alexei
post Oct 5 2010, 02:07 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 5 2010, 12:06 PM)
Gua miah ada black powder d XD
time to consider change grip oso?
go survey if got chance and let us know the price here... can?
alexei
post Oct 5 2010, 03:51 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

which Kawasaki? The superbike that wheelie?
alexei
post Oct 5 2010, 08:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

sharing - trial on error on my carb.
some say stock PJ is 32.5, I found that 17.5 works fine so far, so I buy all from 15 - 32.

alexei
post Oct 6 2010, 12:19 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 5 2010, 08:45 PM)
Too bad gua I cant find my MJ and PJ T-T I found out that FAITO do selling them... But I don't know where is the dealer....
268 is Faito dealer. Jalan Dato Keramat next to Public Bank also got one big Faito banner... can ask biggrin.gif
As I was cleaning my carb today, I learn something new. To remove dead organic stain from metal surface like the petrol varnish inside an old carb, use the common toilet bowl cleaner liquid. Let it 'marinade' in the chemical for half an hour and then rinse off... voila! I am going to use this to try remove stubborn grease stain on my bike and see how that works out. smile.gif

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 6 2010, 12:23 AM
alexei
post Oct 6 2010, 02:15 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 6 2010, 02:04 AM)
nice one... =) bro alex.. i think u guys need facebook ade.. haha.. bro charge as well.. haha..

but no worries.. the pic is not private.. can view wan..
I got no LC yet... so no need. biggrin.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 3:24 pmAnybody interested in DIY maintenance? Or you prefer let mechanic take care of ur bike?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 6 2010, 03:24 PM
alexei
post Oct 6 2010, 11:53 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Oct 6 2010, 08:20 PM)
Mr.Alex when do u free??? biggrin.gif Hehehehe I already bought my jetting kekekeke Main Jet RM6 Pilot Jet RM7 =.= last time bomba there pilot jet only tiok RM21.50 O.O Main jet is the last one in da shop muahahahaha But there is still one problem... I dun noe how to take off the air box tongue.gif
wah nice... how come main jet say 5 pieces one?
I see you get 22.5 + 110. We shall see... this weekend not free coz MotoGP, we keep in touch la yea?
For the airbox, I'll need to see it then know how to remove. What I worry is like RGV one, need to remove rear wheel only can remove the airbox. I've seen some works at tokico, just remove top cover can liao.

QUOTE(fredericktke @ Oct 6 2010, 09:06 PM)
Wow, I can feel that nowadays crime is getting higher. Getting worried day by day. Installing alarm on our bike is a good solution. Is it? Or better don't install it that might kacau our bike current... Please help me out brothers. Having problem whether want to install alarm system or not on our bike.
Install electrical alarm is good, main problem is with workmanship. I can't recommend any good shop.
So far, I've seen most shops do 'trial on error' one, especially new product. It is very scary. They see the alarm don't work, look at diagram, then swap wire and try again. Then, no soldering one, just twist wire together, wrap with black tape and go. Of course will short later.

If you interested, look for models in local motorshop, then read for online reviews. Then, just buy the alarm of your choice and install yourself.

Added on October 7, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(fredericktke @ Oct 6 2010, 11:49 PM)
You guys know any trusted motor shop that have good mechanic that is good in installing the alarm system on my bike? Because I have 1 set of alarm system and I don't know how to install it... Any shop recommendations?
can scan or take photo of the wiring diagram and post here? Leave out the model or brand, just wanna see wiring diagram. Probably can DIY.

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 7 2010, 01:33 PM
alexei
post Oct 11 2010, 05:56 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

MotoGP trip done and now back in Penang... share a photo taken using my camera phone.

Update on my TZM carb setting, currently using a capalang carb and setting is fine. This case, it's a LIPPO carb from China sold by that Terengganu fella. Unfortunate for samba, he didn't receive his carb after payment... One full tank 10liter can ride for 400km, can reach KL all the way, even better than my previous TZM, almost like FZ150i mileage. I was cruising at 1/8 throttle most of the time, at 6.5k RPM and speed 110kmh.
On way back, I travelled at 120kmh/7k RPM occasionally up to 130kmh when overtaking, and reached 350km and filled 8.5liter to full tank on RON95.

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 11 2010, 05:57 PM
alexei
post Oct 11 2010, 06:18 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(8zelk8 @ Oct 11 2010, 05:59 PM)
wow nice fc man, it really fun right c the motogp.
MotoGP nice lah, but the trip itself is nicer. Didn't get to meet big big convoy from other states this time.
If just wanna watch the race, watch from TV better for sure...

Where can buy projector headlamp?
http://www.yamahat135.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=968

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 11 2010, 06:27 PM
alexei
post Oct 11 2010, 11:44 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Oct 11 2010, 07:08 PM)
yea... buy projector... can buy hid set ade... chances of melting drop significantly...
btw.. bro alex.. u know wat.. i always tot projector is not brighter than stock reflector.. cause of the projector glass.. the light 100% cannot penetrate.. instead only left 80% of brightness.... u can see in cars...

savvy n waja wan light.. savvy wan is direct reflector.. enough to make u blind.. with stock bulb.. waja wan soso nia...
Thx man. Just like most things, even headlights can be quite complicated. To simply put it, a good headlamp illiuminates the road ahead, with a good cutoff against incoming traffic, but sufficient high light to illuminate against danger from far ahead. No glaring, long bulb/ reflector life, low power consumption etc...

