125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

kevyeoh
post Sep 14 2010, 09:09 PM

4,717 posts

yeah...i really love this elan smart pad thing...it's one of the best feature available...maybe other notebooks also got this type of feature la..but this is my first notebook...hehe...
QUOTE(istillmyself @ Sep 14 2010, 07:04 PM)
u must configure it at ELAN SMART PAD - property of smart pad - elan - options..
select what u like to b biggrin.gif hav fun
SUSgogo2
post Sep 14 2010, 10:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 14 2010, 09:09 PM)
yeah...i really love this elan smart pad thing...it's one of the best feature available...maybe other notebooks also got this type of feature la..but this is my first notebook...hehe...
but dun have pinch to zoom wor.... sad.gif while cheapo netbook have it... tongue.gif
DoubleU
post Sep 14 2010, 11:48 PM

2k yo!~
2,708 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Sep 14 2010, 05:01 PM)
just now i go NCS and MMC melaka, they say dun hav A42JV anymore..
KL also have this problem?

they prefer me take Acer 5741G, i5 520M + Nvidia GT320M@2999..
GT320M izit better than GT335M?
they said GT320M GOOD becoz can boost to 2700MB bla bla bla.. then the new Acer 4741G with GT 420M is lousy than GT320M coz GT420M just boost up to 1027MB bla bla bla..
i'm noob on this stuff..
anyone can explain to me?
thx
JB has A42JV stock, so KL should have... the boost thing he talking about is the ram... which is kinda stupid... so he's blatantly
trying to cheat you... If you want, it might be a better idea to take the GT 420m cause its better and also has Dx11 support.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 14 2010, 10:37 PM)
but dun have pinch to zoom wor.... sad.gif while cheapo netbook have it... tongue.gif
lol, but if you're using mouse all the time... doesn't make a difference.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 15 2010, 12:13 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Sep 14 2010, 11:48 PM)
JB has A42JV stock, so KL should have... the boost thing he talking about is the ram... which is kinda stupid... so he's blatantly
trying to cheat you... If you want, it might be a better idea to take the GT 420m cause its better and also has Dx11 support.
lol, but if you're using mouse all the time... doesn't make a difference.
i no use mouse sad.gif
wama1go
post Sep 15 2010, 01:58 AM

229 posts

hi all sifus, u35jc user reporting here. some sily q if you don't mind
1-I ran the win 7 assessment and managed on score of 4.0 (desktop performance with aero), is it abit too low or expected score? How to make it higher, possible by enabling GPU?
2-how can i manually switch to Nvidia GPU? Not possible?

I am still not familiar with this optimus thingy sad.gif
Thanks alot...
astria
post Sep 15 2010, 07:40 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

nope... the NV GPU kicks in only when u launch programs that hvae been specified in the profile, and in certain incidents like Flash (provided u ve Flash 10.1 installed)

Optimus works automatically... u can't manually choose when to use it...
miahahaha
post Sep 15 2010, 07:45 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Sep 15 2010, 01:58 AM)
1-I ran the win 7 assessment and managed on score of 4.0 (desktop performance with aero), is it abit too low or expected score? How to make it higher, possible by enabling GPU?

Thanks alot...
read below ----->

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 15 2010, 07:40 AM)
nope... the NV GPU kicks in only when u launch programs that hvae been specified in the profile, and in certain incidents like Flash (provided u ve Flash 10.1 installed)

Optimus works automatically... u can't manually choose when to use it...
Yup, like astria said, you cannot control when you want to use the NV card because by default the Optimus will always runs with Intel HD smile.gif...only certain apps/games where you can put in the profiles when you want to run it with NV card nod.gif...
SUSgogo2
post Sep 15 2010, 09:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(wama1go @ Sep 15 2010, 01:58 AM)

Thanks alot...
why you so care about Win 7 assessment? its a crappy assessment. Astria upgrade his hardisk but its not reflected in the WEI.

budingyun
post Sep 15 2010, 09:41 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

screw on hdd very ketat liao.. wacko.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 15 2010, 12:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 14 2010, 08:18 PM)
GT 425M > GT 420M > GT 335M...
hi astria.. GT 335M should be better cause it depend with 2nd digit accordingly.
eg: GT 335M - 2nd digit is "3" compare with GT 425M/420M - 2nd digit is "2"
if compare with version is depend with 1st digit.
GT 330M vs GT 335M - GT 335 win cause 3rd digit is "5"
correct me if i'm mistake.. sry for my language.. hope u catch what i'm tried to explain..
'paiseh' newbie here.. wish to get from your further information.. ;Þ
astria
post Sep 15 2010, 12:16 PM

22,158 posts

GT 425M - 96SP
GT 335M - 72SP

GT 420M/435M and 435M, all having 96 SP, are at the same lvl as GTS 360M...

model number works only with in the same generation, but not across different generations... it's the spec that counts...

if like wat u say, Radeon 9800 back in the early 2000s is way better than Radeon HD5800...

i can safely say my HD4650 can pwn HD5470 any time...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 15 2010, 12:17 PM
miahahaha
post Sep 15 2010, 12:28 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

People still need to understand the terms SP = Stream Processor means and also what actually the SP does smile.gif...

