8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

^^==>LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V6<==^^, >>>Ridershood Spirit Continues<<<

alexei
post Sep 16 2010, 01:08 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 16 2010, 12:27 AM)
bro Alex.. kelvin wanna know how much is ur maintenance for ur tzm...??

like regular engine service... and etc... =)
Just change 4T and add 2T nia... the rest just spare parts need to find and stock.

Major ones like:
Full bearing set - widely available, just need to know the bearing numbers;
Powervalve set got a lot thailand one ~80-150 whole set;
Block, piston, ring, crankshaft - find 2nd hand, whole set ~300. Brand new is non ori one so dunno price.

Electric one:
CDI - 2nd hand ~80-150
powervalve servo ~200-250

So far, I only have those parts, haven't need to change them yet.

After test NSR, let me know how it feels like. smile.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:13 amCheck out this link for some of the compiled prices: http://malaysianbikers.com.my/forum/index.php?topic=71.0

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 16 2010, 01:13 AM
alexei
post Sep 16 2010, 06:16 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 16 2010, 04:43 PM)
TESTED Honda NSR150cc.. 1st impression.. sitting position and handle is a bit lower compared to tzm..

and sitting position btw the rider and the tank is totally BAD.. the tank is so sharp.. it feels like ur hugging a pole that is pointy.. ur nuts felt like pecah! dam pain man.. haha.. ride for less than 5min.. nuts felt 'WALAO'.. hahah..

and power is ok la... can say fast.. =)

the high rpm power comes at 7-9k.. max rpm i think around 9k++ nia..cause can hear the limit already..the speedo not working.. cannot see the speed.. haha.. rear brake also canot use.. i just use the front nia to brake.. cannot go any faster.. i slow down at least 150m before end of the road to slow down.. and also.. i tried shifting more gear to ride slow.. but the sound(exhaust) kept coming louder and louder.. and feeling like too heavy for the bike to move in around 4k rpm..so have to shift to lower gear... =)

overall.. tzm feels nicer..tank is wide enough to cause less pain to ur nuts..and also i think because bro alex wan tzm is in tip top condition..so his bike power is smoother..
Thanks man! Put some ice at where it hurts, haha... sounds like the bike need some work to it.
Got smoke a lot or not? Engine got loud 'tak tak tak' sound? Or just normal 'grr grr grr' sound?

Why the owner didn't wanna ride it back to KL leh? Plus, at 15yo, isn't she underage to ride a bike?
I hope your friend don't give up riding because of this bike condition like the way you describe lah...

Added on September 16, 2010, 6:18 pm
QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 16 2010, 10:57 AM)
wah, this time go Taiping?? I don't have time, need to OT this weekend, but will take breakfast with all of you.

Besides this, I am changing the porting shape again... so this Sat C&G green machine won't be ready tongue.gif
Not sure where we eat bfast also, we're meeting Tesco Jelutong, shall see.
Porting got shape one? Make it more flat or curvy?

I presume for mid-high RPM? I think for most of us, that's the RPM range we commonly use. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 16 2010, 06:18 PM
alexei
post Sep 16 2010, 11:47 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

thx Aaron. that's the right way to start a 2 stroke engine, even the same for those 2 stroke grass cutters. smile.gif
Glad you had fun with the bike...
alexei
post Sep 19 2010, 11:41 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 19 2010, 12:53 AM)
hey bro alex.. i wanna let u know ar.. if i got go next week tt la..

remember that when we riding time...have to stop by RnR and let me have a look at my fuel tank.. because my fuel meter not working... really gai nia.. scared later ride halfway.. no oil.. then ahve to suck out ur oil from ur TZM fuel tank.. HAHHAHAHAH
sure... my TZM petrol hose can remove easily, no need to suck.

Added on September 19, 2010, 11:41 amHow many going TT? Can confirm?
So far I got Spayz...

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 19 2010, 11:41 AM
alexei
post Sep 20 2010, 12:22 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Ok... let's get more ppl go TT highway, better also.

@zelk and Spayz, this month we do Teluk Bahang ok?
@Bizzy: we join your group on this one?
alexei
post Sep 20 2010, 10:06 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(skyz91 @ Sep 20 2010, 12:57 AM)
bro, is till didnt find BRT dual band CDI ori 1..
not ori already RM220..
ouh ya.
koso digital meter how much with siap pasang?
want to remove air filter but dunno how to do so.
and still didnt adjust MJ & PJ..
ouh ya..
my fren say power booster is good for save fuel and also acc?
is it true..?
need advice here..
need to count my budget too..
huhu...
=P
For CDI, if use stock engine, some of the guys here prefer stock CDI. Unless you mod, then need to change CDI for hi-RPM. This one also need good pomen to tune.
Koso meter can check mudah... some very cheap, some very expensive 300-500 if not mistaken. Koso meter also got many version, make sure the model you want.
Remove air filter, you got the LC135 parts manual? Inside got a 'exploded view' of the bike, can take out the parts one by one then pasang balik.

Power booster which type? Install to plug cable one or...? You have to track your petrol usage to know the difference.
- For me, I record amount filled and mileage everytime I refill...
alexei
post Sep 20 2010, 10:10 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

TT banner Removed

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 28 2010, 10:05 PM
alexei
post Sep 20 2010, 02:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

@aaron: That lock is locking into the brake disc hole one... I'm using it.
One problem I found, is the key hole once water get into it, will spoil the spring mechanism inside the lock, then the key cannot open it.

