5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

hengguowei
post Aug 25 2010, 11:34 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Aug 23 2010, 03:26 PM)
My friend personally owned a C6 but never bothered to mod it like what I did for my 5800
Sort of.
Even 5800XM can be flashed to C6 original firmware... C6 soul trapped in 5800.... brows.gif
Can I flash it into X6?biggrin.gif

Added on August 25, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 25 2010, 10:51 PM)
nope. adi got update, but some ppl cant update. Same as my situation, X6 adi FW V21, but mine still V20, cant update through FOTA/ NSU.
Remember...new might not be better biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 25 2010, 11:36 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 26 2010, 12:13 AM

4,475 posts

why would they wanna port X6 firmware into 5800??? Both are generally the same...

I meant can I flash C6 firmware into X6?...last time n97 cannot now C6 can???
hengguowei
post Aug 27 2010, 08:36 PM

4,475 posts

wow...stupid thieves...haih...lols...f them lar...
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 02:21 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(jiun89 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:21 AM)
Need help here!!  icon_question.gif

Why my GPS keep "waiting for GPS" when i want to start a journey in OVI map hmm.gif
i can search for destination and view map, the only thing is "waiting for GPS" hmm.gif  and no other further respond.
The another thing is there got a red dot in left-upper corner to find current place, but nothing happen when i click it rclxub.gif
..help me pls..
notworthy.gif thx thx thx notworthy.gif
If your gps can't lock obviously cannot know your current location lo...maybe your phone faulty?...bring back to NCC smile.gif

Added on August 28, 2010, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 27 2010, 09:42 PM)
Back on topic, how does the Nokia ovi maps work in this phone? Can use in Malaysia?
Obviously can:) but you might not have the map in the phone so you might have to load the map into your phone smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 28 2010, 02:23 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 03:19 PM

4,475 posts

yeap...garmin is very user friendly and probably the best set of map you can find smile.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 07:49 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 28 2010, 07:25 PM)
turn on the a-gps no nid off de la...just makan few cents only.
1 month tak sampai 2bucks
Phone bills not I pay, if got data charges later my parents go ask me...haih...troublesome biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 07:58 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Aug 28 2010, 07:55 PM)
Anything almost, anything is better than OVI. Even the street names are inaccurate at times... even Google maps is more accurate.
The street of my house isn't even listed in the map...wth lar-.-''
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 08:14 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Aug 28 2010, 07:59 PM)
mine got my street name wrong...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz. how to do drive-by-direction if it doesnt even know the propert street name. After it send you to the wrong place, then worse smile.gif
Yeap...that's why use Garmin biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 08:23 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 08:22 PM)
tats why everyone say garmin the best in malaysia most up to date
And very user-friendly biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 11:41 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 10:55 PM)
So guys how the lock time for C6 witout a-gps?
Seriously I don't see the point to switch on A-GPS since I get a lock time of about 10-15 seconds when I'm on the road for X6, N97, E90, E75 and E71...all also very fast ah...if it's on the road lar and using Garmin biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 12:03 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 11:52 PM)
for me only phone that is fast is Nokia N900. The rest all cannot. Maybe a-gps is on but u didnt know because its impossible to get 10 -15 sec lock with only integrated.

my car got V-cool only phone works is Nokia n900 the rest very bad signal
Seriously leh...my best time is 10-15 seconds and I'm sure my A-gps turned off but clear skies yeah...
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 12:13 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:06 AM)
u try ask other nokia owner see who will have the same idea? I also got N97 also cant get a 10-15sec lock without a-gps

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:07 am

What u said is possible its call warm start.

If cold start u can never get 10 -15 sec. only phone nokia i know possible is nokia n900
Ok...I don't know lar...who cares if it's 30 secs or 15 secs biggrin.gif I won't die for that couple of secs biggrin.gif anyway, I'm still not using much of gps now...cause can't drive yet tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 12:29 AM

4,475 posts

E71 I think slower but I'm sure N97 gave me that speed too...and X6 and E90 too...E75 not sure liao...If I'm not mistaken, I got 15 secs speed while I was on the highway biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 08:54 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:47 AM)
i get that for all my nokia phone too 5800XM, N97, N85, N95
?5-9? Cool biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:04 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 29 2010, 08:31 PM)
Loving this phone. Did not have any problems so far, which is a plus. Any one have problems so far?
Someone got gps problem biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:25 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 29 2010, 10:12 PM)
The shop tauke help me install Garmin which he claims is free. But I can't seem to get the voice navigation to work. And its kinda laggy here in Brunei.
Lol...it doesn't matter where you are at seriously...it just depend on how is your connection between you and the satellite...if clear sky and open air, then very fast get lock:) and if the software that is the thing that's lagging, maybe your version got bugs or else your firmware or something somewhere went wrong try reinstalling the software and make you don't multitask while using it since we don't have much RAM to spare for multitasking biggrin.gif
Maybe you don't have the voice file smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 29 2010, 10:26 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:20 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Aug 29 2010, 11:24 PM)
Wait till you drive and suddenly you need to GPS to confirm your route.
Sometimes that 15sec diff can cost your 15minutes just to u-turn back to the junctions. Of course, in that case i'll active agps beforehand.
mana ada.....try reset your phone and try achiving lock again.
I don't have problem but I think someone from previous post said he can't lock gps or something biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Aug 30 2010, 10:19 AM)
Can someone give me some guidelines on what services are free and what is not? Sorry for being such a noob since this is my first smartphone. tongue.gif
Using GPS(Navigation is free)
But if you turn on A-GPS, there's a small network charge when you get the satellite lock smile.gif
Connecting to internet via WiFi is free...
Connecting to internet via GPRS/EDGE/3G (whatever your network is) is NOT free
Call is not free...
SMS is not free...
MMS is not free...
Playing games is free...
Taking photo is free...
Taking video is free...
So long as you use something that doesn't get charged by your network carrier, then it's free biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 30 2010, 12:24 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 07:40 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 30 2010, 07:24 PM)
Can we save a webpage and view it offline later? I can't find this option in C6.
Use Opera Mini or Opera Mobile if you want to save Desktop-like Webpages and view it offline smile.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 08:01 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 30 2010, 07:47 PM)
ok thanx.. rclxms.gif
I like your username : Username is username laugh.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 09:13 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Aug 30 2010, 08:25 PM)
hahaa lol..i did it for teh lulz

Added on August 30, 2010, 8:27 pm
if this is confirmed, i think i can admit AYAM DISSAPPOINTED for buying c6 for my gf too early..

Added on August 30, 2010, 8:37 pmerr..the c6-01, i think it is the same c6 but release only at certain area. Like Sony's W715 that comes with gps support but never reach our shore. i think the c6-01 only for Nederland market.
there's a big difference lar...symbian 3...

Added on August 30, 2010, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(Kelrys @ Aug 30 2010, 09:02 PM)
Thanks heng. Another thing, I notice the photos gallery is a bit messed up. After I create a folder, I can only copy the photos there, and not moved it there. The ALL folder will be lag if you take many pictures.
Yes you can smile.gif at least that's what I can do on my X6...but should be the same smile.gif select the photo not open it yeah...then select options then select Folder Options then Move to folder then select which folder you want to put the photo into smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 30 2010, 09:24 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:58 PM