QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 04:28 PM)
yeah, this one i agree...it's like they are leading the tech right now..Orion and SuperAMOLED.. Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
Nokia N8 V3, Coming Soon!!!
Sep 9 2010, 04:30 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Sep 9 2010, 04:32 PM
Sep 9 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Sep 9 2010, 04:32 PM) Nokia too stingy? if they arent, they would have put in something more then just 434Mhz ARM processor, and push mobile gaming..see how power was N95, N82 and E90. If they didnt decide to pull out OMAP from their device because 'product cost is too pricey', i think the one leading mobile gaming might be Symbian, not iOS. Are you sure? They can come out with good OS like Maemo and S90 but decided not to go ahead with it. Its not money that matters. Its something else. Nokia has too many platform/OS. Why would they want to add another to their already complicated mixture? Instead, they need to standardize them all. Qt would be the first step but seeing Nokia touch based offering so far, who would bet they would get back their investment for a not-so-interesting platform if they jump onboard. Instead they are flocking to Android because the OS is uniform, with different revision offering additional features. That alone is much easier to deal with compared to Nokia mixture of Maemo, S60, S40. Besides Google open approach to Android means anyone could get easy access to its code. I agree that nokia has too many platforms, which is what i explained to askformore before that.. |
Sep 9 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 04:34 PM) Apple using Samsung Hummingbird.... Screen LG... Apple is not using Hummingbird, it's A4 chip, made by samsung as well, in fact, it's almost identical to Hummingbird apart from the processor...samsung took the A4 chip design and put a more powerful GPU inside, and called it the HummingBirdNokia .. Screen.. AMOLED screen samsung... HTC.. AMOLED.. samsung.... SLCD .. SONY+Samsung... Samsung.. no need to say... |
Sep 9 2010, 04:44 PM
Sep 9 2010, 05:43 PM
Sep 9 2010, 05:44 PM
Sep 9 2010, 05:54 PM
Sep 9 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 9 2010, 05:56 PM) they choose lot's ranger from this thread.... from start can know edi lar..read those letter Ranger post yesterday... they "clostly monitor N8 thread"... and i think initially not all of us are active here ler..it's after the ranger program then only we start to become hyper active here..haha |
Sep 13 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 13 2010, 10:57 AM) I believe any phone company do not expect the user need a stiff learning curve to learn the capability of a device... i agree on half...not many people sitting in front of the computer, but, there will be at least half of them that would do so in the first 2-3 weeks of getting the device, especially us..for people that wants normal use, most phone OS out there already can handle that without problem, the built in feature is pretty much there and offers decent usability. For others, we hope there's more room for customization and mods..ppl buy, easy to use, user friendly, get application easily.. that is... if the market have to depend on ppl who "know how" to use it.. go google/forum around to get most of the functions of a phone out, that company can close shop already..... after all... not many ppl sitting in front of the computer looking for all this.. phone.. just a phone for them.... there are much more better thing to do in their life instead of every minutes sitting in front of the PC install this n that... that's one of the reason Iphone selling so well... easy, fast, user friendly... those r lousy owner?? there r only lousy products.... Iphone is good cos easy, simple, i agree...which is what people normally want, hence they get it. for people that wants more of customization, open source and stuff, they wont get iPhone cos they know it's not suitable for them. They will get something instead....lousy product? hardly...even a failed N78 last time also i see aunty using it and say it's rather cool..it's about fulfilling consumer's need with the phone. There's no lousy product, only have lousy owners that picked the wrong phone to buy and complain about it... and btw back to N900..that phone is really meant for geeks and hardcores from the beginning...and nokia even teaches you how to mod the OS and stuffs...it's like a test water product like i said, to see what they can do with it and how they improve things with Meego..something experimental... This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 13 2010, 11:16 AM |
Sep 13 2010, 01:58 PM
Sep 14 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 14 2010, 12:21 PM) those gonna need really powderfull batt to stay at least a day. not to mention they need to clear old stock first...if they bring 1.6Ghz now, 1Ghz will no longer become the top speed CPU liaoAdded on September 14, 2010, 12:23 pmi rather have more speedy tranfer rate then super huge space. tried transferring butload of data on a 64gb flashdrive? oh mai gowd! usb3.0 get to mainstream faster please +1 on the storage part. For me, my 8GB card also not used up..i really don see why i need anything more then 16GB This post has been edited by BBXiong: Sep 14 2010, 12:26 PM |
Sep 14 2010, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 14 2010, 12:26 PM) cuz 434 < 600Mhz?i mean, when u look at smart phone nowadays, those that runs 600Mhz(like Hero) are still somewhat acceptable in low/outdated range..but seriously? 434Mhz? i think nokia would be using 600Mhz for future models instead.. |
| Change to: | 0.0425sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:53 PM |