Studying in the UK V3

alvinz
post Sep 20 2010, 01:47 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 20 2010, 07:38 AM)
there is a lot of guesswork, but nobody has ever shown any evidence that the university requires a medical examination, other than health sciences courses..........

instead, people say it is useful to do a check up......'just in case'

that is out of point.....

the point is, i think we have established so far......

british border agency does NOT need one......

universities do not request for one.....(other than health sciences, which i know from personal experience)....

therefore, officially, there is no need for one.......that therefore appears to be the answer to my original question....
errr, aint it from the start it has all been written "just in case"/"recommended"??

there goes ur assumption, immigration may and may not need so u cant establish that they does NOT need one ... as i repeated myself alot of times, UK institutional or the country itself, form the start till end already does not require citizen of malaysia to submit a medical report prior to arrival. All these were stated clearly above all this posts and yet u made so much assumption and confused so many of us. doh.gif
TSCanopies
post Sep 20 2010, 04:59 PM

2,733 posts

Guys, dont worry about those medical checkups etc. they dont even check our luggage actually , except those who landed at london.

what dubai medical checkups...dun simply scare us since we edi stressed up on the visa issue.
alvinz
post Sep 20 2010, 05:42 PM

832 posts

lol, u already at Newcastle d? i am still relaxing here, havent even packed my bag doh.gif ... flying on wednesday morning .. LOL
creap
post Sep 20 2010, 06:48 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

How much fund should I have to prove when I apply for Uk visa?
mutiny
post Sep 20 2010, 09:05 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Sep 20 2010, 06:48 PM)
Enough to support ur fees+5400 pound if i remember right.BTW,is thr any other airways that provide direct flight to london other than MAS cause all the seats in MAS are FULLLLLLLLLL cry.gif
Balaclava
post Sep 20 2010, 09:28 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Tried Singapore Airlines? Thai Airways? KLM Dutch? Qatar Airways? smile.gif
mutiny
post Sep 20 2010, 09:45 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Sep 20 2010, 09:28 PM)
Tried Singapore Airlines? Thai Airways? KLM Dutch? Qatar Airways? smile.gif
yup,either is too exp or the arrival time is at night.....
Balaclava
post Sep 20 2010, 09:48 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

I don't think there's any other way as I believe your day of reporting to the university is close. :/
alvinz
post Sep 20 2010, 10:00 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Sep 20 2010, 06:48 PM)
ur course fees + all ur maintenance cost ... u will be able to find it in the visa application appendix 8, forgotten about the figures d ...

QUOTE(mutiny @ Sep 20 2010, 09:45 PM)
yup,either is too exp or the arrival time is at night.....
err .. british airlines/ways? ...emirates? ... most flights will be that expensive coz alot ppl will be flying off to england this few weeks, other than getting ur tickets early for cheaper fairs, i doubt u r able to find any now ... thai airways looks reasonable, with transit hrs of 3 to 10hrs+ ...
mutiny
post Sep 20 2010, 10:08 PM

111 posts

i don like transit cause hate to wait in the waiting by doing nothing......maybe need to buy the exp ticket liao...........and i still havent got my visa yet.....class start on next monday.....die la me!!
ccm123
post Sep 20 2010, 10:11 PM

579 posts

Reporting in london now, finally. After a dreadful journey of 17 hours, I mean it's not that bad but I just hate taking long flight.

Luckily emirates service and food are not bad =D
creap
post Sep 20 2010, 10:15 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(mutiny @ Sep 20 2010, 09:05 PM)
Enough to support ur fees+5400 pound if i remember right.BTW,is thr any other airways that provide direct flight to london other than MAS cause all the seats in MAS are FULLLLLLLLLL cry.gif
Thanks, 5400 is quite reasonable.

QUOTE(mutiny @ Sep 20 2010, 10:08 PM)
i don like transit cause hate to wait in the waiting by doing nothing......maybe need to buy the exp ticket liao...........and i still havent got my visa yet.....class start on next monday.....die la me!!
Haha, you can't complain when I experienced 5 hours transit in Narita with no seating wifi. Have to stand if wanna surf internet. doh.gif
Balaclava
post Sep 20 2010, 10:22 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:11 PM)
Reporting in london now, finally. After a dreadful journey of 17 hours, I mean it's not that bad but I just hate taking long flight.

Glad to hear that. I'm taking Emirates for all my trips to UK/Europe so I don't expect anything more. I just dislike the lap rest which makes me feel very uncomfortable.

QUOTE(creap @ Sep 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
Haha, you can't complain when I experienced 5 hours transit in Narita with no seating wifi. Have to stand if wanna surf internet.  doh.gif
5 hours without wifi? I was stucked in Manchester airport for 8 hours because of the snow last year. sad.gif
alvinz
post Sep 20 2010, 10:28 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Sep 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
Haha, you can't complain when I experienced 5 hours transit in Narita with no seating wifi. Have to stand if wanna surf internet.  doh.gif
do take note that 5400, irrc, its outside of london, inside or around london got another number ....

haha, me too, i rmb i experienced b4 6hrs in Uzbekistan, at 2am till 8am .. without enough seats, no wifi, no mag/newspaper or even officers .. the cafeteria was closed and only opened when we were leaving ...
Balaclava
post Sep 20 2010, 11:20 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Curse you fellas who will make me stuck in a human traffic jam in the customs' area. tongue.gif
MisterCrono
post Sep 21 2010, 05:08 AM

Non-halal troll
635 posts

QUOTE(ccm123 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:11 PM)

Lol, still okay what 17 hours. Mine is around 19 hours via Qantas smile.gif

Stucked in airport for 9 hours + cuz I arrived early morning while my pick up time is on 6pm.

But enjoying my lifestyle now here at Gloucester wink.gif
Balaclava
post Sep 21 2010, 10:03 AM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

Something struck my mind earlier on the day, I almost forget one of the biggest gathering of UK Malaysian students - Nottingham Malaysian Games. tongue.gif
jhong
post Sep 21 2010, 10:56 AM

685 posts

LOl, i left Malaysia yesterday and currently at Dubai. I will be spending a day here....hahahax...
alvinz
post Sep 21 2010, 12:39 PM

832 posts

Omg, can't believe my luggage is already full even without food stuff. Weighted on my home weighting scale shows that its 31kg! Omg omg.

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Sep 21 2010, 10:03 AM)
Something struck my mind earlier on the day, I almost forget one of the biggest gathering of UK Malaysian students - Nottingham Malaysian Games. tongue.gif
Wat events does it have other than gathering among fellow msians? Winter games? Lol =D

Added on September 21, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(jhong @ Sep 21 2010, 10:56 AM)
LOl, i left Malaysia yesterday and currently at Dubai. I will be spending a day here....hahahax...
Have a safe journey, enjoying dubai's tax free zone yea. Lol

This post has been edited by alvinz: Sep 21 2010, 12:41 PM
Balaclava
post Sep 21 2010, 01:06 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

There's Nottingham Malaysian Games, Manchester Malaysian Games, Cardiff's Euro-Malaysian Games which I don't really remember what was it called, Sheffield Games, and etc.

174 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:24 AM