125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

love_game92
post Sep 17 2010, 01:43 AM

can anyone help??
im havng prob wif my new laptop,
asus a52j,
nvidia geforce 310m cuda 1gb,

when i play game the movemnt responds late, but da graphics is ok..
it doesnt show its using da graphic card at dxdiag..
i already install the driver 258.96 from da nvidia website and reformat..
but at dxdiag it still shows that its not using it and it still legs..

i hav a friend who has da same model but da 14 inch using ATI,
we set da same setting but mine's legging but his is smooth..

hopefully some1 can help ASAP..
lee_what2004
post Sep 17 2010, 01:45 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What games?
Added the game .exe to the nvidia profile?
love_game92
post Sep 17 2010, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:45 AM)
What games?
Added the game .exe to the nvidia profile?
starcraft2 and even wolfenstein legs..
i already set it to high performance.. im not sure whats wrong..
add the game.exe to nvdia prof?? sori, still new in this..
eugenechiuu
post Sep 17 2010, 02:06 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(thivaakar @ Sep 17 2010, 12:41 AM)
hi guys. a42jv owner here.
is it normal if the temp shoot up to  40-50 when playing games?
wah... do you have like super cooler underneath? My laptop is already 40-50 on idle state....
afify88
post Sep 17 2010, 02:36 AM

308 posts

need link for the latest nvidia and intel driver for a42jv lappy。。。。。。。。。。 smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

and coolermaster u3@notepal infinate@zalman nc1000@zalman nc2000???????????????????==>which is the best??? blink.gif

This post has been edited by afify88: Sep 17 2010, 02:59 AM
metaloid
post Sep 17 2010, 03:47 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Sep 17 2010, 02:36 AM)
need link for the latest nvidia and intel driver for a42jv lappy。。。。。。。。。。 smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif

and coolermaster u3@notepal infinate@zalman nc1000@zalman nc2000???????????????????==>which is the best??? blink.gif
u can go to the asus website..or nividia.
nc2000.
AlexLai
post Sep 17 2010, 07:54 AM

5,531 posts

Better to get it straight from Nvidia. The Asus site barely updates the drivers at all.
budingyun
post Sep 17 2010, 08:42 AM

Penjejak Awan
642 posts

QUOTE(thivaakar @ Sep 17 2010, 12:41 AM)
hi guys. a42jv owner here.
is it normal if the temp shoot up to  40-50 when playing games?
mine when playing game 80'c lah.. tongue.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:44 am
QUOTE(metaloid @ Sep 17 2010, 12:53 AM)
u mean theres no more space? then the way the designed it is a bit faulty...to not consider a mic jack.
yes..to close..

my friend asus old model have 5 usb port..

3 are on the side and not very close each 1.. biggrin.gif

Added on September 17, 2010, 8:48 am
QUOTE(love_game92 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:50 AM)
starcraft2 and even wolfenstein legs..
i already set it to high performance.. im not sure whats wrong..
add the game.exe to nvdia prof?? sori, still new in this..
its because 310M..its low end GPU.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by budingyun: Sep 17 2010, 08:48 AM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2010, 08:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(love_game92 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:43 AM)
can anyone help??
im havng prob wif my new laptop,
asus a52j,
nvidia geforce 310m cuda 1gb,

when i play game the movemnt responds late, but da graphics is ok..
it doesnt show its using da graphic card at dxdiag..
i already install the driver 258.96 from da nvidia website and reformat..
but at dxdiag it still shows that its not using it and it still legs..

i hav a friend who has da same model but da 14 inch using ATI,
we set da same setting but mine's legging but his is smooth..

hopefully some1 can help ASAP..
1. upgrade to 4gb ram
2. disable vsync (follow the instruction in the first page problem at the last line).
tech_frix
post Sep 17 2010, 09:56 AM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 14 2010, 01:49 PM)
honestly speaking, not anymore...

there's Acer 4741G with GT 420M at around the same price...
where can i get that model r?
any recommended shop that accept credit card? tongue.gif
siksa
post Sep 17 2010, 10:00 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

malaysian A42JV hdd rpm is 5400 or 7200? just wanna make sure before buying it.
SUSvmammoth
post Sep 17 2010, 10:07 AM

265 posts

More than a week in active usage, my A42JV started to emit high pitch noise yesterday sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2010, 10:14 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 17 2010, 10:00 AM)
malaysian A42JV hdd rpm is 5400 or 7200? just wanna make sure before buying it.
5400rpm.

QUOTE(vmammoth @ Sep 17 2010, 10:07 AM)
More than a week in active usage, my A42JV started to emit high pitch noise yesterday sad.gif
oh no, A42Jv have hardisk problem. Did u use in air cond room? Did u have cooler pad?
Ultima
post Sep 17 2010, 10:56 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

anyone using latest beta driver from nvidia? 260.63? how was it?
dagnarus
post Sep 17 2010, 11:04 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 17 2010, 12:09 AM)
usb and usb and jack very close liao... sweat.gif
very damn close, if you are using a 3g modem, you cant use the damn jack. piss me off lol. pity i only need 2 ports at one time, if not have to buy extension for it :/
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2010, 11:05 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Sep 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
very damn close, if you are using a 3g modem, you cant use the damn jack. piss me off lol. pity i only need 2 ports at one time, if not have to buy extension for it :/
u put 3g modem on the right lor....
verdangilte
post Sep 17 2010, 11:07 AM

1,379 posts

guys , wan to ask something
is that GOD OF WAR 3 have pc version ?
astria
post Sep 17 2010, 11:21 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

that's y N82Jv/Jq and A42Jv are a disappointment compared to N80V/N81V...

these 2 have a whopping 5 USB ports... nod.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 17 2010, 11:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 17 2010, 11:21 AM)
that's y N82Jv/Jq and A42Jv are a disappointment compared to N80V/N81V...

these 2 have a whopping 5 USB ports... nod.gif
comparing a42jv with n81v? hahahah... hahahaha..haahhahahhahahahahhahahhahahah
miahahaha
post Sep 17 2010, 11:34 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 17 2010, 11:30 AM)
comparing a42jv with n81v? hahahah... hahahaha..haahhahahhahahahahhahahhahahah
What's wrong with comparing A42Jv & N81V, and also the post did mentioned about N82Jv/Jq hmm.gif

This post has been edited by miahahaha: Sep 17 2010, 11:35 AM

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:41 PM