bro mrl, check whether engine oil leak from here.

~**Proton CPS Tribe® V8**~, »»»Power That Means Business«««
Nov 1 2010, 01:03 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Last time when i had engine oil leaks it came from allen screw at the engine (red circle). But it already seal now.
bro mrl, check whether engine oil leak from here. ![]() |
Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM
977 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the middle... |
QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2010, 10:01 AM) Something similar like that, but mine is a lot worse than the pic. Imagine the whole front part of the engine is messed with oil..QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 01:03 PM) Last time when i had engine oil leaks it came from allen screw at the engine (red circle). But it already seal now. Mine probably from the same area or the pressure switch right above the area u mentioned. I changed the switch and this morning check shows no leak... Will monitor till next service...bro mrl, check whether engine oil leak from here. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on November 1, 2010, 1:56 pm QUOTE(eastwest @ Nov 1 2010, 10:05 AM) 72k km... sc check and say it still ok missed out this one... hehe...72k already??? dang... i changed mine at 30k service if i'm not mistaken... but definitely less than 35k KM... am i too early to change it??? This post has been edited by mrl: Nov 1 2010, 01:56 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 01:58 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Nov 1 2010, 05:53 PM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM) Something similar like that, but mine is a lot worse than the pic. Imagine the whole front part of the engine is messed with oil.. Mine change rock cover seal... Settle...Mine probably from the same area or the pressure switch right above the area u mentioned. I changed the switch and this morning check shows no leak... Will monitor till next service... No more leak? Then it should be ok.. Just buy new set of soft wiper and change CAI from bumper to OEM style... BANJIR in coming.... |
Nov 1 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2010, 05:53 PM) Mine change rock cover seal... Settle... weird, i changed it too... wait, rock cover seal = cam cover gasket??? is that what actually solved the problem??? No more leak? Then it should be ok.. Just buy new set of soft wiper and change CAI from bumper to OEM style... BANJIR in coming.... |
Nov 1 2010, 06:42 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy raining ke at kelantan? This raya haji planning to drive back...dont want be like last raya haji..17hours of eye sore driving |
Nov 1 2010, 07:22 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(mrl @ Oct 31 2010, 09:47 PM) have you tried to brake harder??? sometimes when i'm irritated by that eee eee sound I just press the brake harder and the sound gone for a while... I think the brake dust somehow create the noise when you lightly tap on the brake... I have tried many way to solve the problem but fail to do so. I try tighten the screw but it not a ideal way. due to that eee eee sound, i nearly changed my brakepads two times thinking the brakepad worn out already + my SA said my brakepad is at its end life... this service already change the cam cover gasket. forgot to check this morning if there's any oil... i once left my car for 1 week without starting. still no problem with the battery... I think your battery just having a problem... QUOTE(kobe10 @ Oct 31 2010, 11:19 PM) How much that cost? The dude claim for me but have to wait. Now they just apply a layer of seal at the nut there.. See already also heart pain, new car already leaking. He ask me to chnage the oil pan. i was like hello, you can claim for me rite? why keep asking me to change it... Haih... He say change his nut that he sell will not leak. Once leak he will give me a free 4 litre semi engine oil. At the end he acted noob only... Carworld at Old Klang Road... RM95 to fix that problem. Without changing oil pan. Will last forever if handle with good by mechanic.QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 1 2010, 01:58 PM) Yes. It happen on mitsubishi waja as well. |
Nov 1 2010, 08:00 PM
oh crap... now my gearbox having problem too... ever since this major service, looks like my car started having problems with electronics... did they cover everything before shooting water into my engine bay??? what's worse is I dont ask for engine cleaning and they did it to check leaks...
anybody knows why my auto gearbox doesn't want to free the gear... I mean changing from D to N, R to N or R to P actually free the gear and driving wheels (as the car doesn't move), but the indicator doesn't changed to N or P and stuck at D or R. due to this, the engine compensating for the 'lost' and when I engage to D or R it jerks pretty hard... and when I start the engine at N, indicator shows it's P!!! |
Nov 1 2010, 08:04 PM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 08:00 PM) oh crap... now my gearbox having problem too... ever since this major service, looks like my car started having problems with electronics... did they cover everything before shooting water into my engine bay??? what's worse is I dont ask for engine cleaning and they did it to check leaks... Problem with the inhibitor switch. Check the inhibitor switch socket see whether is wet or what. Mostly got water trap inside.anybody knows why my auto gearbox doesn't want to free the gear... I mean changing from D to N, R to N or R to P actually free the gear and driving wheels (as the car doesn't move), but the indicator doesn't changed to N or P and stuck at D or R. due to this, the engine compensating for the 'lost' and when I engage to D or R it jerks pretty hard... and when I start the engine at N, indicator shows it's P!!! |
Nov 1 2010, 08:05 PM
which one is the inhibitor switch?
