Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...
RahXeph0n
Apr 11 2008, 04:00 AM

QUOTE(tapirus @ Apr 11 2008, 03:42 AM) if u dun want degrade ur proc ur vcore should not exceed 1.36 and above..u ask icemocha..he already face this prob... Is the 1.36 vcore reading on load or not? My mobo has quite some bad vdroop I think. in BIOS my vcore is set to 1.35, but idle my vcore is now 1.28, and on load between 1.25 and 1.26
mfcm
Apr 11 2008, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 11 2008, 03:09 AM) What about OCCT? Also need to run for 8 hours? It did 1 hour (the auto setting) fine. I'm just a few mhz below 3.9ghz per core at 1.28 vcore. wanted to screenie the OCCT 1 hour test complete, but I installed memset, and clicked restart LOL.  What's the minimum vcore people have achieved 4ghz on a E8400 with? and what multiplire? (i'm still on 9) I don't want to degrade my proc. lol. i did 4ghz 445x9 on 1.248v load..myb got others can use lower vcore Attached thumbnail(s)
RahXeph0n
Apr 11 2008, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 11 2008, 06:14 AM) i did 4ghz 445x9 on 1.248v load..myb got others can use lower vcore  Very nice. Okay. A target to reach edit. Oooh. Yours are pc8000 ram. mine's 6400. heh. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Apr 11 2008, 10:05 AM
mfcm
Apr 11 2008, 10:49 AM
yeah mine ddr1000..np lor for ur ram..445fsb u jus oc abit ur ram..its not too much oc or ur ram..unless u running over 500fsb
RahXeph0n
Apr 11 2008, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 11 2008, 10:49 AM) yeah mine ddr1000..np lor for ur ram..445fsb u jus oc abit ur ram..its not too much oc or ur ram..unless u running over 500fsb  I'll have to be careful with my ram timings. ^__^ they were causing the prime95 to fail at the clockspeed and at those timings (got the tightest timings from the manufacturer forums)
mfcm
Apr 11 2008, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 11 2008, 01:43 PM) I'll have to be careful with my ram timings. ^__^ they were causing the prime95 to fail at the clockspeed and at those timings (got the tightest timings from the manufacturer forums) wtas ur ram timing?tightest mean 3-3-3-8?huhu yeah the timing also gv effect when oc..i loose mine
IcEMoCHa
Apr 11 2008, 05:39 PM
btw.. running very tight timings is bad for ur RAMs... can die faster if run for a long period...
@rahxephon just don't exceed 1.36v of vcore of 24/7 settings... recomended...
RahXeph0n
Apr 11 2008, 07:35 PM

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 11 2008, 04:36 PM) wtas ur ram timing?tightest mean 3-3-3-8?huhu yeah the timing also gv effect when oc..i loose mine  QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 11 2008, 05:39 PM) btw.. running very tight timings is bad for ur RAMs... can die faster if run for a long period... @rahxephon just don't exceed 1.36v of vcore of 24/7 settings... recomended... Haha... not so tight la. LOL. I took a screenie befroe i set them back to 5-5-5-18 and auto everything (retail spec) They are 2x2gb kits, so timings aren't too good. Shawty only started bulking his crucials 2 weeks after I bought my bloody mushkins... and the whole of LYYP didn't have any other 2x2gb kits besides these that I bought.  Was runing that at 1.9v. Complete settings was given by a moderator on the official mushkin forums This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Apr 11 2008, 07:40 PM
bad melatonin
Apr 11 2008, 10:40 PM
any1 manage 2 OC 8400 at 4.5ghz stable?
mfcm
Apr 11 2008, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 11 2008, 10:40 PM) any1 manage 2 OC 8400 at 4.5ghz stable? on air i think its hard to be done stable for 24/7 usage..dunno if anyone can hv it..summo it need u too feed more vcore on it..afraid it will degrade the proc
tapirus
Apr 12 2008, 12:05 AM
can DK P35 support crucial balistic pc6400 with single sided chip ???
This post has been edited by tapirus: Apr 12 2008, 12:11 AM
RahXeph0n
Apr 12 2008, 01:53 AM

Mmm strange. My pc is hanging now, the screen just freezes and I can't do anything anymore. Definitely not stable, but the strange thing is, my prime95 or orthos or occt does not fail before the freeze. they'll be running for like 15 minutes then next thing i know, nothing moves. What could be the problem? I was expecting the stress programs to terminate and warn me if it was unstable. not a total freeze. lol.
tapirus
Apr 12 2008, 03:29 AM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Apr 12 2008, 01:53 AM) Mmm strange. My pc is hanging now, the screen just freezes and I can't do anything anymore. Definitely not stable, but the strange thing is, my prime95 or orthos or occt does not fail before the freeze. they'll be running for like 15 minutes then next thing i know, nothing moves. What could be the problem? I was expecting the stress programs to terminate and warn me if it was unstable. not a total freeze. lol. i think sometimes it will freeze ur pc when prime..not only give signal..always faced this problem when stress my pc...
RahXeph0n
Apr 12 2008, 03:39 AM

QUOTE(tapirus @ Apr 12 2008, 03:29 AM) i think sometimes it will freeze ur pc when prime..not only give signal..always faced this problem when stress my pc... I see. okay. I did a short 120% memtest and no errors yet, I'm running small fft on prime 95 and so far okay. but when I do blend, the freeze occurs.  EDIT: If i'm posting my troubles and questions in the wrong place, someone please tell me where to go. This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Apr 12 2008, 03:57 AM
Izwan898
Apr 12 2008, 03:54 AM
Hi guys... Juz wanna know is this setting ok for 24/7 use? E8400 OCed with settings = 450X9 @ 1.375v vcore.... This post has been edited by Izwan898: Apr 12 2008, 04:55 AM
Sanko
Apr 12 2008, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(tapirus @ Apr 12 2008, 12:05 AM) can DK P35 support crucial balistic pc6400 with single sided chip ??? Tried 1 Balistix, 2 Tracer. Only 1 Tracer no problem. The rest gave me BSOD.
TSSilverfire
Apr 12 2008, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(Sanko @ Apr 12 2008, 09:23 AM) Tried 1 Balistix, 2 Tracer. Only 1 Tracer no problem. The rest gave me BSOD. DFI DK P35 so picky?
bad melatonin
Apr 12 2008, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 9 2008, 03:22 PM) What kind of performance do you wish to see? i'm looking at good perfomance in gaming & audio editing. so which 1 shud i go for.... 8400 or 9450? thx!
TSSilverfire
Apr 12 2008, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Apr 12 2008, 09:50 AM) i'm looking at good perfomance in gaming & audio editing. so which 1 shud i go for.... 8400 or 9450? thx! Both can suffice you... But if you wish to see real good performance in editing, you should go for Q9450.
tapirus
Apr 12 2008, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(Sanko @ Apr 12 2008, 09:23 AM) Tried 1 Balistix, 2 Tracer. Only 1 Tracer no problem. The rest gave me BSOD. u try 1 by 1 right ??? hope it dun have problem with mine... actuall this ram for my amd rig..suddenly it cannot boot dua incompatibility issue ...that why wanna try at my dk 1st..if have problem in oc need to sell it back...