = Godlike Multitasking.... I lose to you man... I cannot multi task cos I dont have Virtual Memory...
no offence, but i think this arguement of yours is kinda pointless...

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 04:25 PM)
Like I care...

What you guys been talking so far is more about how the CAMERA pawns other phone...
Anything constructive on S3?

Dont make me laugh
currently N8 is the first phone using S3, so we couldn't really know much about S3 apart from what being mentioned on hand ons, which i don think is detail enough. Besides, as i mentioned, it's sort of like a new thing, i think is best to give them some time for devs to write apps to draw its potential out. As of now, i don think we know much about S3 apart from the UI and default features
plus, we keep talking about the camera is because S3 and the camera is the 2 main selling point of the camera

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 7 2010, 04:44 PM
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 04:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
donno the S3 can port over to Satio etc or not...  if so Nocholasbeh will be happy...  icon_idea.gif
yeah, one of my question also...actually if you look at hardware, i think no problem not impossible..just see of SE wanna do a not only
in that case, i think Samsung Omnia HD also can be ported ler...

QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 7 2010, 04:44 PM)
This you no need reply...

Specialized reply to hail N900 to N900 fanboy de...
lulz...ok.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 7 2010, 04:49 PM
BBXiong
post Sep 7 2010, 04:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 7 2010, 04:49 PM)
SE user group ah??  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif  laugh.gif  hopeless.....

mainly driver problem.....

the LG new phone now sream 720p Video wirelessly to TV..  pawned HDMI cable..  sweat.gif sweat.gif
not quite ler...u need the TV to support also..and TV that supports DLNA are quite expensive ler..HDMI cheaper tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:11 AM