125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

verdangilte
post Oct 27 2010, 12:21 PM

1,379 posts

guy did anyone try to open the a42jv to clean dust? hw to clean about it ?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 27 2010, 12:43 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Oct 27 2010, 12:21 PM)
guy did anyone try to open the a42jv to clean dust? hw to clean about it ?
A42JV just bought for few months... not planning to clean it up... probably after 4 years only I clean it.. tongue.gif
kizwan
post Oct 27 2010, 01:16 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

@lee_what2004,

Check this post @ notebookreview forum. This person successfully increased the Bus Speed to 172.4MHz. His PLL control register is almost similar to A42JV. I noticed he increased register 0x00 from 23 to 29. Do I need to increased mine? (Mine default 29, maybe increased it to 35?) My A42JV is not with me right now, so I can only test it tonight...if I have free time. sweat.gif
lee_what2004
post Oct 27 2010, 02:07 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^That's where everything started when I try overclocking A42Jv laugh.gif
x-crusader
post Oct 27 2010, 02:10 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:01 AM)
I'm using one. It fits perfectly on A42JV. But it'll cost you. I bought from amourone with whole set of protective
film for the whole laptop.

No problem on the heat. Temperature not increase when its on.
i bought whole set protective film frm him too.. but the heat made it not stick on my laptop anymore so i juz tear everything off.. the lid film is not align as well.. =/
RedDevils88
post Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM

3,244 posts

i sent my laptop to Asus Royal Club yesterday. hope everything will be fine doh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 27 2010, 04:07 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(x-crusader @ Oct 27 2010, 02:10 PM)
i bought whole set protective film frm him too.. but the heat made it not stick on my laptop anymore so i juz tear everything off.. the lid film is not align as well.. =/
really? For the lid one, I use the black material..which I forgot what its called....

Everything is RM130 imho is expensive...

Which part is not stick to your laptop? Mine one still stick just fine... hmm.gif

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM)
i sent my laptop to Asus Royal Club yesterday. hope everything will be fine doh.gif
what happened to your laptop? good luck bro
RedDevils88
post Oct 27 2010, 04:32 PM

3,244 posts

startup too slow and had problem after updating the latest nvidia driver
sugebleach
post Oct 27 2010, 04:58 PM

501 posts

guys,
can U35JC play Star Craft 2??
lee_what2004
post Oct 27 2010, 05:14 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can, why not...
sugebleach
post Oct 27 2010, 05:45 PM

501 posts

oo... good good
coz i saw some1 posted the benchmark for this lappy and get quite low marks.

then can consider getting this U35JC for work and game d...
hopefully diablo 3 oso tongue.gif

lee_what2004
post Oct 27 2010, 05:47 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, it is low-end GPU...
low with some medium setting is at most....
verdangilte
post Oct 27 2010, 05:48 PM

1,379 posts

but i think should be can play with medium setting right ??
ddr3
post Oct 27 2010, 08:36 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

4 the latest driver for 310M, is there any problem yet? 260.99 1.....response....
x-crusader
post Oct 27 2010, 08:38 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 27 2010, 04:07 PM)
really? For the lid one, I use the black material..which I forgot what its called....

Everything is RM130 imho is expensive...

Which part is not stick to your laptop? Mine one still stick just fine...  hmm.gif
what happened to your laptop? good luck bro
i bought for 110 without keyboard protector..
the left part.. fan thr.. not stick after a period of time.. so i juz fed up and tear off the whole film off.. =X
eugenechiuu
post Oct 27 2010, 10:39 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Hmm.. My boot time is a bit slow nowadays.. I count from windows loading screen to home screen until my right click appears, it takes 70seconds.. Used to be 60seconds.. I tried disabling startup processes and only startup avast.. I want to keep my gadgets and aero.. Tried tuning programs but doesn't seem to improve.. Any other methods? I don't wanna update bios since Lee said would not be able to detect temp..
lee_what2004
post Oct 27 2010, 10:48 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Its not BIOS, but AHCI driver...
You can't detect the temp via HWMonitor, but HWInfo, etc can...
ph0bic
post Oct 28 2010, 12:41 AM

70 posts

guys do you have any idea what is "GeForce/ION Driver Release 260" because when i try the automatic update for the graphic card i was ask to download this also..
but the i'm tring to install it..it says that graphic driver could not find compatible graphic hardware...
kizwan
post Oct 28 2010, 12:45 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Oct 27 2010, 10:39 PM)
I don't wanna update bios since Lee said would not be able to detect temp..
There is BIOS update for A42JV? I can't seems to find it at Asus support page. Where can I find the BIOS update?
lee_what2004
post Oct 28 2010, 12:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its not BIOS, but beta AHCI driver sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled