Oct 28 2010, 10:09 PM
1,878 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Medan, ID |
Sakit rahsia.
For this TT, I'm thinking Charge, Spayz, Jing, Aaron, Bizzy, Zelk, Fred, and maybe call up Uncle Cheang? |
Oct 28 2010, 10:12 PM
Oct 28 2010, 10:42 PM
The HID kit is nice.
Oct 29 2010, 12:14 AM
The HID got this problem:
- It only take DC. Means have to wire to battery. - Normal bulb wire to alternator (charging circuit), so when idling, you see the bulb flicker together with the engine RPM. - If use HID, idling the time, it will continue to drain battery at full power, but battery doesn't get charged... eventually battery will weaken. Solution: - When idling, turn off headlight, or - Do not wire to battery. Install rectifier and a huge capacitor (~2 Farad) to power up the thing. Actually, I have a capacitor and HID kit liao. Just need a projector lens, and some time to do all this. |
Oct 29 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Oct 29 2010, 12:16 AM) Geezz... for me.. Just buy a white bulb and pasang relay enough.. =.=" White bulb how many watts? The stock bulb is 12V-32/32W. If pasang 90/100W car bulb sure melt.Added on October 29, 2010, 12:17 am HID's wiring.. if for car.. just plug and play... for motor ar... umm.. can too ! but need to see what model the bulb you using.. HID only 35W, for the brightness of 90/100W Halogen. QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 11:59 AM) Hey.. Some news for u.. It turns out that lc bike headlight does not flicker... So is it stable..? Our bike once start engine only.. The bike light just on without flicker according to the rpm... I only know my led light pull throttle nia.. It dims down a bit.. Like pulling throttle consumes the current.... When pull throttle, the LED become dim? Some charging thing going on. LC got built in regulator so perhaps this made electric more stable.QUOTE(UE7 @ Oct 29 2010, 03:44 PM) Can, but not nice to ride...Stock tire 70/90F and 80/90R, and this shud be the minimum. Can up to 80/90F and 90/80R. If wanna use size 100, change to wider rims, about 1.8-2.25. Stock is 1.4F and 1.6R. This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 29 2010, 04:34 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(UE7 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:16 PM) QUOTE - If oversize tyre on stock rim, the tire becomes 'sharper'. Contact on road surface can be less. Straight line stability may get slightly worse. Tyre wearout will be squarish. The difference is very small, may not have these negative impact at all. - Because of the new weight of the tires, acceleration and braking will be affected. - Steering stability while cornering improved, because of weight and side traction increased. If I were you, I'll try it anyway, to really know and feel the difference. If I don't like it, just ride for 10,000km until the tire wearout, then change to 90/80. I'm looking to replace my RGV rims. The used one I got from last time is leaking air... !@#$%$%^ cannot fit tubeless tire. My rims are 1.4 front and rear, so just fitted 70/90F and 80/90R, stock is ideal. Added on October 29, 2010, 6:57 pm QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 05:34 PM) bro alex.. the LED became slightly dim.. if ur eyes very sharp.. can notice its slightly dim.. if not.. for ppl like my dad.. he wont notice any different wan.. So, even if engine off, also can turn on headlight? If that's the case, then it's really direct DC. Can P&P the HID kit liao, so easy.and lc headlamp is not according to the rpm.. is direct on.. direct bright.. like my ex suzuki scooter type.. on switch.. direct bright.. Some more LC comes with 5Ah battery, much bigger than my 3Ah ones... This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 29 2010, 06:57 PM |
Oct 30 2010, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 29 2010, 09:38 PM) hey bro alex.. is this footrest solid..? it cost USD 58 + shipping.. expensive boh..? The part I circle red below, looks like the footpeg is connected to the frame using one screw, not very tahan eh?i also not sure if police tangkap or not.. sad nia...if kena... Added on October 30, 2010, 2:27 am QUOTE(Are_keem @ Oct 29 2010, 11:25 PM) correction : stock rim is 1.6 front, 1.85 rear. the one that you stated there is 125ZR standard rim one (bunga lawang design). Thanks. Bunga lawang, like the spoke rim or rim lidi?to fit in tyre bigger than 90/80 nicely, usually they put in 2.15 inch rim, or more extreme 2.5 inch (cub prix size) Here's what I think of tyre fitment: 1.6 = 80 1.8 = 90 2.15 = 100 2.5 = 110 What you think? This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 30 2010, 02:27 AM |
Oct 30 2010, 11:51 AM
I see. Thanks...
Oh, about converting to rear disk brake, do you know how they mount the disc caliper bracket the the swing arm? Any welding needed? From what I know, The bracket has 2 point attached to the swing arm: 1. Goes through the main shaft that also holds the rim to the swingarm. 2. Another mounting to lock the bracket to the swingarm to prevent it from rotating. |
Oct 31 2010, 12:25 AM
Nov 2 2010, 05:04 PM
Look - Used LC <RM5k
http://www.mudah.my/YAMAHA+135LC+7900km+on...950-7586833.htm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 4 2010, 12:59 AM
<<Thread moved to new home>>