Example: Riding on dark highway using low light. if use normal lamp, if there's something up ahead, the normal light will agak agak reveal it to you. With HID, the cutoff is perfect and you won't see it at all.

If you take a look at original headlamp, the bulb will installed slightly slanted to the right. This is because halogen bulbs have a built in cutoff that looks like a mangkuk, and when you turn on low light, the cutoff will look diagonal where the right side is lower, to prevent shining against oncoming traffic. smile.gif HID bulb no built in cutoff, so cannot put in stock reflector, else will have highlight all the time and then kena saman...

Halogen bulb not suitable for projector headlamp because it's simply not designed for it. This bulb has filament, instead of a glowing spot like the HID bulb. So, the projector will "magnify" and "project" the filament onto the road and effect will be like one spot one spot here and there...
alexei
post Oct 12 2010, 12:30 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

wah, forged rims... nice!
everything forged: piston, block, and now sport rims...
alexei
post Oct 12 2010, 10:56 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

So, anyone know where to buy the projector lens?
If got cheap deal, I can help you make it also...
alexei
post Oct 13 2010, 04:52 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Oct 13 2010, 12:22 AM)
haha, now I am using 15-37, I think 15-34 is more suitable. Perhaps can increase pickup even more since 1st and 2nd gear can pull longer.
me ride till 120 scared ady. Joki help me reach 136kph one..  flex.gif
hey, welcome back to the green monster.
riding like this, how long will the engine last?
To measure GPS speed, do you need to maintain the speed for a few seconds to get a good reading?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 13 2010, 04:53 PM
alexei
post Oct 13 2010, 09:58 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(kev87 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:55 PM)
hi guy i m new here i m using lc version 1
is tat my lc power enough ??
Gear 1 60+
Gear 2 120+
Gear 3 160+
Gear 4 max at RPM
Nice. Where from?
alexei
post Oct 13 2010, 10:06 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

@iXora.ix: this is recommended from our member skyz91 to anep a while back, can consider.

QUOTE(skyz91 @ Oct 8 2010, 08:28 PM)
have LC SS 2nd selling for RM4500 1st model..
interested pm me..
is this the older LC that belongs to you one ah?

Added on October 13, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(kev87 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:04 PM)
i m from PJ my lc alr mod something inside try be4 to win rxz n kawasaki krr 150 new in top speed
How is it going with that? I know with that mod you can win RGV liao. biggrin.gif
Can fair with Rxz topspeed, but KRR150 you'll need another 20-30 kmh loh... correct ah?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 13 2010, 10:08 PM
alexei
post Oct 13 2010, 10:10 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Guys, 10 more days to the next Penang TT... How? Taiping or Teluk Bahang?
I think Taiping go highway a bit boring lah, since I just came back from a KL trip. tongue.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 10:11 pmOr you all wanna do it this weekend, since Charge is back?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 13 2010, 10:11 PM
alexei
post Oct 13 2010, 10:56 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(kev87 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:14 PM)
yeah i have try with my friend bike be4 rxz and krr at federal highway for 1km++ ... btw my bike was alot vibration when high rpm n dunno y my monoshock very fast spoil i have try yss be4 more worst now i m using ori mono better longer life time
you use small sprocket mah... i guess? or for the mod, your balancer shaft is removed?
for monoshox, what u mean by spoil?

AFAIK, YSS is quite new brand from Thailand. KYB is originally from Japan, used by motoGP racer one. It's like the Ohlins of the old times. Now it's made in Malaysia and widely available, so less syiok loh...

If it were up to me, I'll keep to KYB.
alexei
post Oct 14 2010, 06:09 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(kev87 @ Oct 14 2010, 07:44 AM)
this is wat i MOD
62cm block
racing cam
cdi
nob1 or custom make exhaust
carb tzm
big valve
sprocket ori
62 cm block!!!
alexei
post Oct 14 2010, 06:23 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

damn cheap... I want!
alexei
post Oct 14 2010, 08:41 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Ghost, got dyno or any add-on service? Then puas mah...

Added on October 14, 2010, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(fredericktke @ Oct 14 2010, 07:00 PM)
I want to share something.I want to install alarm system on my LC, but suddenly remembered that last time I Installed on my EX5. That time I go full throttle then I press my horn. Suddenly my bike like short circuit or something. Both of the signal lights switched on automatically and the alarm beep for a while like 1 second. What kind of symptom is that? Is it safe ? But for now I remembered the last time I use that alarm, it still work properly.
Maybe overvoltage? You still wanna connect the alarm is it?

This post has been edited by alexei: Oct 14 2010, 08:50 PM
alexei
post Oct 15 2010, 10:26 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

Nice photos, Amran. Selling so soon?
Weekend liao, if this Sunday TT, how many can make it?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0458sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:19 PM