Nov 1 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 06:03 PM) weird, i changed it too... wait, rock cover seal = cam cover gasket??? is that what actually solved the problem??? Yup... Same.. rock cover = cam cover... Full pic of leak QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:42 PM) Heavy raining ke at kelantan? This raya haji planning to drive back...dont want be like last raya haji..17hours of eye sore driving Yup.. Rain non stop from saturday... Maybe u should check with bilik gerakan banjir first.. But it not open yet... Me maybe bertugas bilik gerakan banjir again this year... |
Nov 1 2010, 08:40 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy raining ke at kelantan? This raya haji planning to drive back...dont want be like last raya haji..17hours of eye sore driving |
Nov 1 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 1 2010, 08:40 PM) I also planned to drive to KB this Raya Haji, but have to stop by at Penang 1st, so will use the Grik route. Hey.. This time call me ahh.. p/s: Sungai golok already over danger level.. Maybe u should use tanah merah - machang road instead of panglima bayu - rantau panjang... This post has been edited by pearjar: Nov 1 2010, 08:46 PM |
Nov 1 2010, 10:20 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sg Golok water level rising yek? adeyy...cannot shopping for jersi la like this..coz when i got time balik kampung, i always go to rantau pjg shopping for jersi.. Insya-allah bro peajar if got no wind horizontal (takde angin melintang |
Nov 2 2010, 12:20 AM
151 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Village Garden |
QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 01:33 PM) Something similar like that, but mine is a lot worse than the pic. Imagine the whole front part of the engine is messed with oil.. Mine probably from the same area or the pressure switch right above the area u mentioned. I changed the switch and this morning check shows no leak... Will monitor till next service... Added on November 1, 2010, 1:56 pm missed out this one... hehe... 72k already??? dang... i changed mine at 30k service if i'm not mistaken... but definitely less than 35k KM... am i too early to change it??? QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2010, 08:36 PM) Yup... Same.. rock cover = cam cover... damn...i think my engine leak is far worse than this..LOLFull pic of leak Yup.. Rain non stop from saturday... Maybe u should check with bilik gerakan banjir first.. But it not open yet... Me maybe bertugas bilik gerakan banjir again this year... need to get it check... what do i need to ask them to change? and also..planning to go back to Pasir Mas this coming raya haji... watched the news and it's beginning to flood there... if you want jersey...need to order fast or else, rantau panjang will be closed for quite some time |
Nov 2 2010, 12:51 AM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Found a set of nice rim at kedai papan
plan to custom my bumper with this lips. ![]() Or should i go for gsr lips? Also anybody knows whether this grill can fit with out hood and bumper? ![]() This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Nov 2 2010, 01:44 AM |
Nov 2 2010, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(markiliz @ Nov 2 2010, 12:20 AM) damn...i think my engine leak is far worse than this..LOL Me last time sc said need to change the seal/gasket.. So waited for one month to get it need to get it check... what do i need to ask them to change? and also..planning to go back to Pasir Mas this coming raya haji... watched the news and it's beginning to flood there... if you want jersey...need to order fast or else, rantau panjang will be closed for quite some time Wah2... TT at KB... QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sg Golok water level rising yek? adeyy...cannot shopping for jersi la like this..coz when i got time balik kampung, i always go to rantau pjg shopping for jersi.. Insya-allah bro peajar if got no wind horizontal (takde angin melintang |
Nov 2 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 08:05 PM) i made a test this morning, i dont think the inhibitor switch is the problem... The inhibitor switch is the one that prevent the car from starting in any other gear except P and N right??? if the switch is the problem, either i wont be able to start in any gear or i will be able to start in any gear...but I still can only start in N or P and putting it to D will make the engine won't start... I dont think there's anything wrong with the gearbox mechanically... aaaahhhhh... gotta go to service center again to check... QUOTE(markiliz @ Nov 2 2010, 12:20 AM) damn...i think my engine leak is far worse than this..LOL i think change the Cam Cover Gasket will solve the problem... coz thinking back it's very difficult for the small hole for pressure switch will cause such a mess... gasket problem will be much easier to cause the mess... I got the gasket change in last major service. so far no leak is detected and i've run high rev for pretty good 300km++need to get it check... what do i need to ask them to change? and also..planning to go back to Pasir Mas this coming raya haji... watched the news and it's beginning to flood there... if you want jersey...need to order fast or else, rantau panjang will be closed for quite some time and now my gearbox having problem... This post has been edited by mrl: Nov 2 2010, 10:55 AM |
Nov 2 2010, 12:37 PM
246 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(pearjar @ Nov 1 2010, 05:53 PM) QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy raining ke at kelantan? This raya haji planning to drive back...dont want be like last raya haji..17hours of eye sore driving QUOTE(mrl @ Nov 1 2010, 08:00 PM) oh crap... now my gearbox having problem too... ever since this major service, looks like my car started having problems with electronics... did they cover everything before shooting water into my engine bay??? what's worse is I dont ask for engine cleaning and they did it to check leaks... humm u shld ask the SC to check back ler...how come fire some water without knowing the effect cover evrything tht need protection...they shld responsible...anybody knows why my auto gearbox doesn't want to free the gear... I mean changing from D to N, R to N or R to P actually free the gear and driving wheels (as the car doesn't move), but the indicator doesn't changed to N or P and stuck at D or R. due to this, the engine compensating for the 'lost' and when I engage to D or R it jerks pretty hard... and when I start the engine at N, indicator shows it's P!!! QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sg Golok water level rising yek? adeyy...cannot shopping for jersi la like this..coz when i got time balik kampung, i always go to rantau pjg shopping for jersi.. Insya-allah bro peajar if got no wind horizontal takde angin melintang we can plan meet up at KB.. QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Nov 2 2010, 12:51 AM) Found a set of nice rim at kedai papan nice rim!! plan to custom my bumper with this lips. ![]() Or should i go for gsr lips? Also anybody knows whether this grill can fit with out hood and bumper? ![]() |
Nov 2 2010, 01:42 PM
1,608 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:42 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Heavy raining ke at kelantan? This raya haji planning to drive back...dont want be like last raya haji..17hours of eye sore driving |
| Change to: | 0.0321sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:28 PM |