90 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nokia C6 V1, Mod for C6 added

squall_kay
post Aug 23 2010, 08:55 PM

5,725 posts

just bought this C6 to replace my aging 5800 for my father. 1st impression, the UI at least smoother than 5800.
johnm
post Aug 23 2010, 09:30 PM

386 posts

hi bro ping. two thumbs up for this thread.
add me in black user.
like this phone very much. poor man's N97 is wat the shop guy where i bought it called it..
no matter happy to b 'poor man'.. so far stable, responsive touch, batt ok.
any input from fellow C6-ers
TSping0613
post Aug 23 2010, 09:40 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 23 2010, 09:55 PM)
just bought this C6 to replace my aging 5800 for my father. 1st impression, the UI at least smoother than 5800.
really? erm..since this is the model after 5800, its normal if there is some improvement. smile.gif anyway, wats ur phones color?

QUOTE(johnm @ Aug 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi bro ping. two thumbs up for this thread.
add me in black user.
like this phone very much. poor man's N97 is wat the shop guy where i bought it called it..
no matter happy to b 'poor man'.. so far stable,  responsive touch, batt ok.
any input from fellow C6-ers
noted. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 23 2010, 09:41 PM
Forgotten06
post Aug 23 2010, 09:45 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 23 2010, 04:09 PM)
swt..yup, abit slowpoke compare to others model. maybe since not much ppl care about it. the reason i open this thread is I saw some forumers disccuss their C6 at outside, so i open a specific thread to them for disccusion purpose, anything wrong? Plus, C6 only available at Malaysia Not more than 2 months, maybe the market not starting hot yet leh? smile.gif
dun ever try to compare the popularity of 5800 with C6. this is not fair at all. 5800 is the 1st touch-screen phone in Malaysia Nokia Market ,launch almost 2 years (C6 not more than 2 month, some ppl might still dunno about its existence), and function is good as well, surely will grab a lots of market attention, plus the price is quite competitive.
Not all ppl like to mod their phone, including me. Due to ppl may just need a stable, functionable, reasonable phone.
I didnt say its wrong. I just couldnt believe u took my words seriously.
Phone modding is another way to unleash the phone to its full potential. That's my POV.

Regardless, good luck TS!

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Aug 23 2010, 09:46 PM
superdupree
post Aug 24 2010, 01:58 AM

13 posts

Black user reporting in. I've been using the phone for nearly 1 month now. So far so good. No complains.
TSping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 02:15 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(superdupree @ Aug 24 2010, 02:58 AM)
Black user reporting in. I've been using the phone for nearly 1 month now. So far so good. No complains.
noted. smile.gif
andrekua
post Aug 24 2010, 07:48 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hohoho...

GOOD JOB NOKIA... BRILLIANT JOB INDEED

Now the 5800 community can grab the firmware, mod it and then flock for all 5800 devices. This would have made 5800 so much better.

aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 07:53 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 23 2010, 12:31 PM)
Since this is my 1st organising thread, not much experience for this. For any information u think might important, kindly share it here. Or do pm me.
Your response, is our improvement. This my not my thread, but our thread. smile.gif
well done for your first thread keep it up
bingozero
post Aug 24 2010, 10:42 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

At last this topic appear in here, so plan to join the club since I already sold my E72 tongue.gif
Eugene91
post Aug 24 2010, 11:30 AM

6,109 posts

i wonder hows the web browsing on the c6? I saw insuficcient ram comments hmm.. Im thinking of getting this to replace my n95 8gb...

Wondering if browser can access full websites instead of mobile? Eg: facebook?
TSping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 11:54 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2010, 08:53 AM)
well done for your first thread keep it up
thanks. i will try my best. smile.gif

QUOTE(bingozero @ Aug 24 2010, 11:42 AM)
At last this topic appear in here, so plan to join the club since I already sold my E72 tongue.gif
welcome. laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:30 PM)
i wonder hows the web browsing on the c6?  I saw insuficcient ram comments hmm.. Im thinking of getting this to replace my n95 8gb...

erm..i think most of the Nokia S60 v3& v5 phone (budget arround 1k, such as E72, X6, N97,C6..) having insufficient RAM issue. The free ram only around 40mb.
If only just for web browsing, is more than enough. If web browsing + several more apps runnning, then good luck. laugh.gif
So far, Opera Mobile can access full website for most, like LYN, it show well. But facebook cant show in full view as PC. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 24 2010, 11:54 AM
BuFung
post Aug 24 2010, 12:00 PM

8,407 posts

do the pointer accurately point to watever u want??

like LYN, can u point the page 1,2,3..last.. etc accurately? or need to zoom in?
TSping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 12:09 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 24 2010, 01:00 PM)
do the pointer accurately point to watever u want?? 

like LYN, can u point the page 1,2,3..last.. etc accurately?  or need to zoom in?
if u using Opera Mobile, sometimes u need to zoom in. U can choose what size u wich to zoom(140%, 160%....).What can i say is accurate.
if u using Opera Mini, no need zoom in, bcos it adi enlarge.
squall_kay
post Aug 24 2010, 12:30 PM

5,725 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 23 2010, 09:40 PM)
really? erm..since this is the model after 5800, its normal if there is some improvement. smile.gif  anyway, wats ur phones color?
noted. smile.gif
mine one is black color biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 01:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 24 2010, 12:09 PM)
if u using Opera Mobile, sometimes u need to zoom in. U can choose what size u wich to zoom(140%, 160%....).What can i say is accurate.
if u using Opera Mini, no need zoom in, bcos it adi enlarge.
or u can use mobile mode everything will be scrolling 1 way down. I used that when i browse lyn
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 24 2010, 01:17 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Bro ping0613 congrats on your new threads. thumbup.gif

Do you guys notice other Nokia like E5 already having 256MB ram compare to 128 MB?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 24 2010, 01:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Good of course they need keep improving the phone.

Found something cool feature on nokia website
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/phone-comparison
SUSBorsch Soup
post Aug 24 2010, 01:29 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2010, 01:24 PM)
Good of course they need keep improving the phone.

Found something cool feature on nokia website
http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/phone-comparison
This one better biggrin.gif

http://www.forum.nokia.com/Devices/Device_...trix_all_1.html
TSping0613
post Aug 24 2010, 02:33 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Aug 24 2010, 02:29 PM)
wow...this one great. very detail thumbup.gif
super_evil_alien
post Aug 24 2010, 04:06 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 24 2010, 11:30 AM)
i wonder hows the web browsing on the c6?  I saw insuficcient ram comments hmm.. Im thinking of getting this to replace my n95 8gb...

Insufficient ram issue is common in Symbian platform.You can try to uninstall apps or flash with custom rom for some performance gain.But there is no permanent solution.
Symbian's build in browser is crap.Opera Mini is goos alternative since it will sort of compress of the data before the browser display content in your phone.But like most of the mobile browser it will only open mobile sites properly.
As far as I know for Nokia there are only Firefox(fennec) & microB browsers capable of browsing sites as well as desktop browsers.Unfortunately both is exclusive for N900 which is running entirely different OS(maemo).

90 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:19 PM