Better go find those bigger locks that lock all the way across the brake disc hole, into the hole between the brake disc "spokes", know what I mean?
alexei
post Sep 22 2010, 05:37 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(xmex @ Sep 22 2010, 05:08 AM)
Need to change some of my bike's parts due to hit & run last few days. Some of the parts 'tanggal' already.
Can someone tell me how could i find the original screws & bolts?
Do i need to go direct to hong leong yamaha to get it. It's located in sungai buloh isn't it?
Really need urgent advices here, please.
They may not even have it but no harm asking. They may sell it in whole set and cost a bomb.

I'll suggest you list down what screws are missing, go to a nuts&bolts specialist, and buy them one shot stainless steel one. Penang got shops like this but not sure your area.

Refer to parts manual or service manual for the specifications of the missing screws.
alexei
post Sep 23 2010, 01:32 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 23 2010, 01:22 AM)
hey bro alex...i think i might not make it this sat...
sorry yea... =(
ok.

Added on September 23, 2010, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 21 2010, 11:43 AM)
then how bout when on certain bike, we ride time.. we need to release clutch till like 3/4.. then only bike can jalan..
and some release a little bit only..the bike jalan already.. wat is that called..? haha
The position of the clutch lever when the clutch engage/disengage can be adjusted. The adjustment screw should be somewhere along the clutch cable.
Personally I like my clutch disengaged when the clutch lever touches my 4th & 5th finger, when pulling clutch lever with 2nd & 3rd finger.

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 23 2010, 01:47 PM
alexei
post Sep 24 2010, 02:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 23 2010, 05:10 PM)
Wa so less ppl nia, my place got 4 ppl going teluk bahang leh... So Alex u guys join us ar??? Chris Kean Boon is going to this coming teluk bahang TT maybe u can keng with him for the price of the footrest...
I also dunno who's going for sure...
See you and your gang at Gurney roundabout at 10am.
alexei
post Sep 25 2010, 03:24 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Another successful TT session in Penang: Nice weather, enjoyable ride, and all went well...
alexei
post Sep 25 2010, 04:32 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Fast but no topspeed liao...
alexei
post Sep 25 2010, 08:51 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

@anep: congrats kua motor...

Added on September 25, 2010, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Sep 25 2010, 05:57 PM)
power is got la but brake power is sucks la. front de make till i give up chiong
I think zelk's bike got potential, but too rich on the petrol mix caused the engine to be retarded in power. Tune it to perfect mixture then superb liao.

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 25 2010, 06:42 PM)
Alex always kesi-kesi stay behind nia biggrin.gif Let us these bunch of 小弟弟 (little brothers) running in front laugh.gif Next time alex will take the lead then we chase him from the back see whether can smell his 2t smoke bo XD I was so excited when he started to pull us away on the front walao so Ci Kek Aaron u should come mia, u miss the show... Alex's Downhill Showdown!!! rclxms.gif Seriously he is fast, Haya~I... There were six of us Alex, Chris, Calvin, Me, CK Ong (my fren) and Zelk... Today we also kacau a superbike lol Kena until him Chong Traffic Light and do stunt to show us lol
No lah, smell 2T smoke too much also not good. I stay behind better...
That superbike, nuts one, bringing a passenger some more do a wheelie. We didn't mean to make him angry just follow him since he overtook us at first...

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 25 2010, 08:55 PM
alexei
post Sep 26 2010, 12:21 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

what about those padlocks? 50mm latch cost you at best RM55 a piece from Solex, or better yet, Yale.
alexei
post Sep 26 2010, 05:12 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Sep 26 2010, 02:11 PM)
Apa benefit letak chain lube ar?
Makes chain and sprockets last longer.
alexei
post Sep 26 2010, 11:31 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Sep 26 2010, 08:47 PM)
If that happens, that's because I lost traction liao, not drifting... then you all better come save me.
alexei
post Sep 27 2010, 11:01 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Sep 26 2010, 11:45 PM)
where will the next tt be..?  brows.gif

taiping..?
How many ppl want to go Taiping for TT?
It's really highway riding and bikes should be able to cruise at ~100kmh (GPS speed), or 110kmh (meter speed).

It shall be a beginner's experience before going for further expeditions.
I need to know from everyone if you are interested, or not.
alexei
post Sep 27 2010, 11:43 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

I was just checking on my FC. Just FYI, I keep track of all my petrol refills: mileage, amount refilled and RM spent.
Here's the average on my current bikes:

TZM - 25 km/liter or 58.8 mpg.
RGV - 38.5 km/l or 90.47 mpg.

Some more tuning needed on my TZM. sad.gif

I've included mpg here for reference because more data online use this unit in referring to FC.
It's short for Miles per Gallon.

I've managed to find some reference for Yamaha bikes:
1. 2006 Yamaha YBR125ED 125cc: 90/99 mpg (City/Hwy) or 2.6/2.4 liter per 100km (City/Hwy)
2. Scooters (mpg):
•Vino 125 • 96
•Vino 50 • 110
•Zuma • 123
•Zuma 125 • 89

My guess is, LC should do ~90mpg on stock too. That's about 185km for every 5 liters.

Source:
http://hubpages.com/hub/Finally-2009-Offic...aha-MPG-Figures
http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/MotorcycleF...uide/Yamaha.htm

This post has been edited by alexei: Sep 27 2010, 11:48 AM
alexei
post Sep 27 2010, 12:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(blue_decamax @ Sep 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
supposedly if full tank shud be enuf. i've always ride from bkt minyak to taiping on 130km/h meter, still got abit fuel above redline when arrive taiping...
wah, full speed long distance kaki this one...

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0407sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:42 AM