Simple example :

Which is better GTS360M or GTX260M whistling.gif...

Both 2 digit is '6' and last digit is '0'..difference on first digit which is '3' and '2'...so meaning :

GTS360M > GTX260M whistling.gif...

But comparison saying that (facts) :

GTX260M >> GTS360M whistling.gif...

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:32 pmEven by comparison on the Internet,

GT425M > GT335M whistling.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Sep 15 2010, 12:32 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 15 2010, 12:34 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 15 2010, 12:16 PM)
GT 425M - 96SP
GT 335M - 72SP

GT 420M/435M and 435M, all having 96 SP, are at the same lvl as GTS 360M...

model number works only with in the same generation, but not across different generations... it's the spec that counts...

if like wat u say, Radeon 9800 back in the early 2000s is way better than Radeon HD5800...

i can safely say my HD4650 can pwn HD5470 any time...
thanks alot astria.. radeon HD should compare with radeon HD ma. all i know is GT 400series.. work with DX11.
GT 300series.. work with DX10. like u using HD4650 still can pawn HD5650? ATI HD5000 series run with DX11 and just newer version slightly nia.
urs HD4650 run with DX10. conculsion, i think if the games is run with DX10, urs surely pawn HD5650. correct? =.=
anyway what is SP? higher SP mean better for??
astria
post Sep 15 2010, 12:39 PM

22,158 posts

SP = Stream Processors = those "stuff" that renders the graphic...

more SP = more graphic effect can be produced = higher graphic quality

DX11 is built upon DX10.1, which in turn is built on top of DX10.0... so a DX10.1 card (like HD3000, HD4000 and 300M) have partial support of DX11... DX10.0 cards (like 200M, 100M, 9M, 8M, HD2000) would ve partial support of DX10.1 and DX11...

so as u can see, DX do not play any role here since they are inter-related... a DX10 card can still play a DX11 game, less the DX11 effects only...

so, HD5650, which has 400SP, is still better than HD4650, which has 320SP...
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 15 2010, 01:34 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Sep 15 2010, 12:28 PM)
People still need to understand the terms SP = Stream Processor means and also what actually the SP does smile.gif...

Simple example :

Which is better GTS360M or GTX260M whistling.gif...

Both 2 digit is '6' and last digit is '0'..difference on first digit which is '3' and '2'...so meaning :

GTS360M > GTX260M whistling.gif...

But comparison saying that (facts) :

GTX260M >> GTS360M whistling.gif...

Added on September 15, 2010, 12:32 pmEven by comparison on the Internet,

GT425M > GT335M whistling.gif
hi miahahaha.. hmm~~ like can't compare GTX with GTS ma.. X & S different story rite?
if GTS 260M vs GTS 360M ---> GTS 360M better in terms of version & etc.. (but i not sure got GTS 260M???)

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 15 2010, 03:13 PM
astria
post Sep 15 2010, 01:37 PM

22,158 posts

the prefix is only for market segmentation, no particular meaning...

btw, there is GTX 260M and GTS 260M... the former has 112SP while the latter has 96SP... confusing, i know... blame NV for that...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 15 2010, 01:38 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 15 2010, 01:37 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 15 2010, 12:39 PM)
SP = Stream Processors = those "stuff" that renders the graphic...

more SP = more graphic effect can be produced = higher graphic quality

DX11 is built upon DX10.1, which in turn is built on top of DX10.0... so a DX10.1 card (like HD3000, HD4000 and 300M) have partial support of DX11... DX10.0 cards (like 200M, 100M, 9M, 8M, HD2000) would ve partial support of DX10.1 and DX11...

so as u can see, DX do not play any role here since they are inter-related... a DX10 card can still play a DX11 game, less the DX11 effects only...

so, HD5650, which has 400SP, is still better than HD4650, which has 320SP...
oooh~~ now seems understand more specific with those stuff liau... thanks with ur answer! :-D

Added on September 15, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(astria @ Sep 15 2010, 01:37 PM)
the prefix is only for market segmentation, no particular meaning...

btw, there is GTX 260M and GTS 260M... the former has 112SP while the latter has 96SP... confusing, i know... blame NV for that...
astria.. HD5650 slightly better than GT425M? compare in term the display graphics.

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 15 2010, 02:10 PM
gome
post Sep 15 2010, 08:52 PM

488 posts

seems like there's a new a42jv with i5 460m. an increase of rm200 over the i5 450m, with everything else the same shocking.gif

This post has been edited by gome: Sep 15 2010, 09:50 PM
budingyun
post Sep 15 2010, 09:04 PM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

my seagate hdd working fine after new hdd arrive.. doh.gif
AlexLai
post Sep 15 2010, 09:11 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 15 2010, 09:04 PM)
my seagate hdd working fine after new hdd arrive.. doh.gif
It must be telling you not to replace it. =x

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:35 AM