90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

leyley
post Nov 21 2010, 05:34 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 21 2010, 12:18 PM)
when official firware will be announed? ==
You mean RM-612 EURO 11.0.029 hmm.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 21 2010, 07:30 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

no... da new one.. 20.0.038
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 07:43 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

X6 firmware 21.0.005 also I can't get T.T
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 21 2010, 07:45 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 21 2010, 07:43 PM)
X6 firmware 21.0.005 also I can't get T.T
still not release?
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 07:49 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

I don't know...some people say they got it
Jud
post Nov 21 2010, 11:42 PM

124 posts

hello everyone...i'm also a Nokia C-6 user...mine is black...just bought it last september...but recently i have encountered some problems with it...cant figure it out y...it seems to me i'm having problem with the wireless connection...the situation is this...whenever i go to a place that have wireless connection lets say places like starbucks,mcd or mamaks...i can get reception...full bar...but when i tried to google or start browsing i always get invalid server name error...i haven't change a thing on the wireless setting...anyone knows y?
SUSruffaz
post Nov 22 2010, 12:54 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(Jud @ Nov 21 2010, 11:42 PM)
hello everyone...i'm also a Nokia C-6 user...mine is black...just bought it last september...but recently i have encountered some problems with it...cant figure it out y...it seems to me i'm having problem with the wireless connection...the situation is this...whenever i go to a place that have wireless connection lets say places like starbucks,mcd or mamaks...i can get reception...full bar...but when i tried to google or start browsing i always get invalid server name error...i haven't change a thing on the wireless setting...anyone knows y?
try look at setting -> connectivity -> destinations -> internet..
maybe can config things there.

i solved my case through this way... actually, my house wireless named as "ABC", then ok i can connect to ovi like normal through wifi at home.. then i changed wireless name to "DEF", then my phone connect to ovi using celcom 3g.. once figured this thing out, i deleted the ABC (at the path i said above), and put DEF as priority.. i deleted those 3g settings too, because i dont connect to internet using 3g.. never..

well, for normal connection to web, i think everything is fine if u dont delete those.. but to connect to ovi, these are important.. unless money isnt an object to you.

maybe your case requires different solution. but, give it a try icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 22 2010, 12:58 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 22 2010, 12:59 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

try deleting the access points available in your internet settings and reconfigure them.
SUSruffaz
post Nov 22 2010, 01:12 AM

yes I am a noob
1,066 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 22 2010, 12:59 AM)
try deleting the access points available in your internet settings and reconfigure them.
my previous n82 doesnt have to do this.. i wonder why s60v5 require me to do this little thing..

everytime want to connect to internet, i can simply choose which way i want to connect, whether wifi, or 3g... s60v3 much more user friendly in this case hmm.gif

Added on November 22, 2010, 1:25 amoh and some website, like lyn forum, doesnt have 'www.'. But if u put www. Error will popout too wink.gif

This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 22 2010, 01:25 AM
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 22 2010, 07:21 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(Jud @ Nov 21 2010, 11:42 PM)
well,thts new complain about c6,i oso got that probs to,but juz becoz of bad reception. hmm.gif
keledek
post Nov 22 2010, 07:32 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(ruffaz @ Nov 22 2010, 12:54 AM)
try look at setting -> connectivity -> destinations -> internet..
maybe can config things there.

i solved my case through this way... actually, my house wireless named as "ABC", then ok i can connect to ovi like normal through wifi at home.. then i changed wireless name to "DEF", then my phone connect to ovi using celcom 3g.. once figured this thing out, i deleted the ABC (at the path i said above), and put DEF as priority.. i deleted those 3g settings too, because i dont connect to internet using 3g..  never..

well, for normal connection to web, i think everything is fine if u dont delete those.. but to connect to ovi, these are important.. unless money isnt an object to you.

maybe your case requires different solution. but, give it a try  icon_rolleyes.gif
for i do not need to delete other AP but need to set the current that i want to use to first on the list
cheerios
walauweyh
post Nov 22 2010, 08:08 AM

Hello guys,

I wanted to buy Nokia C6 tmrw but idk wich to choose lah.
either C6-01 or C6. any suggestion?

i dnt mind with/without keyboard.
it will be good if mind sharing ur experiences on c6-01/c6.

what is da best price i can get? budget around RM800 lor.

hengguowei
post Nov 22 2010, 09:03 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(walauweyh @ Nov 22 2010, 08:08 AM)
Hello guys,

As I have replied in C6-01 thread, C6-01 would be a better investment over C6-00 adding the fact that you don't mind to not have physical QWERTY keypad.
But your budget might be a little low for C6-01 though. You probably have to top another 2** to get the C6-01 smile.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 22 2010, 10:29 AM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(walauweyh @ Nov 22 2010, 08:08 AM)
Hello guys,

if dun mind not using qwert keyboard, better dun get C6-00 whistling.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 22 2010, 11:52 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Some WiFi access points don't have internet connection. I tried a few at Tesco Extra Ipoh. When you connect and try to surf, "invalid server name" pops up. But I think the places you tried it at should have internet connection..unless Screamyx pulled a fast one

Leann18
post Nov 22 2010, 01:06 PM

32 posts

I planned to get nokia c6 soon, can i know how much is that phone for now??
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 22 2010, 01:35 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(Leann18 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:06 PM)
I planned to get nokia c6 soon, can i know how much is that phone for now??
ori around rm800-rm900 brows.gif
Leann18
post Nov 22 2010, 01:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(lidahkuterkelu @ Nov 22 2010, 01:35 PM)
ori around rm800-rm900  brows.gif
specific abit smile.gif
lidahkuterkelu
post Nov 22 2010, 01:46 PM

Le Smokin' Weed
608 posts

QUOTE(Leann18 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:44 PM)
specific abit  smile.gif
got to mobile phones & related accessories under garage sales. there u will find current prices brows.gif
TSping0613
post Nov 22 2010, 02:14 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Leann18 @ Nov 22 2010, 01:44 PM)
specific abit  smile.gif
less or equal to RM840

90 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:11 AM