6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Asus A | U | N series combined thread V2, New model coming in.....

RedDevils88
post Sep 3 2010, 01:52 AM

3,244 posts

what is the average CPU temp when your laptop is in idle and what about when playing a graphics intensive game?

mine shoots up to 85 degree Celsius when i'm playing Crysis
RedDevils88
post Sep 8 2010, 11:39 PM

3,244 posts

when playing warcraft, the game has glitches and laggy. anyone experiencing this problem? what is he solution? earlier, i could change the settings to integrated graphics and it was fine. but the problem seems to reoccurred now. thanks
RedDevils88
post Sep 8 2010, 11:49 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Sep 8 2010, 11:44 PM)
the jerky mouse glitch using dedicated GC is driver problem ~~ nvdia havent solve it lo ~~ using integrate GC as temporary solution la ~~~ anyway, warcraft GC dun need GT335 for it ~~ haha ~~  tongue.gif

but now even using the integrated graphics doesnt solve the problem also zzz rclxub.gif

RedDevils88
post Sep 9 2010, 01:25 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Sep 8 2010, 11:50 PM)
if that model come with gt335m..

i think i sapu that model lol.. tongue.gif

Added on September 8, 2010, 11:51 pm
latest driver?
you mean latest nvidia driver? do i need to update the optimus thing?
RedDevils88
post Sep 9 2010, 03:22 AM

3,244 posts

trying to play fallout 3.. but crashes all the time... anyone facing the same problem ?

EDIT: problem solved! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Sep 9 2010, 04:15 AM
RedDevils88
post Sep 9 2010, 05:21 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Sep 9 2010, 04:50 AM)
anyone here got a asus n43jf? .. hehe i just owned one .. haha .. now testing slowly testing it out .. biggrin.gif
what's the specs of n43jf?

Added on September 9, 2010, 5:25 am
QUOTE(Leonharlet @ Sep 9 2010, 04:59 AM)
Hi, I just got my A42JV and got some questions to ask..

the HDMI port is it for Intel graphic but not for GT335M? cos seems in the setting HDMI port is "own" by intel HD graphic.. cos i'm using external LCD screen..

and how come the DVD rom so noisy when it is running in full speed when i'm installing something... so much noisier than my old n spoilt toshiba's DVD ROM... mad.gif  mad.gif
ya kinda loud. was worried at first too rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Sep 9 2010, 05:25 AM
RedDevils88
post Sep 20 2010, 04:13 AM

3,244 posts

anyone here playing StarCraft 2? what settings do you all apply?

Add me as friend if you guys want biggrin.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 20 2010, 06:33 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 20 2010, 05:20 AM)
hey guys just wanna ask what cooler do u all use? thanks planning to get one below 100 if possible
im using Notepal E1
RedDevils88
post Sep 21 2010, 12:29 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 20 2010, 08:56 AM)
I think I put high in almost all the setting...

WHat is ur nick?

my email. christopher_united@hotmail.com

so sad that i cannot add my friend which is playing an EU server rclxub.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 21 2010, 03:45 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 21 2010, 02:56 AM)
ok added... lol
lol accepted. you are not playing? i'm a noob cry.gif
RedDevils88
post Sep 24 2010, 12:29 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 24 2010, 12:17 AM)
How is the speaker nicer than A42Jv?

I find A42Jv having really nice speakers for laptops with the right EQ settings.... The only downside is too soft...
what EQ settings do you apply?
RedDevils88
post Sep 24 2010, 01:26 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Sep 24 2010, 01:00 AM)
Custom is always the best =)..... but the loudest one should be 'ROCK'... But the treble to mids overpowered the bass in this setting....

But ROCK is the best setting if you're using laptop speakers because other settings would be too soft..
do u use the SRS settings?

Added on September 24, 2010, 1:28 amwhat about the setting with headphones?

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Sep 24 2010, 01:28 AM
RedDevils88
post Sep 25 2010, 09:59 PM

3,244 posts

Anyone has tried the latest nVidia Driver?
RedDevils88
post Oct 2 2010, 03:15 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Oct 1 2010, 09:59 PM)
hi all sifus out there. I planning on getting one A42Jv as my new laptop. Anyone using this laptop can give some feedback? Temperature wise, or any other problem? Coz i'm using Acer 4937G which has a stupid overheating problem since i bought it and send for warranty 2 times ady still same problem. Seems it is factory-born-defect. So i'm afraid of this kind of problem again. So i would like to know about this A42Jv
i have been playing long hours of starcraft 2 and crysis warhead with my A42JV, so far no problem. with a cooler under it though thumbup.gif

Added on October 2, 2010, 3:16 amwill playing long hours of games make the graphics performance drop? just wondering

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Oct 2 2010, 03:16 AM
RedDevils88
post Oct 2 2010, 03:48 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 2 2010, 03:39 AM)
IF playing long hours and the temp reach the throttle point, then it will drop in performance, else no...
what is the throttle point?

Added on October 2, 2010, 3:48 ambecause i feel that my starcraft 2 lags abit even though there are not too many units on the map.

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Oct 2 2010, 03:48 AM
RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2010, 01:32 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Razaelx @ Oct 2 2010, 09:05 PM)
mind sharing what cooler you're using ?? smile.gif
notepal e1

Added on October 4, 2010, 1:33 ami cant switch on my laptop. i need to unplug the ac adapter and replug it only it would switch on. what is the problem?

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Oct 4 2010, 01:33 AM
RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2010, 01:41 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 4 2010, 01:39 AM)
loose plug?
dont think so.. maybe some static charge problem. pressing the switch for a few times also no help rclxub.gif

Added on October 4, 2010, 1:47 amand it is only sometimes. i happened twice since yesterday. if i shut down the laptop now and try to switch it on, it would be fine.

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Oct 4 2010, 01:47 AM
RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2010, 02:14 AM

3,244 posts

ya the green light is on but it doesnt turn on.

but for mine, after switching off and on the switch also it wouldn't turn on. i need to unplug the adapter from the laptop and plug it in again only i would turn on. dunno what is the problem. should we call Asus?
RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2010, 02:12 PM

3,244 posts

it just happened again that my laptop coudn't turn on. i do switch off the main switch after using, it is not on for 24 hours/day
RedDevils88
post Oct 4 2010, 03:39 PM

3,244 posts

yes.. i just called ASUS, the technician asked me to unplug the adapter, and press the power button for 10 times to make the switch discharge. he said he had never heard such complains before. maybe you guys should complain to them and make them aware of this issue

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:44 PM