Nov 20 2010, 01:36 AM
1,066 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: 127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:34 AM) thanks, another thing, let say i got the problematic "hang" version, does firmware update will solve the issue and turns out to be the same like the latest non-problematic version ?thought of buying e5, but suddenly saw this phone... touchscreen n qwerty is a very gd combo. plus, e5 dont have autofocus |
Nov 20 2010, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 20 2010, 01:39 AM) for the hang issue, seem tend to hardware problem, not software. oh ok, thanks again.. so, must test first? press H button? or just check the box for manufacturing date?So, firmware update should be no cure for this issue. Maybe is the 1st batch got minor problem sorry for the many questions, but these can save me from lots of troubles, stay at perlis, nokia ctr is just too far away. |
Nov 20 2010, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 20 2010, 01:47 AM) haha, ok.. any "hot spot" for the problematic batch? as an example, let say i enter spot "A", the problematic batch will reboot/etc. but the non problematic batch, got it fixed, so no reboot..i dont want to play around with the phone too long, later the amoi at the shop gets angry iphone got lar, geez that phone so easy to use, anyone can use that phone, first timer can learn the phone functions, settings etc within 10 minutes of exploring Added on November 20, 2010, 1:56 am QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 20 2010, 01:52 AM) yah, most of their latest models got problem. before, i used n82, almost all their n82 products have speaker problem, earlier models have hang problem. then just now surveyed e5, also have common problems.. seems like their testing&debugging department arent doing a very good job those wooden models, are solid... nokia gained their reputations from those models.. but today, not anymore This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 20 2010, 01:58 AM |
Nov 20 2010, 02:00 AM
Nov 20 2010, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 20 2010, 02:02 AM) too bad Perlis there din have Nokia Centre. yeah.. its ok, standing for few minutes wont hurt much, compared to have to travel to penang or pass to the shop and wait for many days...If yes, u stand there play till u tired oso nobody will harast u. anyway, thanks to all... if im lucky, i'll be the next c6 owner, else e5... |
Nov 20 2010, 02:59 PM
grabbed c6.. at first, the model they gave got the "H" bug... then i asked them to change for latest stock, then everything is going fine
add me to the list blackie This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 20 2010, 03:00 PM |
Nov 20 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 20 2010, 03:02 PM) haha, thx for the assist last nite le.. if no assist, sure i brought the buggy model home already..QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 20 2010, 03:04 PM) While waiting for ping to add you to the list of C6 users, I can add you to the list of Symbian Community T-Shirt list haha, dont have much money le Joking. Check it out and let me know if you're interested the design, somehow not my taste |
Nov 22 2010, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(Jud @ Nov 21 2010, 11:42 PM) hello everyone...i'm also a Nokia C-6 user...mine is black...just bought it last september...but recently i have encountered some problems with it...cant figure it out y...it seems to me i'm having problem with the wireless connection...the situation is this...whenever i go to a place that have wireless connection lets say places like starbucks,mcd or mamaks...i can get reception...full bar...but when i tried to google or start browsing i always get invalid server name error...i haven't change a thing on the wireless setting...anyone knows y? try look at setting -> connectivity -> destinations -> internet..maybe can config things there. i solved my case through this way... actually, my house wireless named as "ABC", then ok i can connect to ovi like normal through wifi at home.. then i changed wireless name to "DEF", then my phone connect to ovi using celcom 3g.. once figured this thing out, i deleted the ABC (at the path i said above), and put DEF as priority.. i deleted those 3g settings too, because i dont connect to internet using 3g.. never.. well, for normal connection to web, i think everything is fine if u dont delete those.. but to connect to ovi, these are important.. unless money isnt an object to you. maybe your case requires different solution. but, give it a try This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 22 2010, 12:58 AM |
Nov 22 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 22 2010, 12:59 AM) my previous n82 doesnt have to do this.. i wonder why s60v5 require me to do this little thing..everytime want to connect to internet, i can simply choose which way i want to connect, whether wifi, or 3g... s60v3 much more user friendly in this case Added on November 22, 2010, 1:25 amoh and some website, like lyn forum, doesnt have 'www.'. But if u put www. Error will popout too This post has been edited by ruffaz: Nov 22 2010, 01:25 AM |
Jan 9 2011, 04:34 AM
QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Jan 8 2011, 07:46 PM) ya..feel sad when this phone does not support tv out features.. to me, its a n97-entry phone. worth the money I think, they do it purposely.. so that, they can come out with new c6-01 that has all that..and even better..huhu This post has been edited by ruffaz: Jan 9 2011, 04:35 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:58 AM |